$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

2 stars
View map of 3747 Midway Drive, San Diego, CA 92110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ayebugz11
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 8, 2013

Convenient stay

So close to everything. Convenient location for the bay and other attractions. Easy to find

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
E and E
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 13, 2013

Average

Definitely a good hotel for the price. I'm from San Diego and only stayed for one night due to attending a wedding in the area. Wasn't expecting much and didn't stay long to really see the area, but it was a nice place to stay. Don't think I'd stay here if I was out of town and planning to vacation in San Diego.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KRB2700
Business
Newburyport, MA
Mar 5, 2013

Good but can do better

Cheap rates for the room were well justified. Plenty of fast food options around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Authentic Mexican Food

Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Martel
Business
Kennewick, Wa
Jan 23, 2013

Was comfortable

Would stay again nice quiet hotel would recommend some fruit for breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to everything

Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CoachPhil
Business
Calgary AB
Sep 30, 2012

They Really Cared

They took care of me for the eight day stay helping to make my time in San Diego wonderful. I was in San Diego for business and personal reasons the location was ideal for me. I was able to easily get to where ever I needed to be, great selection of restaurants , stores very close by many within walking distance. Having a fridge and microwave in my room was fabulous. Everyone at the hotel cared, it is an older property but don't let that put you off choosing it because the location and the people make up for it, they cared!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like BBQ Phil's BBQ is a must, it was a very short walk to one of the top 10 in the USA. It's so good be prepared for a possible line up to get in

Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Todd.H
Business
Perth, Australia
Sep 3, 2012

Does the Job.

The hotel was a fine place for someone on a budget. Its in a good location in regards to Seaworld and the Beach, and public transport is cheap to take you there. However, to get into the city and to the local baseball arena it was a $20 taxi ride. You get what you pay for and it was just fine for what I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Public Transport in the form of Buses leave every 5 or so minutes down the road and they are able to take you to the beach and to Sea World in a matter of minutes.

Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
huytonboy
Business
Colton, CA, USA
Jul 24, 2012

Overnight Stay befor whalewatching.

Apart from the fact that there was a hole in the curtain, carpet, wall and bathtub; it wasn't too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Phil's BBQ. I'm told the food is good, but ther's always an hour+ wait.

Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PSPTechman
Business
Weatherford, TX, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Excellent value, clean and accomodating

nice size CLEAN room on the first floor, a good bed, large batthroom/shower, good size vanity, refrige and MW in room, free internet, good central location to Freeways and north of airport, safe and secure, decent continental breakfast, overall a great value for San Diego.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive to "old Town" and park for free, visit the park, shops, great restaurants, buy a trolley tour ticket for $34 and "see the city" get off at Coronado Island, Gas Lamp, Balboa Park or where ever you want, then trolley back to Old town for some "night life".

Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ands
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Mar 25, 2012

If you want a cheap place to stay if you want to see the city

I came here with my wife and while it was not the greatest location with strip clubs just down the street it was good enough for us. The cleaning crew were very good. The location in proximity to things to do within the city was very good. The breakfast was sufficient. Overall a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scuba Steve
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Dec 12, 2011

perfect for us!

my son and i are divers. so the location is great! 5 minutes from the dive boats in mission bay. price is great! clean rooms and good continental breakfast. only 10 minutes from gas lamp and the harbour. we had a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sand Bar Sports Grill in Mission Beach, best Mahi Taco's in town.

Back to menu Return to top