$205 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Paradise Point Resort and Spa

4 stars
1404 W. Vacation Rd., San Diego, CA 92109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
555 reviews
Great Family Vacation

My wife and I took our 6 month old here for our first family vacation and it was a great... See full review

  • San Diego Vacation Dad
  • Jul 6, 2014
Great time!

My stay was amazing for the most part. The place looks amazing and was very clean. The people for... See full review

  • Coach sean
  • Apr 23, 2014
Private luxury in Mission Bay with putting course
Paradise Point Resort & Spa is located on a private, 44-acre island in Mission Bay, minutes from Sea World and the heart of downtown San Diego. The resort features more than 450 beach bungalow-style guest rooms amid a lush tropical garden life. Other highlights of Paradise Point include a white sand beach, five swimming pools, an on-site spa, an 18-hole putting course and a marina with boat rentals. Guests can choose from three different on-site restaurants, though Baleen San Diego is by far the most sophisticated, serving fresh seafood.
Highlights
  • Private location in the heart of Mission Bay
  • 18-hole putting course
  • Relax in the sun on a white sand beach
  • Located just minutes from Sea World
Rooms

Paradise Point Resort & Spa offers 462 rooms, including 30 bayside suites. All accommodations are beach bungalows, meaning every guest gets a garden view. Decor in Paradise Point's rooms is Balinese-influenced. Each room comes standard with a flat-screen TV, outdoor patio, MP3 docking station and an ironing board. High-speed Internet access is available (fees apply). Pets are welcome (fees apply).

Features

Resort accommodations don't get more private or exclusive than the Paradise Point Resort & Spa. The property is situated on its own island--a 44-acre rock in the middle of Mission Bay.

Guests receive complimentary access to a number of amenities when they stay, including the private white sand beach, five pools, a state-of-the-art fitness center and an 18-hole putting green. The resort boasts a private marina with boats for rent (fees apply). The Spa recreates a number of treatments from the Far East.

Three on-site restaurants offer dozens of choices for meals. Baleen San Diego, by far the fanciest, specializes in seafood. The other two eateries, Barefoot Bar & Grill and Tropics Bar & Grill, offer casual fare in a relaxed environment.

The nearby Caveman Pizza Company offers quality pies, salads and garlic knots using fresh homespun dough and ingredients. Available for grab and go, or enjoy free evening delivery.


Transportation
  • San Diego Trolley (1 mi/1.5 km)
  • San Diego International Airport (2 mi/3 km)
Attractions
  • Sea World (1 mi/1.5 km)
  • San Diego Zoo (4 mi/7 km)
  • Old Town (4 mi/7 km)
  • Petco Park (6 mi/11 km)
  • Qualcomm Stadium (6 mi/11 km)
  • Point Loma (6 mi/11 km)
Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • More than 35,000 square feet of meeting space
  • 32 meeting and banquet rooms
  • In-house audiovisual capabilities
Policies and fees
  • Passport to Paradise fee is $24 USD per room per night
  • Parking fee is $34 USD per room per night

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Paradise Point Resort and Spa Rooms

