$205 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Paradise Point Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 1404 W. Vacation Rd., San Diego, CA 92109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
355 out of 355
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gary the builder
Business
Belgrade
Mar 18, 2013

Beautiful location - Dirty rooms

The grounds were beautiful day and night. They offer a lot of fun activities. They were close to Sea World and the Zoo which was great! The rooms do not look as nice as the pictures show. The floor were very dirty, the bathrooms are very small and the rooms smell musty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask the employees around the resort where to eat... they offer some great ideas of the resortr area. Plus they have coupons to different restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, Colorado
Mar 13, 2013

Very beautiful but hidden fees

The resort was very beautiful! When we checked in they insisted that we have a credit card on file, if not they would have to charge an extra $100.00 deposit. When we got to our room there was bottled water on the desk, later we found out that it is NOT complementary each bottle was $4.00! The stay was pretty standard other then the landscape.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Order out, room service is too expensive!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cohecken
Business
South Dakota
Mar 10, 2013

Very great Stay

Had a very great time and liked this resort over most of the others in the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jcub
Business
Utah
Feb 22, 2013

Great For What We Needed

This stay was a business stay. It was great for what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike and Kaley
Business
Minnesota
Feb 21, 2013

Great honeymoon spot!

My husband and I had an amazing time here. Location was great, staff was very friendly. Room was nice and updated, just the right size. The island store was very convenient! Food was great as well. 4 pools to choose from, awesome landscaping. Very private and comfortable here, we definitely recommended it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BJJJ
Business
Seattle
Feb 14, 2013

Nice but NOT super Nice

Room were clean and spacious but old.. Bed was high but mattress hard. Towels were ample and great.. Signage around hotel very poor!!! constantly getting lost as to how to find exit ,etc. One restaurant Ballein was excellent !!!! Location DIFFICULT for any access to downtown Parking at $30/ night outrageous with no option Would probably NOT return not because it was AWFUL.. just not worth $200 / night with all of the inconveniences above.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ballein food and drink GREAT!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stayedthere
Business
Austin
Feb 5, 2013

Great!

Good location, room, and price. Outdoor bar with nice staff good food too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Barefoot

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rain0215
Business
california
Feb 4, 2013

it's paradise!

it was just perfect getaway! wanna come again with my friends and fiance :) it was perfect weather too! feels like some kind of island hotel~ i can do everything in the hotel. so wonderful weekend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LoveInvites
Business
San Diego, CA
Feb 4, 2013

Best location at the best price!

We got a fantastic deal online during a sale, and with an additional coupon code for a Bayside Junior Suite on the beach. We had my daughter's 2nd birthday party there. All of our guests didn't have any trouble finding the room, the parking was free and it was a beautiful walk to our room. All the kids played in the shallow water, and then came back inside to rinse off. We had tons of privacy, there was no one else on the beach but us. Where else can you get that?!! We also had a grassy area to hang out and eat. The room had a wet bar and fridge that was just perfect for a party. There was a large closet to hold all of our behind the scenes items, and a roomy bathroom too. I just can't tell you how amazing this place is. You can also rent horseshoes, bocce ball, and it's included in the daily resort fee. They have 5 pools including an adult only pool. For parking and resort fee for 2 nights, it ended up being $100 extra. I knew this ahead of time, so it didn't bother me. The bonfire was fun at night time after our guests left. I think this might be a yearly tradition from now on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Auntie Granny
Business
San Diego, California
Feb 3, 2013

Close- but not a Four Star!

Driving into the grounds of Paradise Point, one gets the feeling of a vast place your could get lost in. The trees, plants, flowers, and water features were wonderful. One look at the lobby and you got the feeling that you were in a time warp-1960's style! The staff there was very courteous and helpful. We were taken to our room, an upgrade at their suggestion, from what we had originally booked. The bungalows were down narrow little drives. It was evident that there were different sections with different views and amenities. Our room was suppose to have a view of Mission Bay. That was only possible if you looked out the front door that was covered by an attached curtain, as was the long narrow window to it's left. No large window to compliment the view-disappointing to not be able to see that great view all the time. The bed was comfortable and clean. Lots of towels provided. New flat screen, but the rest of the furniture was old and needed to accommodate the occupants with a little more functionability. We should have asked to see one of the larger fireside rooms. We grew to accept what we were going to be surrounded by. The larger of the two restaurants, the Baleen proved to be very good food with a knowledgable and friendly staff. We ate there three nights, due to it's being a great place with good food. We appreciated an adult pool to spend some time in the sunshine, which is what we went there to do. There were five pools in total. All in all we were sad to have our time at Paradise Point come to an end. We would consider coming back there, but are not sure we would feel comfortable recommending it to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

There were lots of choices at Paradise Point to spend your time doing. The fact that the grounds were large (44 acres) with walking paths, a 18 hole putting green, five pools, some of which were adults only. Hot tubs, and fire pits as well. Several types of bikes to rent. Not to mention a beach on Mission Bay to walk on.There were water activities on Mission Bay that the hotel offered that would have been great to do if the weather had been warmer. Or like us, we walked on the property as well as long walks to nearby parks on paths and to neighborhood eating and shopping spots. We really didn't take as much advantage of the activities as we could have. They were there though. You could spend time doing as much or as little as you wanted.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top