$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 3, 2014 Check-out: Nov 6, 2014

Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

2 stars
3747 Midway Drive, San Diego, CA 92110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
62 reviews
We spent my fiancé 50th birthday there. We wen tot seaworld and Seaport Village.

IT was nice. Continental breakfast was good. Great location to shops and restaurants. See full review

  • Debra B.
  • Sep 25, 2014
Great For The Price

For such a low price you definitely get what you paid for plus some! The room was clean and the... See full review

  • Caroline R
  • Jun 9, 2014
100% NON SMOKING FACILITY Get Splashed by Shamu and friends at Sea World of California. Enjoy family fun and exciting rides at Legoland California only a 35 minute drive. The Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld is located less than one mile from Sea World, and Mission Beach and Mission Bay Park. San Diego is the home of the World Famous Zoo, the Gaslamp Quarter, Coronado and Petco Park, the home of the San Diego Padres. We are only a short walk to the San Diego Sports Arena where you can enjoy great concerts, shows and sporting events. Our location in the Midway Business District is within walking distance to numerous restaurants and shopping centers. Many of San Diego's most popular attractions are only a short drive from our doorstep. The Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld features Free Wireless Internet, complete Business services, a free Continental Breakfast daily and Free Parking. Please contact us for Group rates and special discounts.

Hotel Map

32.7535 -117.2173
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls

Nearby points of interest

  • Hospitality Point: 1 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 1.2 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 1.3 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.1 mi
  • Belmont Park: 2.3 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 2.5 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 2.6 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 3.4 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 3.6 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 3.7 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 1 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 1.2 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 1.3 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.1 mi
  • Belmont Park: 2.3 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 2.5 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 2.6 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 3.4 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 3.6 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 3.7 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 4.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 4.1 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 4.2 mi
  • Botanical Building: 4.2 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 4.2 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 4.3 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 4.3 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 4.4 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 4.5 mi
  • PETCO Park: 4.7 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 4.8 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 6.1 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 9.6 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 10.4 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 26.3 mi
  • Legoland: 26.6 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,120.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cshell1125
Business
Lancaster, CA
Jul 15, 2010

Ramada Limited Sea World July 13 - 15

Arrived and checked in; the room was clean and comfortable with an ample dressing / vanity area. After we got settled we headed out for a bite to eat, lots of great restaurants within a couple of miles. We enjoyed the MXN fastfood joint across the street. There is a shopping center next to the property and a Super Target just down the street, so we found the location to be convenient. The hotel itself was great during the day, but in the evening there were some scary folks trolling the parking lot and hanging out in the rear of the parking area. Also, the parking situation after dark is ridiculous! the other guests were VERY inconsiderate and parked their small compact cars in such a way that the stall beside them was unusable and there was no effort to rectify the situation... Overall the hotel was definitely no luxury 4 star resort, but it was clean and comfortable and a fantastic deal for this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Couples ruined anniversary
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 8, 2010

Do NOT stay here

The hotel had an error with their system and overbooked by 27 rooms. Then they made us drive to Chula Vista to stay there. I requested to speak to a manager and was told no. We even had to call the hotel in Chula Vista and reserve the room ourselves. It was UNbeleivable. Stay at the Ramada on Rosecrans, it was great. That's where we ended up the next night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Checho
Business
Woodland Hills, CA
Jun 17, 2010

Great Location

It was a great location since our time in San Diego included a Padres game and a trip to Sea World. The only bad part was all the adult stores around the hotel since I could literally count 20+.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
azfam
Business
tucson az
Jun 15, 2010

it was alright

it was adequate as we did not spend a lot of time in the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jsote
Business
Anaheim, Ca
Jun 12, 2010

Not Bad for the Price

My experience was okay. I thought the hotel originally was in a much cleaner and safer location. The price was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
craftyveronica
Business
Santa Clarita, California
May 12, 2010

Not a good stay

My family of three stayed two nights at this hotel. On the second night after my son slept on one of the beds, I noticed a blood stain the size of a quarter. I called the front desk to request a new sheet. I was told by the receptionist that I would "have to" go to the reception desk myself for the clean sheets because he was alone and was not able to deliver the sheets himself. I expected an apoligy and new sheets delivered to my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Mar 31, 2010

Great location, rooms and management.

For the price the hotel was great on location, cleanliness and very friendly, helpfull employees!! Will definitely stay again when in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Balboa Park, Sea World and beaches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
socal
Oct 26, 2009

You get what you pay for

Morning staff was nice, evening staff seemed like I was interrupting her evening when I came in. Short answers to my questions. I had a special request to be downstairs. She did not respond (She accommodated my request but didn't talk to me). I asked her where the room was, she said "in back." Well, I stay at hotels weekly for business but will not likely stay there again unless the staff improves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For a good steak go to the Strip Club on 5th and J in down town (this is a steak house where you cook your own meat). Phil's BBQ is walking distance and is AWESOME!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I'm Cool
Business
Tucson, AZ
Oct 14, 2009

Decent Hotel

The staff was very hellpful and for the price of the rooms, I was satisfied with the hotel. It was in a location central to many tourist spots. The only downside was the noise from the alley way by our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Sea World, Zoo, Downtown, Old Town and beaches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 4, 2009

Last minute hotel need.

This hotel is rated three stars and really should only be at a one. It is in a seedy location. It was noisy, doors slam shut and the outside environment was noisy also. This is a small thing, but there was no remote in the room and normally hotel staff would bring to room, but not at this hotel. They found one and let us come down and get something that should have been in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top