$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Paradise Point Resort and Spa

4 stars
1404 W. Vacation Rd., San Diego, CA 92109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
348 reviews
Great Family Vacation

My wife and I took our 6 month old here for our first family vacation and it was a great... See full review

  • San Diego Vacation Dad
  • Jul 6, 2014
Great time!

My stay was amazing for the most part. The place looks amazing and was very clean. The people for... See full review

  • Coach sean
  • Apr 23, 2014
Private luxury in Mission Bay with putting course
Paradise Point Resort & Spa is located on a private, 44-acre island in Mission Bay, minutes from Sea World and the heart of downtown San Diego. The resort features more than 450 beach bungalow-style guest rooms amid a lush tropical garden life. Other highlights of Paradise Point include one mile of white sand beach, five swimming pools, an 18-hole putting course, beach cruisers, bonfire pits and a marina with sailboats, kayaks and jet skis. Vacationers also unwind with Balinese massahes at the on-site spa. Guests can choose from three different on-site restaurants, though Baleen San Diego is by far the most sophisticated, serving fresh seafood. The property is also close to Old Town, San Diego Zoo and Gaslamp District.
Highlights
  • Private location in the heart of Mission Bay
  • 18-hole putting course
  • Relax in the sun on a white sand beach
  • Located just minutes from Sea World
Rooms

Paradise Point Resort & Spa offers 462 rooms, including 30 bayside suites. All accommodations are beach bungalows, meaning every guest gets a garden view. Decor in Paradise Point's rooms is Balinese-influenced. Each room comes standard with a flat-screen TV, outdoor patio, MP3 docking station and an ironing board. High-speed Internet access is available (fees apply). Pets are welcome (fees apply).

Features

Resort accommodations don't get more private or exclusive than the Paradise Point Resort & Spa. The property is situated on its own island--a 44-acre rock in the middle of Mission Bay.

Guests receive complimentary access to a number of amenities when they stay, including the private white sand beach, five pools, a state-of-the-art fitness center and an 18-hole putting green. The resort boasts a private marina with sailboats, jet skis and kayaks for rent (fees apply). The Spa recreates a number of treatments from the Far East.

Three on-site restaurants offer dozens of choices for meals. Tidal, by far the fanciest, specializes in seafood. The other two eateries, Barefoot Bar & Grill and Tropics Cantina, offer casual fare in a relaxed environment. After a full day, patrons unwind with drinks while taking in coastal views at Bayside Lounge.

Transportation
  • San Diego Trolley (1 mi/1.5 km)
  • San Diego International Airport (2 mi/3 km)
Attractions
  • Sea World (1 mi/1.5 km)
  • San Diego Zoo (4 mi/7 km)
  • Old Town (4 mi/7 km)
  • Petco Park (6 mi/11 km)
  • Qualcomm Stadium (6 mi/11 km)
  • Point Loma (6 mi/11 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • More than 35,000 square feet of meeting space
  • 32 meeting and banquet rooms
  • In-house audiovisual capabilities
Policies and fees
  • Effective from 01 Nov 2014, passport to Paradise fee will be $27 USD per night
  • Effective from 01 Nov 2014, parking fee will be $35 USD per night.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Paradise Point Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Paradise Point Resort and Spa Rooms

