$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 2, 2014 Check-out: Dec 5, 2014

Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

2 stars
3747 Midway Drive, San Diego, CA 92110
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
63 reviews
Totally awesome

What a totally amazing excellent discovery. Party on Wayne party on Garth See full review

  • Stryker13
  • Nov 14, 2014
We spent my fiancé 50th birthday there. We wen tot seaworld and Seaport Village.

IT was nice. Continental breakfast was good. Great location to shops and restaurants. See full review

  • Debra B.
  • Sep 25, 2014
100% NON SMOKING FACILITY Get Splashed by Shamu and friends at Sea World of California. Enjoy family fun and exciting rides at Legoland California only a 35 minute drive. The Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld is located less than one mile from Sea World, and Mission Beach and Mission Bay Park. San Diego is the home of the World Famous Zoo, the Gaslamp Quarter, Coronado and Petco Park, the home of the San Diego Padres. We are only a short walk to the San Diego Sports Arena where you can enjoy great concerts, shows and sporting events. Our location in the Midway Business District is within walking distance to numerous restaurants and shopping centers. Many of San Diego's most popular attractions are only a short drive from our doorstep. The Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld features Free Wireless Internet, complete Business services, a free Continental Breakfast daily and Free Parking. Please contact us for Group rates and special discounts.

Hotel Map

32.7535 -117.2173
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls

Nearby points of interest

  • Hospitality Point: 1 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 1.2 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 1.3 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.1 mi
  • Belmont Park: 2.3 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 2.5 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 2.6 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 3.4 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 3.6 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 3.7 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 1 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 1.2 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 1.3 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.1 mi
  • Belmont Park: 2.3 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 2.5 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 2.6 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 3.4 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 3.6 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 3.7 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 4.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 4.1 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 4.2 mi
  • Botanical Building: 4.2 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 4.2 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 4.3 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 4.3 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 4.4 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 4.5 mi
  • PETCO Park: 4.7 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 4.8 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 6.1 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 9.6 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 10.4 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 26.3 mi
  • Legoland: 26.6 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,120.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KRB2700
Business
Newburyport, MA
Mar 5, 2013

Good but can do better

Cheap rates for the room were well justified. Plenty of fast food options around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Authentic Mexican Food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Martel
Business
Kennewick, Wa
Jan 23, 2013

Was comfortable

Would stay again nice quiet hotel would recommend some fruit for breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CoachPhil
Business
Calgary AB
Sep 30, 2012

They Really Cared

They took care of me for the eight day stay helping to make my time in San Diego wonderful. I was in San Diego for business and personal reasons the location was ideal for me. I was able to easily get to where ever I needed to be, great selection of restaurants , stores very close by many within walking distance. Having a fridge and microwave in my room was fabulous. Everyone at the hotel cared, it is an older property but don't let that put you off choosing it because the location and the people make up for it, they cared!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like BBQ Phil's BBQ is a must, it was a very short walk to one of the top 10 in the USA. It's so good be prepared for a possible line up to get in

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Todd.H
Business
Perth, Australia
Sep 3, 2012

Does the Job.

The hotel was a fine place for someone on a budget. Its in a good location in regards to Seaworld and the Beach, and public transport is cheap to take you there. However, to get into the city and to the local baseball arena it was a $20 taxi ride. You get what you pay for and it was just fine for what I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Public Transport in the form of Buses leave every 5 or so minutes down the road and they are able to take you to the beach and to Sea World in a matter of minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
huytonboy
Business
Colton, CA, USA
Jul 24, 2012

Overnight Stay befor whalewatching.

Apart from the fact that there was a hole in the curtain, carpet, wall and bathtub; it wasn't too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Phil's BBQ. I'm told the food is good, but ther's always an hour+ wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PSPTechman
Business
Weatherford, TX, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Excellent value, clean and accomodating

nice size CLEAN room on the first floor, a good bed, large batthroom/shower, good size vanity, refrige and MW in room, free internet, good central location to Freeways and north of airport, safe and secure, decent continental breakfast, overall a great value for San Diego.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive to "old Town" and park for free, visit the park, shops, great restaurants, buy a trolley tour ticket for $34 and "see the city" get off at Coronado Island, Gas Lamp, Balboa Park or where ever you want, then trolley back to Old town for some "night life".

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ands
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Mar 25, 2012

If you want a cheap place to stay if you want to see the city

I came here with my wife and while it was not the greatest location with strip clubs just down the street it was good enough for us. The cleaning crew were very good. The location in proximity to things to do within the city was very good. The breakfast was sufficient. Overall a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scuba Steve
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Dec 12, 2011

perfect for us!

my son and i are divers. so the location is great! 5 minutes from the dive boats in mission bay. price is great! clean rooms and good continental breakfast. only 10 minutes from gas lamp and the harbour. we had a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sand Bar Sports Grill in Mission Beach, best Mahi Taco's in town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J0703
Business
San Francisco, CA
Nov 28, 2011

Good Value, Average overall

The location of this hotel is very good. It is located about 5 minutes away from Seaworld. There are many different restaurants near here; if you stay here, please remember to go to Phil's BBQ!! Phil's BBQ is only 1 block away. It is one of the best BBQ around and the prices are very good! If you choose this hotel, expect 3 stars at best, average; do not expect 4 or 5 stars. Honestly, I would recommend this hotel because of the low cost price. I had no complaints when I stayed here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go and eat at Phil's BBQ. It is always packed and busy even if you get there when they open for business. You will not regret this place. The prices are really good along with the excellent food!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Early Bird
Business
Rancho Cucamonga, CA, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Just what we needed

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and had a very comfortable bed. For our budget, it was a great deal. The location was near a lot of businesses/restauarants. We enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top