$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Paradise Point Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 1404 W. Vacation Rd., San Diego, CA 92109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
339 out of 339
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pollyana
Business
San Francisco, California
May 28, 2013

Amazing Place!

I'm very happy with my Vacation Package! This Place is AMAZING, beautiful and the best place to relax! The room is not a 5 star but it's nice, modern and clean. Definitely this is my favorite Hotel in San Diego!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CoastGirl
Business
Colorado
May 7, 2013

Great Family Spot

We stayed at this resort while in town for a wedding. The room was pleasant but very small. We had one of the garden rooms with two queen beds. The location of the room made up for its size though - step right outside the door and we were on the bay. It's a great kid-friendly spot, but also would be a romantic getaway for anyone traveling with a partner, or even with a friend (check out the spa and pools). It is one of the most beautiful spots I've stayed in San Diego, and very quiet and relaxing. If you had time (and money) it would be easy to unpack and stay on the resort without ever having to leave. Sea World is actually within walking distance - if you wanted to save some money on parking. It's also a very short distance to PB. There was a fire pit located right outside our room, with big chairs, and we were able to sit around the fire with friends drinking wine while the kids roasted marshmallows one evening. Heaven! Our gripes: The online site mentions a $19 "passport to paradise" that you can buy for unlimited access to all the amenities. It also says you can pay a la carte. However, once we were there, we were told this $19 charge per day is required for all guests. What? Wouldn't this be good to know before booking? Perhaps you should change your misleading advertising on the website. This was especially irritating to us because we didn't use a single one of the amenities. (It was a short trip, so we didn't even have time to use the pool or spa!) And don't forget to add $32 a day for parking. We ate breakfast with a large group in the barefoot bar and grill. The food was decent enough - a tad pricey for breakfast - but the service was terrible. Once she took our order that was the last we saw our server. We didn't eat there again. This is a small one, is the terrible coffee, both in-room and in the lobby's cafe. If you like good coffee, skip the ridiculous $4 lobby coffee and drive down the street. I would love to stay again, but the extra fees and overall cost might be the only reason to keep us away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fitzlock
Business
Denver
May 6, 2013

Great Getaway

We could not have been more pleased! The rsort is beautifula and very family friendly. the rooms are small and bathrooms even smaller. But all in all a great place to stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UCBTBP
Business
San Jose
Apr 29, 2013

Good

Enjoy to stay there. Shor distance to Airport and Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to sea world

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Asama
Business
Salt lake, utah
Apr 28, 2013

Wonderful

Yes really wonderful place to spent some times there, enjoined your Holliday.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom son fun sun
Business
St. Louis, Mo
Apr 26, 2013

Mother Son Bonding time

We really enjoyed our stay. We found a lot to do together and seperately. I would recommend this to friends and family. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The grounds are beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great food at the barefoot. and awasome service

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Where My Feet Go I Go
Business
New Jersey
Apr 22, 2013

Ants...but the staff handled it...

So when you check in you are overwhelmed with how beautiful the lobby and grounds are. Our original suite was beautiful as well, but we found ants in the kitchen area...which doesn't surprise me given the lush naturey grounds...but it became a problem. The staff came quickly and since they couldn't fix the problem gave us an upgrade to a different suite. The rest of our stay was perfect. The staff was amazing. More of a family spot and very close to rest of tourist destinations in San Diego. If you do rent a car, be weary of the daily parking fee!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
macromom
Business
seattle, wa
Apr 21, 2013

great family escape

The pools were the hit for us! The kids spent 4 days swimming and splashing. I do wish the food available at the main pool was a little easier to access, as i was alone with my kids, and would have to drag them out of the pool to go order. friendly staff...fun to feed ducks and visit turtles. we would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DCulvey
Business
San Diego, California
Apr 21, 2013

Great resort

People there were really friendly and it was a beautiful place. There was so much to see when walking around and you can really enjoy yourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hodads and urban cafe in downtown San Diego is a must go to eat place.

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Italian Girl 65
Business
Berrien Springs, MI
Apr 7, 2013

Family getaway

The grounds of this resort are outstanding. However, it is away from a lot of the things to do in San Diego. You must take a taxi cab everywhere you go ( approximately $25+ to downtown, one way). If you want to stay at the resort and swim, this is a great place. The rooms were average, at best. There is basically only two restaurants on site which are very expensive..........$75 - $100 for breakfast with a limited menu for a family of four at Barefoot Grill. Baleen restaurant even more pricey and not open for breakfast. You will have to pay for all the amenities on site. ( i.e. $36 for four to play putt-putt golf ). Putt putt course is a natural grass course, so very difficult for young kids to play. Grounds are very well maintained and beautiful. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Would not stay at this resort again as most of the things to see and do in San Diego are closer to downtown. Pay more to stay at a hotel downtown and save on the taxi fares and food costs. Overall, a 5 out of 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Bring your own food or eat off resort. Prices way to high at resort.

Back to menu Return to top