$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

2 stars
3747 Midway Drive, San Diego, CA 92110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
61 reviews
Great For The Price

For such a low price you definitely get what you paid for plus some! The room was clean and the... See full review

  • Caroline R
  • Jun 9, 2014
Very nice

Very clean and comfortable room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Close to SeaWorld and... See full review

  • BGL.
  • Jun 3, 2014
100% NON SMOKING FACILITY Get Splashed by Shamu and friends at Sea World of California. Enjoy family fun and exciting rides at Legoland California only a 35 minute drive. The Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld is located less than one mile from Sea World, and Mission Beach and Mission Bay Park. San Diego is the home of the World Famous Zoo, the Gaslamp Quarter, Coronado and Petco Park, the home of the San Diego Padres. We are only a short walk to the San Diego Sports Arena where you can enjoy great concerts, shows and sporting events. Our location in the Midway Business District is within walking distance to numerous restaurants and shopping centers. Many of San Diego's most popular attractions are only a short drive from our doorstep. The Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld features Free Wireless Internet, complete Business services, a free Continental Breakfast daily and Free Parking. Please contact us for Group rates and special discounts.

Hotel Map

32.7535 -117.2173
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls

Nearby points of interest

  • Sea World: 1 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 1 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 1.2 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 1.3 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.1 mi
  • Belmont Park: 2.3 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 2.5 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 2.6 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 3.4 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 3.6 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 3.7 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • Sea World: 1 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 1 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 1.2 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 1.3 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.1 mi
  • Belmont Park: 2.3 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 2.5 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 2.6 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 3.4 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 3.6 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 3.7 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 4.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 4.1 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 4.2 mi
  • Botanical Building: 4.2 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 4.2 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 4.3 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 4.3 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 4.4 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 4.5 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 4.7 mi
  • PETCO Park: 4.7 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 4.8 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 6.1 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 9.6 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 10.4 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 26.3 mi
  • Legoland: 26.6 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,120.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Jul 7, 2009

This is a lousy motel

This is a motel and should be a $50-60 price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tucson, AZ
May 3, 2011

NOT THAT GREET :{

The king bed was not a king bed felt like a queen you get what you pay for not worth what we paid. [...]car rental should have gotten a Dodge Charge did not get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Jun 29, 2009

"The Deceiving"

This was the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. the pictures of the hotel are not even close to what you really see when you arrive there. I don't expect for the price range of this hotel to have 4 star accomadations but it is inexcusable not to have clean fresh linens (not something that looked like they were bought at a yard sale), enough towels/wash clothes for all persons staying and the floors and walls to be clean. The floors were so dirty that the socks I wore in the room at night before bed were black on the bottoms the first night. We shortened our stay by one night because we were so uncomfortable staying in this hotel. I will say that the hotel location is nice as it is close to Sea World, San Diego Zoo, USS Midway, places to eat and other known attractions. I will never recommend nor stay in a Ramada Inn again and would suggest trying the Holiday Inn Express across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Most of the main attractions are within 5-10 minutes away. Be sure if not from the area to Map Quest directions to & from your destination back to your hotel. California is horrible for not letting you come back the same way you came.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 7, 2007

Not relaxing at all

The hotel is very close to SeaWorld. That is the end of the positive part of my trip. I wanted to impress my girlfriend and I should have spent more money and stayed at a nice place. We were unable to sleep because the location and other hotel guests were way to noisy and scary until early in the morning. There are no amenities at all. The continental breakfast was a joke. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
orange county
Jul 30, 2009

nightmare

We got there at 2:20pm and they said room wasn`t ready, when pulling into parking lot there were two homeless guys hanging out on back side of building across the street there were 3 more homeless guys at the mex food place. Area is very dirty and my girlfried didn`t feel comfotable staying there ,neather did I. I called to get a refund but they said No , it wasn`t with in the 24hr time frame So I decided to lose the $98.00 and drive back home. I will NEVER refer that place or area to anyone . Orbitz should research these places better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Couples ruined anniversary
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 8, 2010

Do NOT stay here

The hotel had an error with their system and overbooked by 27 rooms. Then they made us drive to Chula Vista to stay there. I requested to speak to a manager and was told no. We even had to call the hotel in Chula Vista and reserve the room ourselves. It was UNbeleivable. Stay at the Ramada on Rosecrans, it was great. That's where we ended up the next night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego, CA
Oct 4, 2009

Last minute hotel need.

This hotel is rated three stars and really should only be at a one. It is in a seedy location. It was noisy, doors slam shut and the outside environment was noisy also. This is a small thing, but there was no remote in the room and normally hotel staff would bring to room, but not at this hotel. They found one and let us come down and get something that should have been in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
El Segundo
Aug 31, 2010

Rundown hotel, but close to venue

Room was ready and clean as possible. Toilet had to be "fixed" by us a few times to stop "running." There was an "odor" about the room, which I would compare to stale urine. The walls were, indeed, "paper thin," which I had read on a review before booking here. We paid about $150 for one night in a place I would never have considered, but we had to walk only 1 1/2 blks to the Sports Arena, so that is why I booked it. The walk home was scary, as we were approached by 8 young men on foot asking for "directions." I answered them briefly, as my husband backed me up, and we hurried on. IT WAS SCARY, THE STREET WAS "SHADY/SKETCHY" ~ and it was getting late :( We were lucky! So, the location of the motel was good re being close to the Sports Arena, but it's in a shabby location all in all!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It's close to McDonald's, Jack-in-the-Box, Wendy's, but BEST OF ALL: DuPar's Family Restaurant which is a 24/7 and clean, clean, clean!!! Very good restaurant!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
SFO
May 30, 2011

Not as Expected

Very Old stuff in room. Smells lot. Only +point near seaworld.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
craftyveronica
Santa Clarita, California
May 12, 2010

Not a good stay

My family of three stayed two nights at this hotel. On the second night after my son slept on one of the beds, I noticed a blood stain the size of a quarter. I called the front desk to request a new sheet. I was told by the receptionist that I would "have to" go to the reception desk myself for the clean sheets because he was alone and was not able to deliver the sheets himself. I expected an apoligy and new sheets delivered to my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search