$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

2 stars
View map of 3747 Midway Drive, San Diego, CA 92110

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BGL.
Business
Highlands Ranch, CO
Jun 3, 2014

Very nice

Very clean and comfortable room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Close to SeaWorld and convenient to downtown San Diego and Balboa Park. I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kirsten311
Business
Las Vegas, NV
May 30, 2014

Basic Hotel

We stayed here for one night and it is just a basic hotel. Everything was clean and the location was fantastic. We didn't spend much time in the actual room but overall it was a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Swede Liza
Business
Sweden
Dec 29, 2013

Good

Nice rooms. Very nice staff. Breakfast room too small only two small tables, but good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good restaurants close. BBQ. Red Lobster and several more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Andya
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 18, 2013

Ordinary

Average but good location to freeways and shopping. Going through remodeling so a work in progress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Sportsbar close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ayebugz11
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 8, 2013

Convenient stay

So close to everything. Convenient location for the bay and other attractions. Easy to find

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
E and E
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 13, 2013

Average

Definitely a good hotel for the price. I'm from San Diego and only stayed for one night due to attending a wedding in the area. Wasn't expecting much and didn't stay long to really see the area, but it was a nice place to stay. Don't think I'd stay here if I was out of town and planning to vacation in San Diego.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KRB2700
Business
Newburyport, MA
Mar 5, 2013

Good but can do better

Cheap rates for the room were well justified. Plenty of fast food options around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Authentic Mexican Food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Martel
Business
Kennewick, Wa
Jan 23, 2013

Was comfortable

Would stay again nice quiet hotel would recommend some fruit for breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CoachPhil
Business
Calgary AB
Sep 30, 2012

They Really Cared

They took care of me for the eight day stay helping to make my time in San Diego wonderful. I was in San Diego for business and personal reasons the location was ideal for me. I was able to easily get to where ever I needed to be, great selection of restaurants , stores very close by many within walking distance. Having a fridge and microwave in my room was fabulous. Everyone at the hotel cared, it is an older property but don't let that put you off choosing it because the location and the people make up for it, they cared!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like BBQ Phil's BBQ is a must, it was a very short walk to one of the top 10 in the USA. It's so good be prepared for a possible line up to get in

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Todd.H
Business
Perth, Australia
Sep 3, 2012

Does the Job.

The hotel was a fine place for someone on a budget. Its in a good location in regards to Seaworld and the Beach, and public transport is cheap to take you there. However, to get into the city and to the local baseball arena it was a $20 taxi ride. You get what you pay for and it was just fine for what I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Public Transport in the form of Buses leave every 5 or so minutes down the road and they are able to take you to the beach and to Sea World in a matter of minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top