$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Porto Vista Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1835 Columbia Street, San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Porto Vista Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
302 out of 302
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Porto Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicki
Couples
N/A
Jun 8, 2015

Great time in San Diego!

We were in town to see our grandson/nephew come in from the navy. The hotel was convenient to all the places we had to go. The lobby was beautiful and the rooms were clean, and comfortable. The staff both at the front desk and valet were very friendly and helpful. We had a nice stay, and would stay there in the future. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Porto Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Agustin P.
Couples
Katy
Jun 7, 2015

Great location

We loved the location, close to many restaurants and walking distance to many spots in San Diego. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Porto Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cheri s.
Couples
Litchfield Park
May 22, 2015

nice getaway

This hotel is in the perfect spot! Walking distance from Little Italy and all the great restaurants, and also close to the waterfront and all the museums. This is our second time staying here and have been treated great by staff both times. The valet department staff were so nice and helpful with directions when we needed them. I recommend this hotel to everyone!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Porto Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alex the Traveling Man
Business
GLENDALE
May 17, 2015

Great Place to Stay in San Diego

I've stayed at the Porto Vista Hotel several times now. It's in a great spot in San Diego. Close to the train station, right in Little Italy and also a quiet spot with great views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Porto Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FUN TIMES
Couples
N/A
May 5, 2015

Enjoyed

Good location. Close to harbor and not too far from gaslamp. Reasonable rate compared to surrounding hotels.Simple room, nothing fancy, but there's plenty to do in the city. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Porto Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FUN TIMES
Couples
N/A
May 5, 2015

Enjoyed

Good location. Close to harbor and not too far from gaslamp. Reasonable rate compared to surrounding hotels.Simple room, nothing fancy, but there's plenty to do in the city. Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Porto Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fern760
Family
N/A
May 2, 2015

great location...

location is a corner away from Little Italy,,, overlooks to bay and great view of the sunset. For the right price again,, i would stay again even though I like staying in different locations when in San Diego. Thanks Porto Vista Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Porto Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackie A.
Couples
Austin
Apr 25, 2015

Nice hotel

This was a last minute stay after missing a flight. We weren't there long (just overnight) so we didn't really get to see/enjoy the hotel amenities. The room and staff were both very nice. I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Porto Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Devon G.
Friends
Carlsbad
Apr 23, 2015

Mr. Gilreath

Everything was great. Awesome location - walking distance to everything down town. Even though there was a convention going on and the hotel was fully packed the rooms remained silent. I will return and recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Porto Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matthew T.
Friends
lakewood
Apr 21, 2015

Nice hotel

Wasn't sure what to expect. Price seemed too good to be true. Hotel has mandatory valet parking, which wasn't a problem. Hotel has a unique vibe. The middle of hotel is open to the outside, which is nice in San Diego's weather. Relatively close to many attractions if you don't mind walking. There was a party on the top of the hotel, which we didn't mind, but may not be the best place for families to stay due to the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top