$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

2 stars
View map of 3747 Midway Drive, San Diego, CA 92110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Checho
Business
Woodland Hills, CA
Jun 17, 2010

Great Location

It was a great location since our time in San Diego included a Padres game and a trip to Sea World. The only bad part was all the adult stores around the hotel since I could literally count 20+.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
azfam
Business
tucson az
Jun 15, 2010

it was alright

it was adequate as we did not spend a lot of time in the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jsote
Business
Anaheim, Ca
Jun 12, 2010

Not Bad for the Price

My experience was okay. I thought the hotel originally was in a much cleaner and safer location. The price was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
craftyveronica
Business
Santa Clarita, California
May 12, 2010

Not a good stay

My family of three stayed two nights at this hotel. On the second night after my son slept on one of the beds, I noticed a blood stain the size of a quarter. I called the front desk to request a new sheet. I was told by the receptionist that I would "have to" go to the reception desk myself for the clean sheets because he was alone and was not able to deliver the sheets himself. I expected an apoligy and new sheets delivered to my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Mar 31, 2010

Great location, rooms and management.

For the price the hotel was great on location, cleanliness and very friendly, helpfull employees!! Will definitely stay again when in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Balboa Park, Sea World and beaches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
socal
Oct 26, 2009

You get what you pay for

Morning staff was nice, evening staff seemed like I was interrupting her evening when I came in. Short answers to my questions. I had a special request to be downstairs. She did not respond (She accommodated my request but didn't talk to me). I asked her where the room was, she said "in back." Well, I stay at hotels weekly for business but will not likely stay there again unless the staff improves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For a good steak go to the Strip Club on 5th and J in down town (this is a steak house where you cook your own meat). Phil's BBQ is walking distance and is AWESOME!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I'm Cool
Business
Tucson, AZ
Oct 14, 2009

Decent Hotel

The staff was very hellpful and for the price of the rooms, I was satisfied with the hotel. It was in a location central to many tourist spots. The only downside was the noise from the alley way by our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Sea World, Zoo, Downtown, Old Town and beaches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 4, 2009

Last minute hotel need.

This hotel is rated three stars and really should only be at a one. It is in a seedy location. It was noisy, doors slam shut and the outside environment was noisy also. This is a small thing, but there was no remote in the room and normally hotel staff would bring to room, but not at this hotel. They found one and let us come down and get something that should have been in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa City, IA
Aug 17, 2009

Nice trip

Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suckafree
Business
Fremont, CA
Aug 17, 2009

Great value

The room was clean and the atmosphere was very quiet. The best part about the hotel was its excellent location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top