$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Porto Vista Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1835 Columbia Street, San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Porto Vista Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
321 out of 321
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Porto Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mimzybee
Business
Los Angeles
May 29, 2013

Great for quick visits

I washere for a night and they provided me with an affordable room that was walking distance from so many great shops and restaurants. The staff were also super friendly and helpful. I will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Porto Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cabinet guy
Business
socal
Jun 26, 2013

awesome hotel

The Porto Vista was a pleasent unexpected surprise. We drove up to a new renovated hotel with old world charm. New clean rooms with 12 ft ceilings. Nice views of downtown, water and Coronado bridge from the centrally located rooftop deck , which had nice lounge furniture to use. The staff was super friendly and always used my name which is huge in my book. Lastly the unlimited access to the valet with one flat nightly rate encouraged us to use our car go eat and shop. 100% would stay again. Remodel still in progress but not inconvenient or noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Take your car into downtown

Review of Porto Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
absolutislove
Business
Singapore
Jul 17, 2013

Lovely boutique hotel

The rooms were very clean and newly renovated so that made our stay very enjoyable. The beds were extremely comfortable to sleep on. It's located in Little Italy and the neighbourhood has a whole host of restaurants and cafes to try. Also, it's a short walk to the Marina!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Porto Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 10, 2013

Great Value

Great location, friendly staff, clean rooms. tiny body soap bars and shampoo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Porto Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just me not you
Business
San Francisco
Aug 23, 2013

Nice hotel

Nice modern hotel. Stayed two days on way back from Mexico. Parking was somewhat high and wireless connection was not great, but otherwise I would stay again. Very close to Little Italy and downtown sights and easy access to the trolley. Good location. And staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Little Italy, Pasta Bolognese at Lindini's on India St a block away. Quick, cheap and yummy.

Review of Porto Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lizbn
Business
bloomington, ca
Sep 16, 2013

birthday bash

This was a great hotel. I can't complain. I would definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Porto Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TaraLynn
Business
Little Italy San Diego
Sep 16, 2013

Good location

Love the location of this hotel. Great prices! Valet staff is amazing!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Porto Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MagicDiverPilot
Business
Redondo Beach California
Sep 19, 2013

Great for what you pay

I was very pleased with this moderate, if not low price I paid to stay here. The staff was MORE THAN FRIENDLY. Very accommodating to my requests. They even had a toothbrush and paste when I realized I had forgotten mine. I would stay here again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Landini's pizza by the slice. Great value.

Review of Porto Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zuthiel
Business
Mexico
Sep 23, 2013

Good Experience

Stayed for one week and was a great experience. The staff always help me with any question or request i had. My next trip to SD will stay again here for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Glass Door is a great place to dinner with a great view of the sunset

Review of Porto Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach ocean fanatic
Business
Sonora,ca
Sep 25, 2013

Good downtown hotel

Hotel was nice only thing is they could put down runners in front of rooms to cut down noise from baggage and foot traffic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top