$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

2 stars
View map of 3747 Midway Drive, San Diego, CA 92110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arizona
Jun 24, 2011

Crash pad in Sd

It was a little noisy but for the price it was just fine. My kids and I were very busy in San Diego and when we got back to the hotel we could watch Sea World's Fireworks from the roof deck and then turn in. The staff was friendly, the breakfast was adequate, the room was clean and comfortable. I recommend it unless you're intent on just hanging out at the hotel all day. For sleeping and as a base of operations it is almost perfect. Less than 5 minutes to Sea world, 10 minutes to Old Town and about 15 from the best zoo in the world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maddison
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 6, 2011

Good place to stay.

I went to San diego to run a marathon and the finish line was at sea world so the location was convenient. As well as there are many stores, my gym, a grocery store too, which helped since I had forgotten some things on my trip. The price was fair for our stay and location. The room was clean and open for the two queen bedroom. If I could change anything I would prefer them to have a separate area for breakfast as well as more options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The movie theater as well as a mall with many returaunts around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SFO
May 30, 2011

Not as Expected

Very Old stuff in room. Smells lot. Only +point near seaworld.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
May 3, 2011

NOT THAT GREET :{

The king bed was not a king bed felt like a queen you get what you pay for not worth what we paid. [...]car rental should have gotten a Dodge Charge did not get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Apr 8, 2011

MN travelers

The hotel was clean and nice looking but the walls are very thin and you can hear your neighbors! I would recommend this motel with that warning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Nov 2, 2010

Unexpectedly good stay

Hotel is close to freeway and they had printed directions to all attractions in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rancho cucamonga
Oct 6, 2010

worth the money

location,location,location...close to seaworld,beaches,shopping and restraurants...couldnt beat it for the money..about 10 min to seaport village..will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

close to restraurants and fast food...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
shirish, Chicago
Sep 15, 2010

Its very good hotel at prime location

The hotel was located at convenient location. All major attractions are located nearby only

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diago
Sep 6, 2010

hotel good [...]

was not really there just to sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Segundo
Aug 31, 2010

Rundown hotel, but close to venue

Room was ready and clean as possible. Toilet had to be "fixed" by us a few times to stop "running." There was an "odor" about the room, which I would compare to stale urine. The walls were, indeed, "paper thin," which I had read on a review before booking here. We paid about $150 for one night in a place I would never have considered, but we had to walk only 1 1/2 blks to the Sports Arena, so that is why I booked it. The walk home was scary, as we were approached by 8 young men on foot asking for "directions." I answered them briefly, as my husband backed me up, and we hurried on. IT WAS SCARY, THE STREET WAS "SHADY/SKETCHY" ~ and it was getting late :( We were lucky! So, the location of the motel was good re being close to the Sports Arena, but it's in a shabby location all in all!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It's close to McDonald's, Jack-in-the-Box, Wendy's, but BEST OF ALL: DuPar's Family Restaurant which is a 24/7 and clean, clean, clean!!! Very good restaurant!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top