$245 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2015 Check-out: Jul 16, 2015

Paradise Point Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 1404 W. Vacation Rd., San Diego, CA 92109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
377 out of 377
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BJJJ
Business
Seattle
Feb 14, 2013

Nice but NOT super Nice

Room were clean and spacious but old.. Bed was high but mattress hard. Towels were ample and great.. Signage around hotel very poor!!! constantly getting lost as to how to find exit ,etc. One restaurant Ballein was excellent !!!! Location DIFFICULT for any access to downtown Parking at $30/ night outrageous with no option Would probably NOT return not because it was AWFUL.. just not worth $200 / night with all of the inconveniences above.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ballein food and drink GREAT!

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stayedthere
Business
Austin
Feb 5, 2013

Great!

Good location, room, and price. Outdoor bar with nice staff good food too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Barefoot

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rain0215
Business
california
Feb 4, 2013

it's paradise!

it was just perfect getaway! wanna come again with my friends and fiance :) it was perfect weather too! feels like some kind of island hotel~ i can do everything in the hotel. so wonderful weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LoveInvites
Business
San Diego, CA
Feb 4, 2013

Best location at the best price!

We got a fantastic deal online during a sale, and with an additional coupon code for a Bayside Junior Suite on the beach. We had my daughter's 2nd birthday party there. All of our guests didn't have any trouble finding the room, the parking was free and it was a beautiful walk to our room. All the kids played in the shallow water, and then came back inside to rinse off. We had tons of privacy, there was no one else on the beach but us. Where else can you get that?!! We also had a grassy area to hang out and eat. The room had a wet bar and fridge that was just perfect for a party. There was a large closet to hold all of our behind the scenes items, and a roomy bathroom too. I just can't tell you how amazing this place is. You can also rent horseshoes, bocce ball, and it's included in the daily resort fee. They have 5 pools including an adult only pool. For parking and resort fee for 2 nights, it ended up being $100 extra. I knew this ahead of time, so it didn't bother me. The bonfire was fun at night time after our guests left. I think this might be a yearly tradition from now on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Auntie Granny
Business
San Diego, California
Feb 3, 2013

Close- but not a Four Star!

Driving into the grounds of Paradise Point, one gets the feeling of a vast place your could get lost in. The trees, plants, flowers, and water features were wonderful. One look at the lobby and you got the feeling that you were in a time warp-1960's style! The staff there was very courteous and helpful. We were taken to our room, an upgrade at their suggestion, from what we had originally booked. The bungalows were down narrow little drives. It was evident that there were different sections with different views and amenities. Our room was suppose to have a view of Mission Bay. That was only possible if you looked out the front door that was covered by an attached curtain, as was the long narrow window to it's left. No large window to compliment the view-disappointing to not be able to see that great view all the time. The bed was comfortable and clean. Lots of towels provided. New flat screen, but the rest of the furniture was old and needed to accommodate the occupants with a little more functionability. We should have asked to see one of the larger fireside rooms. We grew to accept what we were going to be surrounded by. The larger of the two restaurants, the Baleen proved to be very good food with a knowledgable and friendly staff. We ate there three nights, due to it's being a great place with good food. We appreciated an adult pool to spend some time in the sunshine, which is what we went there to do. There were five pools in total. All in all we were sad to have our time at Paradise Point come to an end. We would consider coming back there, but are not sure we would feel comfortable recommending it to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

There were lots of choices at Paradise Point to spend your time doing. The fact that the grounds were large (44 acres) with walking paths, a 18 hole putting green, five pools, some of which were adults only. Hot tubs, and fire pits as well. Several types of bikes to rent. Not to mention a beach on Mission Bay to walk on.There were water activities on Mission Bay that the hotel offered that would have been great to do if the weather had been warmer. Or like us, we walked on the property as well as long walks to nearby parks on paths and to neighborhood eating and shopping spots. We really didn't take as much advantage of the activities as we could have. They were there though. You could spend time doing as much or as little as you wanted.

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
daawon35
Business
portland, OR
Jan 31, 2013

beautiful place, not good service

the location is perfect, nice and peaceful place to stay. BUT night staffs(front desk/phone) are not as good as morning staffs. they don't know how to talk to their guest politely. so if you have any question, just go front desk or call in the morning or during the day time. morning staffs are so much nicer than night staffs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Midwest Travelor
Business
Chicago
Jan 15, 2013

Oasis in San Diego

This hotel is great for a tropical getaway feel in the middle of a bit city. The rooms feel like private island bungalows. Would also be great for kids to safely run around and explore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Head up to the cross on the hill just north of mission bay. The highest point in San Diego allows for beautiful 360 degree views!

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dewd
Business
Cape cod
Dec 28, 2012

Extras cost !

Like $32 to park your car ? Are you kidding ? Then $17 for Internet ? They ruined an otherwise great experience by gaffing you with extras! Everyday ! Front desk guy talks really fast ... Just beware it cost another $50 a day on top of the price you receive ....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
newhoneymooners
Business
Kansas
Dec 5, 2012

Great Place

The staff was always friendly and helpful. Loved being greeted with a warm hello and smile! Great advice on where to visit and where to eat. Beautiful place! Lot's of greenery and feel like you are all alone. Great privacy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
erikags
Business
Arizona
Nov 18, 2012

comfy!

Had an awesome stay, rooms are modern and clean, got an upgrade to a king size bed for free. Staff is awesome. I just don't like the $32 for parking a night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top