$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Paradise Point Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 1404 W. Vacation Rd., San Diego, CA 92109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
341 out of 341
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NIckname required 101
Family
Tucson
Jan 14, 2015

Sea World Trip

Mold smell, mold in bathroom, lots of hidden cost ($35 per hotel usage + 30 per parking + 25 per upgrade??) $ 90 dollars extra of hidden cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Joel H.
Family
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Overpriced for a worn-down hotel

I was disappointed with everything except the location of this resort. Some of the things we encountered: From small things like no resort info in the room and tennis courts where all the lights were all burned out, to major items like having the sewer plugged in our room where they had to remove the toilet and snake out the drain (tracking sewage throughout our room). Also, fire alarm going off early in the morning on our last day. Having to pay $32 extra each day to be able to park in the marked spot outside the bungalow was disappointing as well (nobody else could park there, so why do I have to pay for the assigned spot?). In general, not a good value but centrally located to the things we wanted to see in San Diego.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Antonio P.
Couples
Chicago
Dec 30, 2014

Great getaway

Great location to stay in San Diego. At the center of many attractions. You can bike north to la Jolla or south to Point Loma. The view is beautiful. The rooms are nice but nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tykuhn33
Couples
San Diego
Sep 24, 2014

Location, location, location

Excellent resort close to everything. Nightly fire pits are a good touch. Only complaint is they charge for parking in front of bungalo that has an assigned space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Kono's in Pacific Beach for a great breakfast at a bargain price.

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Randy M.
Family
West virginia
Sep 6, 2014

1st visit to San Diego

Would not stay at paradise point again. You are charged $35 per day to park not in the spot close to your door that is big enough for a mini cooper. Couldn't open the doors on our tahoe. Also a $24 per day charge to use the amenities but had to pay in addition to play miniature golf. Barefoot bar has good food but pricey. The best thing was the water taxi to seaworld. Have stayed in very much nicer places for much less. Super 8 has cleaner rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diazmrnvlly
Couples
Murrieta
Aug 5, 2014

Birthday getaway

Had a blast would definitely book again. The bathrooms could use updating but other than that it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Margaret Super Nana
Family
Torrance
Aug 1, 2014

Fantastic Family Getaway

This resort is amazing! We could only stay one night but we wished we could stay longer! There are a ton of amenities and things to do if you want to stay on site. We will definitely be back and stay at least a week!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bbbbbpp
Family
mexico
Jul 31, 2014

not a good experience...

the area of the hotel is beautiful, but the service and amenities aren´t value for what you pay for...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gail Behun
Family
Chicago IL
Jul 28, 2014

Lovely resting place

You could check into Paraise Point, stay a week without leaving the grounds, and have a stellar vacation. Yummy restaurants, beautifully landscaped grounds and multiple pools make it a relaxing spot. The staff is very friendly. The rooms need a paint job and a good cleaning in the showers and beware that food is expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BigSerg
Family
Chino
Jul 27, 2014

Ok

Resort is ok.Our time at paradise point was ok but nothing to special. Expected a lil more out of trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top