$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 2, 2015 Check-out: Mar 5, 2015

Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

2 stars
View map of 3747 Midway Drive, San Diego, CA 92110

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
69 reviews
perfect

I stay here a lot it is always amazing!). They always treate with a big welcome See full review

  • jj.one
  • Feb 3, 2015
3747 midway Dr. point loma ca. Ramada inn. 110

I stay here offten the staff is always smiling and friendly. I never had a problem with my room... See full review

  • jj.one
  • Jan 24, 2015
100% NON SMOKING FACILITY Get Splashed by Shamu and friends at Sea World of California. Enjoy family fun and exciting rides at Legoland California only a 35 minute drive. The Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld is located less than one mile from Sea World, and Mission Beach and Mission Bay Park. San Diego is the home of the World Famous Zoo, the Gaslamp Quarter, Coronado and Petco Park, the home of the San Diego Padres. We are only a short walk to the San Diego Sports Arena where you can enjoy great concerts, shows and sporting events. Our location in the Midway Business District is within walking distance to numerous restaurants and shopping centers. Many of San Diego's most popular attractions are only a short drive from our doorstep. The Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld features Free Wireless Internet, complete Business services, a free Continental Breakfast daily and Free Parking. Please contact us for Group rates and special discounts.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Hospitality Point: 1 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 1.2 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 1.3 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.1 mi
  • Belmont Park: 2.3 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 2.5 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 2.6 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 3.4 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 3.6 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 3.7 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 1 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 1.2 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 1.3 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.1 mi
  • Belmont Park: 2.3 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 2.5 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 2.6 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 3.4 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 3.6 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 3.7 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 4.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 4.1 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 4.2 mi
  • Botanical Building: 4.2 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 4.2 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 4.3 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 4.3 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 4.4 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 4.5 mi
  • PETCO Park: 4.7 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 4.8 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 6.1 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 9.6 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 10.4 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 26.3 mi
  • Legoland: 26.6 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,120.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
azfam
Business
tucson az
Jun 15, 2010

it was alright

it was adequate as we did not spend a lot of time in the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jsote
Business
Anaheim, Ca
Jun 12, 2010

Not Bad for the Price

My experience was okay. I thought the hotel originally was in a much cleaner and safer location. The price was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
craftyveronica
Business
Santa Clarita, California
May 12, 2010

Not a good stay

My family of three stayed two nights at this hotel. On the second night after my son slept on one of the beds, I noticed a blood stain the size of a quarter. I called the front desk to request a new sheet. I was told by the receptionist that I would "have to" go to the reception desk myself for the clean sheets because he was alone and was not able to deliver the sheets himself. I expected an apoligy and new sheets delivered to my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Mar 31, 2010

Great location, rooms and management.

For the price the hotel was great on location, cleanliness and very friendly, helpfull employees!! Will definitely stay again when in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Balboa Park, Sea World and beaches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
socal
Oct 26, 2009

You get what you pay for

Morning staff was nice, evening staff seemed like I was interrupting her evening when I came in. Short answers to my questions. I had a special request to be downstairs. She did not respond (She accommodated my request but didn't talk to me). I asked her where the room was, she said "in back." Well, I stay at hotels weekly for business but will not likely stay there again unless the staff improves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For a good steak go to the Strip Club on 5th and J in down town (this is a steak house where you cook your own meat). Phil's BBQ is walking distance and is AWESOME!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I'm Cool
Business
Tucson, AZ
Oct 14, 2009

Decent Hotel

The staff was very hellpful and for the price of the rooms, I was satisfied with the hotel. It was in a location central to many tourist spots. The only downside was the noise from the alley way by our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Sea World, Zoo, Downtown, Old Town and beaches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 4, 2009

Last minute hotel need.

This hotel is rated three stars and really should only be at a one. It is in a seedy location. It was noisy, doors slam shut and the outside environment was noisy also. This is a small thing, but there was no remote in the room and normally hotel staff would bring to room, but not at this hotel. They found one and let us come down and get something that should have been in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa City, IA
Aug 17, 2009

Nice trip

Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suckafree
Business
Fremont, CA
Aug 17, 2009

Great value

The room was clean and the atmosphere was very quiet. The best part about the hotel was its excellent location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orange county
Jul 30, 2009

nightmare

We got there at 2:20pm and they said room wasn`t ready, when pulling into parking lot there were two homeless guys hanging out on back side of building across the street there were 3 more homeless guys at the mex food place. Area is very dirty and my girlfried didn`t feel comfotable staying there ,neather did I. I called to get a refund but they said No , it wasn`t with in the 24hr time frame So I decided to lose the $98.00 and drive back home. I will NEVER refer that place or area to anyone . Orbitz should research these places better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top