$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

2 stars
View map of 3747 Midway Drive, San Diego, CA 92110

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
68 reviews
convenient location

Employees were very helpful and kind. There was construction but it was not obstructive at all. See full review

  • Roberta V.
  • Jun 28, 2015
perfect

I stay here a lot it is always amazing!). They always treate with a big welcome See full review

  • jj.one
  • Feb 3, 2015
100% NON SMOKING FACILITY Get Splashed by Shamu and friends at Sea World of California. Enjoy family fun and exciting rides at Legoland California only a 35 minute drive. The Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld is located less than one mile from Sea World, and Mission Beach and Mission Bay Park. San Diego is the home of the World Famous Zoo, the Gaslamp Quarter, Coronado and Petco Park, the home of the San Diego Padres. We are only a short walk to the San Diego Sports Arena where you can enjoy great concerts, shows and sporting events. Our location in the Midway Business District is within walking distance to numerous restaurants and shopping centers. Many of San Diego's most popular attractions are only a short drive from our doorstep. The Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld features Free Wireless Internet, complete Business services, a free Continental Breakfast daily and Free Parking. Please contact us for Group rates and special discounts.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Hospitality Point: 1 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 1.2 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 1.3 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.1 mi
  • Belmont Park: 2.3 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 2.5 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 2.6 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 3.4 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 3.6 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 3.7 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 1 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 1.2 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 1.3 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.1 mi
  • Belmont Park: 2.3 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 2.5 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 2.6 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 3.4 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 3.6 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 3.7 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 4.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 4.1 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 4.2 mi
  • Botanical Building: 4.2 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 4.2 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 4.3 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 4.3 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 4.4 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 4.5 mi
  • PETCO Park: 4.7 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 4.8 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 6.1 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 9.6 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 10.4 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 26.3 mi
  • Legoland: 26.6 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,120.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix
Apr 22, 2009

Great place to stay

We had a wonderful time. We were able to check in early by the friendly staff and was given great ideas of things to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 9, 2008

good proximity to many sites of interest

The motel was clean, well kept up and the staff person who checked us in was very helpful with dining suggestions (there's only a minimal, but adequate, self-served breakfast. Restaurants are nearby. It's close to the beach (a 5 min. drive) and close to lots of San Diego's main attractions. You can't beat the value- all the above and a very reasonable price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice beach only a short drive away

Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 8, 2007

My review of Ramada Limited Sea World

The room was furnished very nicely, the bed very comfortable. There was plenty of room and the location was very convenient. Sea World was just 5 minutes away and the major interstates were very accessible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stryker13
Business
San Diego Cali
Nov 14, 2014

Totally awesome

What a totally amazing excellent discovery. Party on Wayne party on Garth

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wendy's

Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jj.one
Business
san diego
Nov 20, 2014

110% safe & clean close to EVERYTHING. SUPER NICE & LOVELY STAFF .

The staff is nice sweet and amazing . Friendly very safe area . I was leaving my room and i didn't notice it didn't shut all the way until I came back to my room 4 hours later . everything was still in my room . it was just the way I left it. Very safe are rooms are big spacious and its always a great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

;)

Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stryker13
Business
San Diego Cali
Nov 28, 2014

Awesome

I really had a very good experience with this motel. I loved it a lot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Get the deviled eggs

Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jj.one
Business
san diego
Nov 26, 2014

great stay

Close to many attractions . staff friendly and nice . it was a great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jj.one
Business
crown point
Jan 24, 2015

3747 midway Dr. point loma ca. Ramada inn. 110

I stay here offten the staff is always smiling and friendly. I never had a problem with my room being dirty. It's in perfect location. Overall everytime I stay. It feels like home. Beds are so conftorable and everything works right the first time . yes that includes the batteries to the remote always work. It always seems that's my number one problem lol but not here everything is perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

)

Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jj.one
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

perfect

I stay here a lot it is always amazing!). They always treate with a big welcome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

')

Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roberta V.
Business
N/A
Jun 28, 2015

convenient location

Employees were very helpful and kind. There was construction but it was not obstructive at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top