Standard Room
Guestroom accommodations offering two queen beds, furnishings include - full marble bathroom, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, cable television, alarm/clock radio, two-line speaker phone with voicemail and data ports, High speed Internet access, coffee maker, and mini-refrigerator. Guestrooms are approximately 450 square feet, connecting rooms available.
Garden Bungalow
The Garden Bungalow suite is nestled throughout the resort gardens and tropical landscaping. This One Bedroom Suite offers 1 King bedroom, 1 bath and separate living room with queen sofa sleeper. Furnishings include - full marble bathroom, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, cable television in each room, alarm/clock radio, two-line speaker phone with voicemail and data ports, High speed Internet access, full wet bar, microwave, coffee maker, and mini-refrigerator. Bungalows are approximately 650 square feet, connecting rooms available.
Lanai Bayside
Just steps from one mile of sandy beach, the Lanai Bayside guestroom offers spectacular views of Mission Bay right outside your patio. Accommodations offer one King bed with queen sofa sleeper or two queen beds. Furnishings include - full marble bathroom, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, cable television, alarm/clock radio, two-line speaker phone with voicemail and data ports, High speed Internet access, coffee maker, and mini-refrigerator. Guestrooms are approximately 460 square feet, connecting rooms available, bedding on request and subject to availability at check in.
Bayside Bungalow
Just steps from one mile of sandy beach, the Bayside Bungalow is located closest to the water offering spectacular views of Mission Bay. The One Bedroom Suite offers 1 King bedroom, 1 bath and separate living room with queen sofa sleeper. Furnishings include - full marble bathroom, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, cable television, alarm/clock radio, two-line speaker phone with voicemail and data ports, High speed Internet access, full wet bar, microwave, coffee maker, and mini-refrigerator. Bungalows are approximately 650 square feet, connecting rooms available.
Lanai Garden
The Lanai Garden guestroom is nestled throughout the resort gardens and tropical landscaping. Accommodations offer one King bed with queen sofa sleeper or two queen beds. Furnishings include - full marble bathroom, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, cable television, alarm/clock radio, two-line speaker phone with voicemail and data ports, High speed Internet access, coffee maker, and mini-refrigerator. Guestrooms are approximately 460 square feet, connecting rooms available, bedding on request and subject to availability at check in.
Bayside Junior Suite
Just steps from one mile of sandy beach, the Bayside Junior Suite is located closest to the water offering spectacular views of Mission Bay. This Studio Suite offers a combined sleeping and living area featuring one king bed and queen sofa sleeper, Furnishings include - dining room table and four chairs, full marble bathroom, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, cable television in each room, alarm/clock radio, two-line speaker phone with voicemail and data ports, High speed Internet access, full wet bar, microwave, coffee maker, and mini-refrigerator. Studio Suites are approximately 560 square feet, connecting rooms available.
Garden Junior Suite
The Garden Junior Suite is nestled throughout the resort gardens and tropical landscaping. This Studio Suite offers a combined sleeping and living area featuring one king bed and queen sofa sleeper, Furnishings include - dining room table and four chairs, full marble bathroom, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, cable television, alarm/clock radio, two-line speaker phone with voicemail and data ports, High speed Internet access, full wet bar, microwave, coffee maker, and mini-refrigerator. Studio Suites are approximately 560 square feet, connecting rooms available.
Lanai Premium
The Lanai Garden Premium guestroom, approximately 460 square feet and nestled throughout the resort gardens and tropical landscaping, offers one king or two queens with a queen sofa sleeper and upgraded room features that may include wet bar, walk-in closet and/or water view. Room includes a full marble bathroom, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, cable television with premium channels, alarm/clock radio with MP3 input, two-line speaker phone with voicemail and data ports, Wi-Fi and high speed Internet access, and a mini-refrigerator. Connecting rooms are available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Belmont Park: 0.8 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 1.6 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 1.6 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 1.7 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2.9 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.9 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Heritage Park: 3.2 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 3.3 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 4.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 5.6 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 5.8 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 5.8 mi
  • Belmont Park: 0.8 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 1.6 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 1.6 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 1.7 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2.9 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.9 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Heritage Park: 3.2 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 3.3 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 4.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 5.6 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 5.8 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 5.8 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 5.9 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 6 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 6 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 6 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 6 mi
  • Botanical Building: 6.1 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 6.1 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 6.1 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 6.2 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 6.3 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 6.5 mi
  • PETCO Park: 6.7 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 8.5 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 12.4 mi
  • Legoland: 24.9 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 25.3 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,120.7 mi

Dining

Tropics Cantina
The best of Baja, without a trip across the border! Located at the Main Pool, the Tropics Cantina serves authentic fresh Mex straight from Baja California. Get a taste of Mexicos colorful culture and cuisine in the form of homemade salsa, fish tacos, cochinitas, carne asada and frosty margaritas.
Tidal
Craft and catch converge at Tidal, perched where land meets sea on the shores of Mission Bay. At the helm is Chef Amy DiBiase, curating a thoughtful selection of local seafood and craft beverages that, like the ever changing tides, shift seasonally at Mother Natures whim.
Barefoot Bar & Grill
Barefoot Bar & Grill has been a local favorite for its panoramic Mission Bay views since opening in 1962. This legendary restaurant offers a laid-back atmosphere, lineup of California craft beers, and bold, creative takes on American dishes. Eat inside or outdoors next to a tropical waterfall and sea-life lagoon.
Caveman Pizza Company
This historic cave fires up quality pies, salads and garlic knots using only the freshest homespun dough and ingredients. Available for grab and go, or enjoy free evening delivery.
Bayside Lounge
Drink in coastal views, stunning sunsets and cool cocktails at this intimate outdoor lounge. Cozy fire pits and a menu featuring savory shared plates and boutique wines beckon casual group gatherings and lively conversation, though the 180 views of Mission Bay may just leave you at a loss for words.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (348)

