$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 16, 2015 Check-out: Feb 18, 2015

Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

2 stars
3747 Midway Drive, San Diego, CA 92110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
68 reviews
3747 midway Dr. point loma ca. Ramada inn. 110

I stay here offten the staff is always smiling and friendly. I never had a problem with my room... See full review

  • jj.one
  • Jan 24, 2015
Awesome

I really had a very good experience with this motel. I loved it a lot See full review

  • Stryker13
  • Nov 28, 2014
100% NON SMOKING FACILITY Get Splashed by Shamu and friends at Sea World of California. Enjoy family fun and exciting rides at Legoland California only a 35 minute drive. The Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld is located less than one mile from Sea World, and Mission Beach and Mission Bay Park. San Diego is the home of the World Famous Zoo, the Gaslamp Quarter, Coronado and Petco Park, the home of the San Diego Padres. We are only a short walk to the San Diego Sports Arena where you can enjoy great concerts, shows and sporting events. Our location in the Midway Business District is within walking distance to numerous restaurants and shopping centers. Many of San Diego's most popular attractions are only a short drive from our doorstep. The Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld features Free Wireless Internet, complete Business services, a free Continental Breakfast daily and Free Parking. Please contact us for Group rates and special discounts.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Hospitality Point: 1 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 1.2 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 1.3 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.1 mi
  • Belmont Park: 2.3 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 2.5 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 2.6 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 3.4 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 3.6 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 3.7 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 1 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 1.2 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 1.3 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.1 mi
  • Belmont Park: 2.3 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 2.5 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 2.6 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 3.4 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 3.6 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 3.7 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 4.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 4.1 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 4.2 mi
  • Botanical Building: 4.2 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 4.2 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 4.3 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 4.3 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 4.4 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 4.5 mi
  • PETCO Park: 4.7 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 4.8 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 6.1 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 9.6 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 10.4 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 26.3 mi
  • Legoland: 26.6 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,120.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
enj's mom
Business
PHx Az
Jul 15, 2009

4th of July

its a great location if your going to seaworld!! the hotel was nice and clean we enjoyed it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 7, 2009

This is a lousy motel

This is a motel and should be a $50-60 price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 29, 2009

"The Deceiving"

This was the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. the pictures of the hotel are not even close to what you really see when you arrive there. I don't expect for the price range of this hotel to have 4 star accomadations but it is inexcusable not to have clean fresh linens (not something that looked like they were bought at a yard sale), enough towels/wash clothes for all persons staying and the floors and walls to be clean. The floors were so dirty that the socks I wore in the room at night before bed were black on the bottoms the first night. We shortened our stay by one night because we were so uncomfortable staying in this hotel. I will say that the hotel location is nice as it is close to Sea World, San Diego Zoo, USS Midway, places to eat and other known attractions. I will never recommend nor stay in a Ramada Inn again and would suggest trying the Holiday Inn Express across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Most of the main attractions are within 5-10 minutes away. Be sure if not from the area to Map Quest directions to & from your destination back to your hotel. California is horrible for not letting you come back the same way you came.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
terev
Business
Ensenada, Mexico
Apr 22, 2009

It was a very good option

It was a very convenient hotel perfectly located in the heart of San Diego

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix
Apr 22, 2009

Great place to stay

We had a wonderful time. We were able to check in early by the friendly staff and was given great ideas of things to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mission Hills
Oct 24, 2008

Bathroom Problem

The hot shower was not working and they were not able to fix during our entire stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Nearby our seminar venue

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakdale
Oct 19, 2008

Close to Sea World

The location of the hotel was great. Close to Seaworld, downtown, and Pacific Beach. Rooms were comfortable but could have been cleaner. The staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia Beach
Aug 22, 2008

Just Okay

The location was great. close to all the attractions. Yet the neighborhod was bad and unsafe. would not stay there again. Rooms were big but they had a mold smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

5 minutes to Sea World and 15 Minutes to the Zoo, 15 minutes to downtown. great location but I would recommend staying is a hotel in the Hotel Circle area. much safer neighborhood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, IL
May 6, 2008

Not a very pleasant experience.

The Ramada Inn that I stayed in was a far cry from what I expected. The room was very small. The bath tub had a mat installed and the water did not properly drain. The internet service was sporadic at best. Parking was a nightmare. I would not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Johnson City, NY
Apr 7, 2008

A Good Value but no Amenities

The Ramada Limited Sea World is cheap but not very comfortable. The shower did not work when we arrived. I hate the sink area on the outside of the bathroom. The room was small with no comfortable chairs to sit in. The continental breakfast was marginal with no fresh fruit or anything hot. I would say this is fine for someone who just needs a bed, but next time I will find a hotel with a few more upgrades

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Vons right behind the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top