$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Paradise Point Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 1404 W. Vacation Rd., San Diego, CA 92109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
374 out of 374
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
guffy
Business
chatsworth, Cal
Jun 9, 2014

nice weekend get away

location of my room was ok--not great--had a little view of a pond--room was clean--staff cordial--I had asked for ice to be brought to my room as I had a biopsy on my back my day of arrival and it was hard for me to walk to the ice machine--it took 3 calls of mine and over 35 minutes to get my ice. I have stayed at Paradise Point many times and always have been very hapy with my room location--so this was a bit of a disappointment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cpduner
Business
Orange County
May 27, 2014

Nice Place

Everything was good except the floors were dirty & left black on the bottom of our feet & socks. Also the sprinklers made harsh water spots on my car which is normally not a big deal, but it is with an expensive car..... I was graciously compensated for this inconvenience. Every staff personnel I talked to was absolutely great..... They really know how to take care of their guest. I will be back soon.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OTand Principal
Business
Cleveland Heights, Ohio
May 6, 2014

paradise in San Diego

This was not just a hotel. We had our own personal bungalow. The resort was absolutely beautiful and the staff was amazing! No need to rent a car, the resort was walking distance from Mission Beach, Ocean Beach and Pacific Beach. Okay about 20 min walk but scenic and allowed you to maintain our weight with all the good food!! My husband and I will be back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Gaslamp District (Osetra), Miss Match Boutique,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Glog
Business
California
Apr 28, 2014

Leaves a bit to desire

Hotel needs a makeover. It was a bit run down and funky. Did not supply us with bathrobes like it was supposed to. Found ants in the room. all in all it was a lovely location but otherwise needed some major updating. No amenities were free. Nickle and dimed you constantly for any of their amenities like bike riding,miniature golf, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coach sean
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Apr 23, 2014

Great time!

My stay was amazing for the most part. The place looks amazing and was very clean. The people for the most part were very welcoming and nice. I got a room that was ocean front and it was nice but at the time very cold. The weather at the time did take away from the experience for us because we had to buy sweaters when we were expecting to be in swim wear. The stores on the hotel ground are expensive for the clothes they offer. There are lots of things to see and do on campus for a family. The food prices is not too bad. Overall enjoyed my time there and will definitely return this summer!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

The shops charge more than average for less than average quality.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lian Wu
Business
Memphis, TN
Apr 21, 2014

Nickel and Dimed

Had an otherwise great trip stained by excessive and unfair parking charges upon arrival. We booked via a mobile app and saw zero mention of potential parking fees much less the amount of $35/day. 5 night stay, $175 right off the bottom line for parking in a spot that is already marked, assigned to the room, unusable to anyone else anyway. Riduculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrainerdLakesGuy
Business
Brainerd, Minnesota
Mar 27, 2014

Father-Daughter Vacation

We really liked the location and surroundings. The people were great. As a father, I felt comfortable and safe letting my teenaged daughter explore and hang out at the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Red Marlin, just across the bridge. Great food and atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TXmom23
Business
Houston, TX
Mar 26, 2014

Relaxing and fun getaway

Everyone at the hotel was very nice and the views were amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luis super husband
Business
El Paso Texas
Mar 19, 2014

Great time

We had exelent experience & great time in paradise point

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicola Birthday Getaway
Business
New York, NY
Mar 13, 2014

Perfect Getaway

We arrived on Friday and the front desk staff was very friendly and we were checked in in less than 5 minutes and escorted to our bungalow. I enjoyed all five pools on property and was able to sit on the beach at night by the fire pit or by the fire pit at the pool. The spa was nice but a little pricey. My bungalow was clean and comfortable. I was definately stay at Paradise Pointe again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Research spa services in the area. Spa on property was very pricey.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top