Ratings and reviews for Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 348
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tykuhn33
Business
San Diego
Sep 24, 2014

Location, location, location

Excellent resort close to everything. Nightly fire pits are a good touch. Only complaint is they charge for parking in front of bungalo that has an assigned space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Kono's in Pacific Beach for a great breakfast at a bargain price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diazmrnvlly
Business
Murrieta
Aug 5, 2014

Birthday getaway

Had a blast would definitely book again. The bathrooms could use updating but other than that it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mingchih
Business
Chino Hills, CA
Jul 18, 2014

very good location, friendly staffs, and nice food.

Overall the experience is very good. The food in the restaurants are very good. Especially if you eat dinner by the water side, you could enjoy romantic view of sunset with delicious food. The resort is full of joy with lots of amenity, which is good for family stay. However the humidity of bathroom and hard to dry bath towel is disturbing maybe due to the closeness to the beach. During 3 days and 2 night stays, we kill 3 bugs in the room. I suppose this should be taken care seriously. Overall we love this resort and are willing to stay here again for next vacation trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Like the breakfast at Bare & foot gril and love the meal and view at Tidal restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maxie343
Business
yorba linda
Jun 16, 2014

very family friendly

Very nice location and so much to do. Bike rentals and restuarants onsite. Hotel staff very friendly. Property reminds me of hawaii. We went without our kids but are definitely coming back but with our boys next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cpduner
Business
Orange County
May 27, 2014

Nice Place

Everything was good except the floors were dirty & left black on the bottom of our feet & socks. Also the sprinklers made harsh water spots on my car which is normally not a big deal, but it is with an expensive car..... I was graciously compensated for this inconvenience. Every staff personnel I talked to was absolutely great..... They really know how to take care of their guest. I will be back soon.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OTand Principal
Business
Cleveland Heights, Ohio
May 6, 2014

paradise in San Diego

This was not just a hotel. We had our own personal bungalow. The resort was absolutely beautiful and the staff was amazing! No need to rent a car, the resort was walking distance from Mission Beach, Ocean Beach and Pacific Beach. Okay about 20 min walk but scenic and allowed you to maintain our weight with all the good food!! My husband and I will be back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gaslamp District (Osetra), Miss Match Boutique,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lian Wu
Business
Memphis, TN
Apr 21, 2014

Nickel and Dimed

Had an otherwise great trip stained by excessive and unfair parking charges upon arrival. We booked via a mobile app and saw zero mention of potential parking fees much less the amount of $35/day. 5 night stay, $175 right off the bottom line for parking in a spot that is already marked, assigned to the room, unusable to anyone else anyway. Riduculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Polar
Business
El Centro
Mar 4, 2014

NOT Happy

I booked Friday and Satuday thru you company and at a later date booked Sunday night also. I showed up at the resort two weeks early to let them know that it was my Birthday weekend and that I bad booked two separate reservations and I wanted to make sure they put them together and I would pay for an upgrade. The staff did some work on the computer and said everything is set. When I showed up Friday night a very young (Immature in my opinion) young lady greeted me. Immediately she was like you are staying here Friday and Saturday only. And I said no, there should be notes about me staying thru Monday. She finally found it and I noted it was my birthday. She didn't offer me the upgrade and was not real pleasant to deal with. There was an issue with my credit card and it went downhill from there. I like the place but didn't feel welcome and won't be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sharylb13
Business
Riverside, ca
Mar 3, 2014

Gorgeous Hotel

We had a beautiful stay! The weather wasn't the best but it didn't matter because we had a gorgeous room with a fireplace!! Will definitely stay here again on our next trip to San Diego!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Coli
Business
Bay Area
Oct 22, 2013

Paradise PT.

the overall experience was pleasant. I would have liked the option of opting out of the daily "passbook" fee as the services were not need. The facility is well placed and tropical the grounds well kept. My true complaint would be that our room was not cleaned daily. The beds were made Period. The sink and tub, mirror, not cleaned. A tissue my husband used was balled up and left atop the made bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top