Garden Bungalow
The Garden Bungalow suite is nestled throughout the resort gardens and tropical landscaping. This One Bedroom Suite offers 1 King bedroom, 1 bath and separate living room with queen sofa sleeper. Furnishings include - full marble bathroom, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, cable television in each room with On Command movies, alarm/clock radio, two-line speaker phone with voicemail and data ports, High speed Internet access, full wet bar, microwave, coffee maker, and mini-refrigerator. Bungalows are approximately 650 square feet, connecting rooms available.
Lanai Patio
Guestroom accommodations offering two queen beds, furnishings include - full marble bathroom, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, cable television with On Command movies, alarm/clock radio, two-line speaker phone with voicemail and data ports, High speed Internet access, coffee maker, and mini-refrigerator. Guestrooms are approximately 450 square feet, connecting rooms available.
Lanai Bayside
Just steps from one mile of sandy beach, the Lanai Bayside guestroom offers spectacular views of Mission Bay right outside your patio. Accommodations offer one King bed with queen sofa sleeper or two queen beds. Furnishings include - full marble bathroom, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, cable television with On Command movies, alarm/clock radio, two-line speaker phone with voicemail and data ports, High speed Internet access, coffee maker, and mini-refrigerator. Guestrooms are approximately 460 square feet, connecting rooms available, bedding on request and subject to availability at check in.
Bayside Bungalow
Just steps from one mile of sandy beach, the Bayside Bungalow is located closest to the water offering spectacular views of Mission Bay. The One Bedroom Suite offers 1 King bedroom, 1 bath and separate living room with queen sofa sleeper. Furnishings include - full marble bathroom, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, cable television in each room with On Command movies, alarm/clock radio, two-line speaker phone with voicemail and data ports, High speed Internet access, full wet bar, microwave, coffee maker, and mini-refrigerator. Bungalows are approximately 650 square feet, connecting rooms available.
Lanai Garden
The Lanai Garden guestroom is nestled throughout the resort gardens and tropical landscaping. Accommodations offer one King bed with queen sofa sleeper or two queen beds. Furnishings include - full marble bathroom, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, cable television with On Command movies, alarm/clock radio, two-line speaker phone with voicemail and data ports, High speed Internet access, coffee maker, and mini-refrigerator. Guestrooms are approximately 460 square feet, connecting rooms available, bedding on request and subject to availability at check in.
Bayside Junior Suite
Just steps from one mile of sandy beach, the Bayside Junior Suite is located closest to the water offering spectacular views of Mission Bay. This Studio Suite offers a combined sleeping and living area featuring one king bed and queen sofa sleeper, Furnishings include - dining room table and four chairs, full marble bathroom, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, cable television in each room with On Command movies, alarm/clock radio, two-line speaker phone with voicemail and data ports, High speed Internet access, full wet bar, microwave, coffee maker, and mini-refrigerator. Studio Suites are approximately 560 square feet, connecting rooms available.
Garden Junior Suite
The Garden Junior Suite is nestled throughout the resort gardens and tropical landscaping. This Studio Suite offers a combined sleeping and living area featuring one king bed and queen sofa sleeper, Furnishings include - dining room table and four chairs, full marble bathroom, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, cable television in each room with On Command movies, alarm/clock radio, two-line speaker phone with voicemail and data ports, High speed Internet access, full wet bar, microwave, coffee maker, and mini-refrigerator. Studio Suites are approximately 560 square feet, connecting rooms available.
Lanai Premium
The Lanai Garden Premium guestroom, approximately 460 square feet and nestled throughout the resort gardens and tropical landscaping, offers one king or two queens with a queen sofa sleeper and upgraded room features that may include wet bar, walk-in closet and/or water view. Room includes a full marble bathroom, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, cable television with premium channels, alarm/clock radio with MP3 input, two-line speaker phone with voicemail and data ports, Wi-Fi and high speed Internet access, and a mini-refrigerator. Connecting rooms are available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Paradise Point Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.775 -117.2401
Area served
San Diego, CA
Nearby airports
San Diego International Airport
Area description
Located on Mission Bay. Paradise Point Resort & Spa is an island oasis of blue skies, pristine beaches and lush gardens. Located across the street from Sea World Park, Paradise Point is ideally located on Mission Bay, the heart of San Diego.

Nearby points of interest

  • Belmont Park: 0.8 mi
  • Sea World: 1 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 1.6 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 1.6 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 1.7 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2.9 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.9 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Heritage Park: 3.2 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 3.3 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 4.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 5.6 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 5.8 mi
  • Belmont Park: 0.8 mi
  • Sea World: 1 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 1.6 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 1.6 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 1.7 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2.9 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.9 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 3.1 mi
  • Heritage Park: 3.2 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 3.3 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 4.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 5.6 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 5.6 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 5.8 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 5.8 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 5.9 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 6 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 6 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 6 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 6 mi
  • Botanical Building: 6.1 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 6.1 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 6.1 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 6.2 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 6.2 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 6.3 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 6.5 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 6.7 mi
  • PETCO Park: 6.7 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 8.5 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 12.4 mi
  • Legoland: 24.9 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 25.3 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,120.7 mi

