$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

2 stars
3747 Midway Drive, San Diego, CA 92110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
67 reviews
Awesome

I really had a very good experience with this motel. I loved it a lot See full review

  • Stryker13
  • Nov 28, 2014
great stay

Close to many attractions . staff friendly and nice . it was a great stay See full review

  • jj.one
  • Nov 26, 2014
100% NON SMOKING FACILITY Get Splashed by Shamu and friends at Sea World of California. Enjoy family fun and exciting rides at Legoland California only a 35 minute drive. The Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld is located less than one mile from Sea World, and Mission Beach and Mission Bay Park. San Diego is the home of the World Famous Zoo, the Gaslamp Quarter, Coronado and Petco Park, the home of the San Diego Padres. We are only a short walk to the San Diego Sports Arena where you can enjoy great concerts, shows and sporting events. Our location in the Midway Business District is within walking distance to numerous restaurants and shopping centers. Many of San Diego's most popular attractions are only a short drive from our doorstep. The Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld features Free Wireless Internet, complete Business services, a free Continental Breakfast daily and Free Parking. Please contact us for Group rates and special discounts.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls

Nearby points of interest

  • Hospitality Point: 1 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 1.2 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 1.3 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.1 mi
  • Belmont Park: 2.3 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 2.5 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 2.6 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 3.4 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 3.6 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 3.7 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 1 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 1.2 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 1.3 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.1 mi
  • Belmont Park: 2.3 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 2.5 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 2.6 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 3.4 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 3.6 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 3.7 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 4.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 4.1 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 4.2 mi
  • Botanical Building: 4.2 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 4.2 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 4.3 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 4.3 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 4.4 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 4.5 mi
  • PETCO Park: 4.7 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 4.8 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 6.1 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 9.6 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 10.4 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 26.3 mi
  • Legoland: 26.6 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,120.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rancho cucamonga
Oct 6, 2010

worth the money

location,location,location...close to seaworld,beaches,shopping and restraurants...couldnt beat it for the money..about 10 min to seaport village..will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

close to restraurants and fast food...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
shirish, Chicago
Sep 15, 2010

Its very good hotel at prime location

The hotel was located at convenient location. All major attractions are located nearby only

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diago
Sep 6, 2010

hotel good [...]

was not really there just to sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Segundo
Aug 31, 2010

Rundown hotel, but close to venue

Room was ready and clean as possible. Toilet had to be "fixed" by us a few times to stop "running." There was an "odor" about the room, which I would compare to stale urine. The walls were, indeed, "paper thin," which I had read on a review before booking here. We paid about $150 for one night in a place I would never have considered, but we had to walk only 1 1/2 blks to the Sports Arena, so that is why I booked it. The walk home was scary, as we were approached by 8 young men on foot asking for "directions." I answered them briefly, as my husband backed me up, and we hurried on. IT WAS SCARY, THE STREET WAS "SHADY/SKETCHY" ~ and it was getting late :( We were lucky! So, the location of the motel was good re being close to the Sports Arena, but it's in a shabby location all in all!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It's close to McDonald's, Jack-in-the-Box, Wendy's, but BEST OF ALL: DuPar's Family Restaurant which is a 24/7 and clean, clean, clean!!! Very good restaurant!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverside, Ca
Aug 16, 2010

Ramada Limited Sea World

We were pleased that the location was so close to where my Hawaii family stayed at the Homewood Stes. However, since the rooms weren't well-insulated we could hear the street and neighbor noises. We managed ok. We went to SD to see my 11 yr. old granddaughter in the Natn'l. Triathalon Meet. I always enjoy returning to Hawaii where I have the convenience of family and friends who accomodate us well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Glad there was an Olive Garden nearby. Also, we love dining at Anthony's with the family.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cshell1125
Business
Lancaster, CA
Jul 15, 2010

Ramada Limited Sea World July 13 - 15

Arrived and checked in; the room was clean and comfortable with an ample dressing / vanity area. After we got settled we headed out for a bite to eat, lots of great restaurants within a couple of miles. We enjoyed the MXN fastfood joint across the street. There is a shopping center next to the property and a Super Target just down the street, so we found the location to be convenient. The hotel itself was great during the day, but in the evening there were some scary folks trolling the parking lot and hanging out in the rear of the parking area. Also, the parking situation after dark is ridiculous! the other guests were VERY inconsiderate and parked their small compact cars in such a way that the stall beside them was unusable and there was no effort to rectify the situation... Overall the hotel was definitely no luxury 4 star resort, but it was clean and comfortable and a fantastic deal for this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Couples ruined anniversary
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 8, 2010

Do NOT stay here

The hotel had an error with their system and overbooked by 27 rooms. Then they made us drive to Chula Vista to stay there. I requested to speak to a manager and was told no. We even had to call the hotel in Chula Vista and reserve the room ourselves. It was UNbeleivable. Stay at the Ramada on Rosecrans, it was great. That's where we ended up the next night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Checho
Business
Woodland Hills, CA
Jun 17, 2010

Great Location

It was a great location since our time in San Diego included a Padres game and a trip to Sea World. The only bad part was all the adult stores around the hotel since I could literally count 20+.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
azfam
Business
tucson az
Jun 15, 2010

it was alright

it was adequate as we did not spend a lot of time in the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jsote
Business
Anaheim, Ca
Jun 12, 2010

Not Bad for the Price

My experience was okay. I thought the hotel originally was in a much cleaner and safer location. The price was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top