$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

2 stars
View map of 3747 Midway Drive, San Diego, CA 92110

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
68 reviews
convenient location

Employees were very helpful and kind. There was construction but it was not obstructive at all. See full review

  • Roberta V.
  • Jun 28, 2015
perfect

I stay here a lot it is always amazing!). They always treate with a big welcome See full review

  • jj.one
  • Feb 3, 2015
100% NON SMOKING FACILITY Get Splashed by Shamu and friends at Sea World of California. Enjoy family fun and exciting rides at Legoland California only a 35 minute drive. The Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld is located less than one mile from Sea World, and Mission Beach and Mission Bay Park. San Diego is the home of the World Famous Zoo, the Gaslamp Quarter, Coronado and Petco Park, the home of the San Diego Padres. We are only a short walk to the San Diego Sports Arena where you can enjoy great concerts, shows and sporting events. Our location in the Midway Business District is within walking distance to numerous restaurants and shopping centers. Many of San Diego's most popular attractions are only a short drive from our doorstep. The Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld features Free Wireless Internet, complete Business services, a free Continental Breakfast daily and Free Parking. Please contact us for Group rates and special discounts.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Hospitality Point: 1 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 1.2 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 1.3 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.1 mi
  • Belmont Park: 2.3 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 2.5 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 2.6 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 3.4 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 3.6 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 3.7 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 1 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 1.2 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 1.3 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Heritage Park: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 2.1 mi
  • Belmont Park: 2.3 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 2.5 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 2.6 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 3.4 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 3.6 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 3.7 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 4.1 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 4.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 4.1 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 4.1 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 4.2 mi
  • Botanical Building: 4.2 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 4.2 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 4.3 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 4.3 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 4.3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 4.4 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 4.5 mi
  • PETCO Park: 4.7 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 4.8 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 6.1 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 9.6 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 10.4 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 26.3 mi
  • Legoland: 26.6 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,120.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Swede Liza
Sweden
Dec 29, 2013

Good

Nice rooms. Very nice staff. Breakfast room too small only two small tables, but good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good restaurants close. BBQ. Red Lobster and several more.

Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
family
Business
N/A
Jul 22, 2015

great breakfast but small parking lot

It was very hard to get in and out of the parking lot. Parking spaces were way too small. The breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roberta V.
Business
N/A
Jun 28, 2015

convenient location

Employees were very helpful and kind. There was construction but it was not obstructive at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tracy
Business
Llano
Jun 27, 2015

Exceedingly below expectations

When we arrived, the hotel was under major renovations which resulted in large amounts of construction resources and debris strewn about the parking lot. Large pallets filled with resources created lots of potential hiding places for unsavory types. The website stated that cribs were available for use by hotel patrons so I did not make alternate sleeping arrangements for my daughter. However, what was supplied by the hotel was not a crib, but rather a very used pack-n-play. The floor in our room appeared to be a vinyl flooring designed to look like hardwood. I thought this was great as it would be easier to keep clean between guests. However, after my daughter's bath, she walked around barefoot for about 10 minutes. When we picked her up to get her dressed for the day, I was shocked to see that her feet were completely black. Even the continental breakfast left a lot to be desired. The pastries and muffins were stale and tasteless. When I checked out on the morning of 6/24/2015, I was asked by Lisa G. how my stay was. I replied that it was not a very pleasant one. She simply nodded, but didn't ask for any details on why I felt that way. I did volunteer the information about the construction and the flooring in our room. She continued to not and then simply said, Well, you're all checked out. Goodbye. Clearly the question of how was your stay was not one to which she'd expected, nor wanted an answer other than fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stryker13
Business
San Diego
Apr 27, 2015

Awesome family trip

So many good times I love all the views and stif and stuff. I like to be at ramada in San Diego California

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stryker13
Business
San Diego
Apr 25, 2015

Awesome trip

My trip was like so awesome i love San Diego California (point Loma) there's such many fine people to me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stryker13
Business
San Diego
Apr 23, 2015

Super happy family wish time

My stay was soooo such. Good fun. Awesome people and places to do and see. I was dancing and drinking and being cool. So easy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jj.one
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

perfect

I stay here a lot it is always amazing!). They always treate with a big welcome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

')

Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jj.one
Business
crown point
Jan 24, 2015

3747 midway Dr. point loma ca. Ramada inn. 110

I stay here offten the staff is always smiling and friendly. I never had a problem with my room being dirty. It's in perfect location. Overall everytime I stay. It feels like home. Beds are so conftorable and everything works right the first time . yes that includes the batteries to the remote always work. It always seems that's my number one problem lol but not here everything is perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

)

Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stryker13
Business
San Diego Cali
Nov 28, 2014

Awesome

I really had a very good experience with this motel. I loved it a lot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Get the deviled eggs

Review of Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jj.one
Business
san diego
Nov 26, 2014

great stay

Close to many attractions . staff friendly and nice . it was a great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top