$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

Porto Vista Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1835 Columbia Street, San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Porto Vista Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
287 out of 287
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Porto Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pamatineal
Business
Guadalajara, Mexico
Nov 29, 2012

Great location

It's perfectly located, very close to anywhere you need to be in San Diego. Very comfortable and a great deal for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Phil's BBQ Ribs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Porto Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nean3812
Business
San Diego, CA
Nov 18, 2012

Blah

The room was really small the beds were really uncomfortable and we didn't even get a remote control for the tv.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Porto Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WillBritCarter
Business
Long Beach, CA
Nov 13, 2012

Family San Diego Zoo Getaway

Based on our experience the hotel is average. The room was nicely decorated with an essence of young and hip and clean in most areas. We've found that the bathtub was not entirely cleaned. As for the area the hotel is right above the coast, very beautiful view and steps away from Little Italy. The staff at the hotel were really nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Many Local Bars nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Porto Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tywdds
Business
la, ca
Oct 9, 2012

weekend get away

it was perfect for a weekend getaway. very close and convenient to go to balboa park and zoo. the food at glass door was good a tad on the expensive side. the room was comfortable. the front dest was okay one of the girls was very crabby and not helpful. i asked for restaurant suggestions and she told me to yelp it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Porto Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DanielleRivera
Business
Los Angeles, California
Oct 8, 2012

Hotel

I have to say that Porto Vista hotel has one of the best staff ever, super please with them. However, I think it is too expensive for what you get, maybe if they upgrade the rooms then I would definitely say is a 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Davanti Restaurant in Little Italy, not even half a mile.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Porto Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
d1emf
Business
San Diego, California
Oct 2, 2012

Great Weekend\

Although the valet parking is a little pricey, its nice to know that your car will be taken car of and will be brought to you speedily. I was only on the 2nd floor, but still had to take the elevator. The room we had was huge for the price. Every time we had left the room and returned it was cleaned. The staff was great, the amenities were okay, the location is fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Porto Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stevenns
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 11, 2012

Quick Getaway

My girlfriend and I wanted to get out of town for the weekend and decided to go to San Diego to relax and visit the zoo. This hotel seemed to be the best option in terms of price and location and it was. The hotel and the area are great, very nice to walk around and it's pretty close to the zoo as well. Overall a very good experience for a short weekend trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Porto Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
markita1989
Business
san bernardino, CA 92407, USA
Sep 1, 2012

nice area, okay room, staff blah

Room was okay for a one night stay. Great location, quiet, had a gym for my boyfriend, although the staff didn't seem happy to be there, valet parking is expensive and the tenant wasn't very friendly. Park on the streets, better deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Porto Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeni PLNU Mom
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Aug 26, 2012

Great Time Great Service

Hotel was great; rooms were clean. Valet parking. Hotels location was in the center of Little Italy and restaurants and shops only 2 blocks away. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Porto Vista Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PHXDAN
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 21, 2012

Walking distance to Little Italy

My son and I really enjoyed our stay and enjoyed walking to a new restaurant each night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top