$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

2 stars
3747 Midway Drive, San Diego, CA 92110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
67 reviews
Awesome

I really had a very good experience with this motel. I loved it a lot See full review

  • Stryker13
  • Nov 28, 2014
great stay

Close to many attractions . staff friendly and nice . it was a great stay See full review

  • jj.one
  • Nov 26, 2014
100% NON SMOKING FACILITY Get Splashed by Shamu and friends at Sea World of California. Enjoy family fun and exciting rides at Legoland California only a 35 minute drive. The Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld is located less than one mile from Sea World, and Mission Beach and Mission Bay Park. San Diego is the home of the World Famous Zoo, the Gaslamp Quarter, Coronado and Petco Park, the home of the San Diego Padres. We are only a short walk to the San Diego Sports Arena where you can enjoy great concerts, shows and sporting events. Our location in the Midway Business District is within walking distance to numerous restaurants and shopping centers. Many of San Diego's most popular attractions are only a short drive from our doorstep. The Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld features Free Wireless Internet, complete Business services, a free Continental Breakfast daily and Free Parking. Please contact us for Group rates and special discounts.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls

Nearby points of interest

  • Hospitality Point: 1 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 1.2 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 1.3 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.1 mi
  • Belmont Park: 2.3 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 2.5 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 2.6 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 3.4 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 3.6 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 3.7 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 1 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 1.2 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 1.3 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.1 mi
  • Belmont Park: 2.3 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 2.5 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 2.6 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 3.4 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 3.6 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 3.7 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 4.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 4.1 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 4.2 mi
  • Botanical Building: 4.2 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 4.2 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 4.3 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 4.3 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 4.4 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 4.5 mi
  • PETCO Park: 4.7 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 4.8 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 6.1 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 9.6 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 10.4 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 26.3 mi
  • Legoland: 26.6 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,120.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 67
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.8

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stryker13
Business
San Diego Cali
Nov 14, 2014

Totally awesome

What a totally amazing excellent discovery. Party on Wayne party on Garth

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wendy's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CoachPhil
Business
Calgary AB
Sep 30, 2012

They Really Cared

They took care of me for the eight day stay helping to make my time in San Diego wonderful. I was in San Diego for business and personal reasons the location was ideal for me. I was able to easily get to where ever I needed to be, great selection of restaurants , stores very close by many within walking distance. Having a fridge and microwave in my room was fabulous. Everyone at the hotel cared, it is an older property but don't let that put you off choosing it because the location and the people make up for it, they cared!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like BBQ Phil's BBQ is a must, it was a very short walk to one of the top 10 in the USA. It's so good be prepared for a possible line up to get in

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jsote
Business
Anaheim, Ca
Jun 12, 2010

Not Bad for the Price

My experience was okay. I thought the hotel originally was in a much cleaner and safer location. The price was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Mar 31, 2010

Great location, rooms and management.

For the price the hotel was great on location, cleanliness and very friendly, helpfull employees!! Will definitely stay again when in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Balboa Park, Sea World and beaches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
socal
Oct 26, 2009

You get what you pay for

Morning staff was nice, evening staff seemed like I was interrupting her evening when I came in. Short answers to my questions. I had a special request to be downstairs. She did not respond (She accommodated my request but didn't talk to me). I asked her where the room was, she said "in back." Well, I stay at hotels weekly for business but will not likely stay there again unless the staff improves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For a good steak go to the Strip Club on 5th and J in down town (this is a steak house where you cook your own meat). Phil's BBQ is walking distance and is AWESOME!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
terev
Business
Ensenada, Mexico
Apr 22, 2009

It was a very good option

It was a very convenient hotel perfectly located in the heart of San Diego

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mission Hills
Oct 24, 2008

Bathroom Problem

The hot shower was not working and they were not able to fix during our entire stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Nearby our seminar venue

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 29, 2007

overall a good time

There was a slight glitch in check-in--the room we were first given had someone already in it. But the manager was very nice and very helpful. The room we ended up with was great :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a great barbecue place across the street, one block over. The line was huge (Saturday night) but SO worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top