$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Paradise Point Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 1404 W. Vacation Rd., San Diego, CA 92109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
341 out of 341
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
007 james
Family
Denver
Jul 24, 2013

awesome place to stay

was a great time for all of us and for the price it could not get better, lots for things to do and the staff were very helpful, happy to help in us getting around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

just follow the people to bare foots great chef and great food

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chief W
Single
Baltimore, MD
Jul 23, 2013

Extra Costs

Less value than expected. Did not like the extra charges. Be sure to find out - or try to find out - the charges for parking, internet access on their business center work station, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bafw
Couples
San Diego, California
Jul 19, 2013

Honeymoon trip

This hotel has a fabulous location, very pretty and relaxing. I do however want to share that there are some hidden fees that I was not aware of and thankful I brought extra money. They charge 35 dollars a night for parking which is ridiculous , but when booking with the online agency, it is not mentioned or displayed that you will have to pay over 150 dollars extra for parking. The restaurants have a excellent food with friendly staff , but the price is expensive . Our room was pretty but needs to be maintained . Our shower had a leak that drained all over the floor and made it like a mini pool in there. There was stains on the couch as well in the room that made it look gross and unclean. The curtains had mold on them which was kinda gross. If I did not receive a discount with the online agency to book this hotel, I would not pay 350 dollars a night for this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LJBC
Family
Napa Valley
Jul 9, 2013

Needs Updating

The location was great, but that is the only good thing about this place. The resort was outdated and run down. Half the machines in the workout room didn't work, the doors and dressers in the room wouldn't close, and the general appearance of the resort was run down. Housekeeping was terrible, they didn't change the sheets when they were supposed to and the floors were filthy. I would never go back. Everything was terribly pricy too and they charge $30+ a day to park your car - plus the $17/day resort fee for all the broken down stuff. $5 to use the internet too just to print your boarding pass. What a rip off the whole place was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fary
Family
los, angeles
Jul 8, 2013

family getaway

it was very relaxing, there was beautiful view of the bay,kids had fun,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

seaworld

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jerry47
Business
Greensboro, NC
Jul 3, 2013

Disappointing

The resort seemed to be aplace witrh potential but beyond its prime. The daily resort fee ($38 daily) and the unexpected parking charge ($32 daily) were excessive and unwelcome. The place was a bit dirty and little things were overlooked (e.g., I arrived to no soap in the room). Food outlets, particularly for breakfast were few and inconvenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
VIDDIBABY
Family
PORTLAND,OR
Jul 1, 2013

FAR FROM LUXURY

VERY OVER RATED OVER PRICED NEVER EVER AGAIN RUNDOWN DIRTY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I believe I can
Couples
Texas
Jun 25, 2013

Great time

No complaints. We had a lot of fun, great location on the water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The beach at the resort is nice, but venture off to the other nearby beaches/boardwalk as well.

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Evis 2013
Family
Toronto, Canada
Jun 23, 2013

Very Good

I would recommend this hotel for everyone, specially for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pleasedinsandiego
Couples
San Diego, California
Jun 16, 2013

Awesome for couples

We had a fantastic time and the hotel was beautiful! Very nice staff, and excellent restaurants. Our only complaint was the room was damp as there were no windows, so the towels never dried. We will definitely be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top