$225 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Paradise Point Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 1404 W. Vacation Rd., San Diego, CA 92109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
376 out of 376
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cmjw
Business
Ireland
Sep 25, 2013

cockroaches with eyelashes

We booked paradise point for 2 nights. When we arrived at reception for check in we were hoping for a smooth check in arrival which we recieved although we had to pay passport fee (resort fee) which was $17 a night and also $35 a night for parking. We had a sinister comment from girl on reception about recieving our security deposit back of $100 if all went well we would recieve back. We got to our room to find someones fake eyelashes on the locker in between the 2 double beds. I called the manager to make him aware so he offered to refund the resort fee and the parking fee. Manager was friendly and was glad to help. On our final day we had cockroaches. All in all nice spot for family vacation wouldnt call it paradise for a young couple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VanesaRosaCorrea
Business
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Oct 14, 2013

Overrated 4 star hotel

The hotel charges a $32 parking fee and $24 resort fee which I think it's just ridiculous. What am I supposed to do with my car? Put it in my pocket? The resort fee covers the use of the fitness center, internet, and other activities but shouldn't that be included in the room rate. I felt scammed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Coli
Business
Bay Area
Oct 22, 2013

Paradise PT.

the overall experience was pleasant. I would have liked the option of opting out of the daily "passbook" fee as the services were not need. The facility is well placed and tropical the grounds well kept. My true complaint would be that our room was not cleaned daily. The beds were made Period. The sink and tub, mirror, not cleaned. A tissue my husband used was balled up and left atop the made bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sun Family
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 19, 2011

Went for the Sun

Hotel staff was first class. However, there were just too many things we had to ask for. First, the room had ants. Housekeeping was very prompt and nice about responding to the call. But they sprayed something that lingered in the room for two days which made breathing uncomfortable. Two of the days we left the room for several hours and when we came back the room was still not clean even though we displayed the service card. Never did get that ice bucket we asked for. Used the internet for two days and upon checkout saw we were charge for five. All minor mistakes but they just kept adding up. Ate one time at Barefoot Bar...food was good but TOO expensive. The grounds are nice. The bay gives off an odor when low tide. Probably seasonal. If less expensive I would recommend. No reasonable breakfast for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel was very convenient to all attractions. However, San Diego does not light its road signs and getting around was always an experience in the evening. I would recommend if you were not too interested in the hotel ammenities but looking for a place to go see the sites from.

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Jan 25, 2011

Adequate, not outstanding.

"Resort" is on a small beach on Mission Bay (not large) it is not on the Pacific Ocean. Adequate rooms, probably more to do than I engaged in (putt putt, spa, one restaurant) but overall, I would have preferred in hindsight to stay closer to downtown. Drive was about 15 minutes in traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Jan 17, 2011

Pictures are much better than real life

It was expensive. Parking and fitness center should be free. The birds swarming the breakfast tables was a bit much. Bathroom sink was cracked, bathroom and room was marginal for a 4-5 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baraboo, WI
Jun 13, 2011

hmmm....

Outside hotel looked awesome, it was like in a paradise. The lobby desk help was good and professional. The only BUT i have is towards the cleaningless of the room. When i came inside I noticed that the light in the bathroom was on - and found lots of hair on a floor. Olso my girlfriend found old cake in the fridge! I d'ont know who cleaned this room prior to my ariwal but certnly someone should check rooms after cleaning and before renting them out. Maybe it was only my room, but you never know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

if you want to have a nice coffee go to Vacation rd and turn left on Ingraham rd. Go through the bridge and 4 bloks. When you will see 2 flashing lights above the road "ped. crosing road" then your coffe is on the left hand side. It has a little parking lot at front. They also have a nice breakfast. If you go towards next trafic lights you wil see a very god smal restaurant caled "the menu" PRICE FOR MEAL IS GOOD ($8-12)GOOD LUCK

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pasadena Calif
Aug 16, 2010

For Families only

Nice hotel, the staff was very helpful and pleasant but do not go if you do not have kids!!!! This is very much of a family resort. The rooms are beautifully decorated, but very bright in the morning. Better drapes are needed. Very noisy from the rooms next door and outside. Grounds keeper blowing leaves and cutting trees at 8:30 am on a Sunday...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Check weather!!!!! For a late August stay the hotel was completely socked in with Fog as soon as you turned into property. 2 miles away it was gorgeous and hot. We froze and had to buy sweats to be comfortable.

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Young fam1
Business
Sedona, Az
Jun 9, 2010

Can you say nickel and dime?

It was a nice hotel. Close to Sea World and beaches. Our complaint is that is is very expensive. They charge for everything. We paid 4.00 for a cup not a bottle a cup of water at the pool. Two drinks at the pool costed us over 20.00. Also add another 25 dollars a day to park. We felt nickel and dimed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
May 8, 2009

Nice and not so nice

We had a fantastic 3-day girls weekend and did a lot of fun things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top