$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Radisson Hotel San Diego-Rancho Bernardo

3 stars
11520 West Bernardo Court, San Diego, CA 92127
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
22 reviews
Very Decent

Overall a good experience. We paid a little more unaware of the comic con event. Staff very... See full review

  • Deegee1
  • Jul 26, 2014
Comfortable and friendly staff

The hotel has a nice pool and a really great free breakfast buffet, a little nicer than the... See full review

  • SVMainUS
  • Jul 25, 2014
Complimentary wired and wireless high speed Internet access, and complimentary shuttle service within 5 miles. Dinner and room service are available. Business center in the lobby, onsite fitness center, outdoor heated pool, whirlpool. Near many golf courses, wineries, shopping center and attractions.

Hotel Map

33.0211 -117.0826
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
LINDBERGH INTL ARPT, (SAN), 25.00, MI, NE; MCCLELLAN-PALOMAR AIRPORT, (CLD), 30.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban, This hotel is located in a suburban area.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel San Diego-Rancho Bernardo also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Video checkout
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 11 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 14 mi
  • Legoland: 15.4 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 17.3 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 17.8 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 17.9 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 19.2 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 19.5 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 19.5 mi
  • Heritage Park: 19.6 mi
  • Sea World: 19.7 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 19.7 mi
  • Belmont Park: 20 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 20.3 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 6.6 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 11 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 14 mi
  • Legoland: 15.4 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 17.3 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 17.8 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 17.9 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 19.2 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 19.5 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 19.5 mi
  • Heritage Park: 19.6 mi
  • Sea World: 19.7 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 19.7 mi
  • Belmont Park: 20 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 20.3 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 20.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 20.3 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 20.3 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 20.3 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 20.4 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 20.4 mi
  • Botanical Building: 20.4 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 20.4 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 20.6 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 20.7 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 20.8 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 21.3 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 21.3 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 22 mi
  • PETCO Park: 22.1 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 22.2 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 22.2 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 22.5 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 26.4 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,105.3 mi

Dining

C3 Restaurant and Bar
Open for breakfast, dinner and room service is available. Full catering services are available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel San Diego-Rancho Bernardo

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel San Diego-Rancho Bernardo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deegee1
Hollywood fla
Jul 26, 2014

Very Decent

Overall a good experience. We paid a little more unaware of the comic con event. Staff very hospitable.....good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Hotel San Diego-Rancho Bernardo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SVMainUS
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Jul 25, 2014

Comfortable and friendly staff

The hotel has a nice pool and a really great free breakfast buffet, a little nicer than the average. The staff is welcoming, friendly and attentive. The rooms are pretty standard, and just a little worn; but the beds are wonderful. Despite the rooms needing some updating, I will say they are clean, quiet, and housekeeping did a great job. It's a bit away from everything, and there is nothing else around you can easily walk to, that would have been nice, but despite that small item, I would stay here again and most certainly recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Hotel San Diego-Rancho Bernardo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MB Soccer Family
Manhattan Beach, CA
Jul 21, 2014

Location was great, hotel was ok.

We were in need of a reasonably priced hotel near to the location of the soccer tournament we were attending. The price was high I feel for the location and the amenities but we booked late and didn't have much choice. The location was great, our stay was ok. The rooms were adequate size wise for our party of 2 adults and 1 child. Bed was pretty comfortable which does give this property a slight boost. There was a couch that pulled out to a bed which was fine for our 9 year old. We did have to call housekeeping twice to make up our room after our first night but they did leave the requested extra towels. All of the rooms interior were situated around a courtyard pool and the hotel restaurant. The pool size was ok and they did have a decent size jacuzzi which was nice. However, at night, everyone is either at the pool or at the restaurant and for our weekend stay it was very noisy well into the late night. It made it very difficult to sleep and since we had morning games, sleep was important. Though being close to the pool is nice, dealing with late night revelers is less than ideal. The bathrooms are very small. No hairdryers are provided. Shower/tub was fine. Shampoo and conditioners were tiny and barely enough for our party. Bar soap is provided which I dislike for showering. Fine for handwashing. All rooms did have wi-fi, but apparently the speed is not high enough to stream a movie or tv show. Our room did have a flat screen tv. The airconditioning was good. The hotel food was average. Overall the hotel served our purpose, but it is not a place I would seek out to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Radisson Hotel San Diego-Rancho Bernardo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BubbaHotep
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 29, 2014

Fine place

Was visiting family. As we are early risers with young kids, included breakfast brunch was helpful. Good location for easy access to 4s area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Hotel San Diego-Rancho Bernardo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trashy666
Tucson
Dec 29, 2013

Good place to stay in Poway

Easy check in with a spacious room. Lots of families here so the kids running by your room is annoying but still a good room for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Love Boat sushi... At the bottom of the hill.

Review of Radisson Hotel San Diego-Rancho Bernardo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Martha242424
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 5, 2013

Good Value

It was very clean, close to the freeway. Good value for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Hotel San Diego-Rancho Bernardo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BSween
Rancho Bernardo, CA
Apr 10, 2013

Outdated hotel room interior but good relative bargain

The hotel room furniture and television were very outdated. The furniture was very noticeably scratched. However, the room was clean, the AC worked well, the fitness room was decent and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Overall, a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Costco is located on Carmel Mountain Road and has great value for food, drinks, and snacks which can be stored in Hotel room refrig.

Review of Radisson Hotel San Diego-Rancho Bernardo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
weekend staycation
San Diego, California
Feb 18, 2013

staff made it better

Stayed here for President's Day weekend. The hotel was nice, but nothing to write home about. The layout reminded me of an apartment complex I used to live in, with everything circling around the pool and courtyard on the inside. I did not use the pool but it looked clean, and I did see a lot of people use it. There were loud guests staying that weekend, but that's the nature of holiday weekends. My favorite part was the staff, who were extremely accommodating. After booking my trip I called to get clarification on the room I had booked, and they changed it for me without question (was originally assigned to a room with two queen beds, and I just wanted one king bed). When I checked in, I was given a room right next to the downstairs restaurant. I asked if I could be moved to a higher floor (being right next to the restaurant was not my idea of a peaceful weekend) and they moved me to the third floor, no questions and no hassle. Very appreciative of the staff and their professionalism. Note: there isn't too much around the hotel, so I found myself going to Poway a lot for restaurants. The hotel is VERY close to the freeway, so that was a major plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Radisson Hotel San Diego-Rancho Bernardo

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kitchen Guru
Pleasant Hill, Iowa
Feb 9, 2013

Good place to stay while attending conferences.

We had a comfortable time while here. My only recommendation would be to clean the shower walls and bathroom floor with more care. I don't like strands of hair anywhere. The beds were clean and that was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Maderas Golf Course

Review of Radisson Hotel San Diego-Rancho Bernardo

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M1sterben
Business
Oxnard, CA
Jan 4, 2013

amenitites

restaurant had limited hours restaurant had limited hours restaurant had limited hours

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

dont expect a dinner if you are working late.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search