$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 2, 2015 Check-out: Mar 5, 2015

Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

2 stars
View map of 3747 Midway Drive, San Diego, CA 92110

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
69 reviews
perfect

I stay here a lot it is always amazing!). They always treate with a big welcome See full review

  • jj.one
  • Feb 3, 2015
3747 midway Dr. point loma ca. Ramada inn. 110

I stay here offten the staff is always smiling and friendly. I never had a problem with my room... See full review

  • jj.one
  • Jan 24, 2015
100% NON SMOKING FACILITY Get Splashed by Shamu and friends at Sea World of California. Enjoy family fun and exciting rides at Legoland California only a 35 minute drive. The Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld is located less than one mile from Sea World, and Mission Beach and Mission Bay Park. San Diego is the home of the World Famous Zoo, the Gaslamp Quarter, Coronado and Petco Park, the home of the San Diego Padres. We are only a short walk to the San Diego Sports Arena where you can enjoy great concerts, shows and sporting events. Our location in the Midway Business District is within walking distance to numerous restaurants and shopping centers. Many of San Diego's most popular attractions are only a short drive from our doorstep. The Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld features Free Wireless Internet, complete Business services, a free Continental Breakfast daily and Free Parking. Please contact us for Group rates and special discounts.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Hospitality Point: 1 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 1.2 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 1.3 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.1 mi
  • Belmont Park: 2.3 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 2.5 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 2.6 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 3.4 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 3.6 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 3.7 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 1 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 1.2 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 1.3 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.1 mi
  • Belmont Park: 2.3 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 2.5 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 2.6 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 3.4 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 3.6 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 3.7 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 4.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 4.1 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 4.2 mi
  • Botanical Building: 4.2 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 4.2 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 4.3 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 4.3 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 4.4 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 4.5 mi
  • PETCO Park: 4.7 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 4.8 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 6.1 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 9.6 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 10.4 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 26.3 mi
  • Legoland: 26.6 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,120.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 69
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debra B.
Business
Hemet, California
Sep 25, 2014

We spent my fiancé 50th birthday there. We wen tot seaworld and Seaport Village.

IT was nice. Continental breakfast was good. Great location to shops and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red Lobster was across the street and Buffalo Wild Wings behind us.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caroline R
Business
Hartford, CT
Jun 9, 2014

Great For The Price

For such a low price you definitely get what you paid for plus some! The room was clean and the location was near bus stops and not a far drive by car to the beaches. Great place if you are looking for a cheap place to stay and you won't be in the room for much of the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Runner in Need of Hotel
Business
Orange, CA
Jun 4, 2014

Room Smells Old

Room smelled old. There was a haphazard makeshift wooden contraction to aid wheelchairs from moving from one building to the other - unsightly. I wanted to save, but I guess I get my money's worth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very accessible to nearby restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BGL.
Business
Highlands Ranch, CO
Jun 3, 2014

Very nice

Very clean and comfortable room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Close to SeaWorld and convenient to downtown San Diego and Balboa Park. I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
E and E
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 13, 2013

Average

Definitely a good hotel for the price. I'm from San Diego and only stayed for one night due to attending a wedding in the area. Wasn't expecting much and didn't stay long to really see the area, but it was a nice place to stay. Don't think I'd stay here if I was out of town and planning to vacation in San Diego.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KRB2700
Business
Newburyport, MA
Mar 5, 2013

Good but can do better

Cheap rates for the room were well justified. Plenty of fast food options around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Authentic Mexican Food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Martel
Business
Kennewick, Wa
Jan 23, 2013

Was comfortable

Would stay again nice quiet hotel would recommend some fruit for breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
huytonboy
Business
Colton, CA, USA
Jul 24, 2012

Overnight Stay befor whalewatching.

Apart from the fact that there was a hole in the curtain, carpet, wall and bathtub; it wasn't too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Phil's BBQ. I'm told the food is good, but ther's always an hour+ wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PSPTechman
Business
Weatherford, TX, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Excellent value, clean and accomodating

nice size CLEAN room on the first floor, a good bed, large batthroom/shower, good size vanity, refrige and MW in room, free internet, good central location to Freeways and north of airport, safe and secure, decent continental breakfast, overall a great value for San Diego.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive to "old Town" and park for free, visit the park, shops, great restaurants, buy a trolley tour ticket for $34 and "see the city" get off at Coronado Island, Gas Lamp, Balboa Park or where ever you want, then trolley back to Old town for some "night life".

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ands
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Mar 25, 2012

If you want a cheap place to stay if you want to see the city

I came here with my wife and while it was not the greatest location with strip clubs just down the street it was good enough for us. The cleaning crew were very good. The location in proximity to things to do within the city was very good. The breakfast was sufficient. Overall a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top