Dining

Tropics Pool Bar
TROPICS BAR & GRILL Grab a bite by the pool. In the summer months, enjoy a juicy burger or cheesy quesadilla at Tropics Bar & Grill, our casual poolside eatery. Serving up everyone's favorite summer treats including hot dogs and Caesar salads, Tropics is the perfect place to refuel before diving back into one of the five sparkling pools at your disposal. Open Memorial Day through Labor Day.
Baleen
Baleen San Diego restaurant: Serious food with a whimsical mood. What's the point in enjoying fine food if you can't have a little fun while you're at it? Our signature restaurant, Baleen, invites both your palate and your sense of adventure to a waterfront dining experience like no other. Here, land and sea cuisine are artfully infused with San Diego regional flavors to create savory delights, such as our Grilled Mahi-Mahi Filet. Dine waterside and enjoy views almost as spectacular as your meal. Restaurant Hours Dinner: Sun thru Thu, 5:00 pm - 9:00 pm Fri & Sat, 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Barefoot Bar & Grill
Barefoot Bar & Grill: A lively mix of sun, sandals, and sandwiches. A day at the beach wouldn't be complete without a visit to Paradise Point's Barefoot Bar & Grill restaurant, an island-inspired casual dining experience featuring panoramic views of San Diego's Mission Bay. Famous for its seasonal live music and dancing, Barefoot Bar & Grill restaurant serves up sandwiches, salads and other pub favorites while the tropical drinks come complete with umbrellas-making it a festive destination after a day in paradise. Restaurant Hours Breakfast: Daily, 7:00 am - 11:00 am Lunch & Dinner: Daily, 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Caveman Pizza Company
This historic cave fires up quality pies, salads and garlic knots using only the freshest homespun dough and ingredients. Available for grab and go, or enjoy free evening delivery.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (555)

Ratings and reviews for Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
555 out of 555
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
good surfer
Irvine California
Nov 13, 2012

Good

Good dinner inside restaurant. Good breakfast inside restaurant too. We want to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katzi
Minneapolis, MN
Nov 3, 2012

Beautiful spot, great location

We very much enjoyed our stay. The grounds are beautiful. Our room was very clean and exceptionally quiet, which we really appreciated. We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pitchin
Provo, Utah
Oct 29, 2012

Nice Getaway

Surrounding very nice and relaxing. Mildew on bottom of curtains. Lack luster selection on Television. View of Bay wonderful. All-in-all the experience was pleasing and as I have written relaxing. Would probably go there again. Sticker shock on the Spa. Make sure you are aware of the price before you book. Maybe I am a little naive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Town if you like Mexican

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
whoreHay101
irvine
Oct 25, 2012

fun time

It was way better then what i thought. Couldnt have asked for more . Didnt have to leave the resort for anything...im going to stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peg well traveled
Las Vegas
Oct 25, 2012

Very relaxing

Amazing views, comfortable rooms, great restuarants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Although you may not need to leave the resort, you will need to have a car or travel by taxi to enjoy the city.

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fenceguy
Sonoma County, California
Oct 3, 2012

Great Time

We enjoyed our stay. Great location with nightime swimming next to the Tiki Torches

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Town San Diego

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arizona1
Arizona
Oct 1, 2012

Beautiful Grounds

This resort was great. The grounds are beautiful. The amenities were great. The restaurants had many options. A person wouldn't even have to leave the property to enjoy themselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
teeitup1
Lima, OH
Sep 25, 2012

Paradise Point for the Infrequent Traveller

The property is very scenic, really a beautiful area. But our room was located next to a major roadway which lead to unxexpected noise. Rooms are dated and weren't particularly clean (dead bugs on the bathroom ceiling and hair on the floor an in the tub and sink from previous guest). If your room isn't located on the beach side, no easy access to the beach. Also - please don't provide items in the room for an extra charge (bottled water for $4 a bottle), or charge me extra for a croquet, tennis, and basketball court unless I ask to use them. I have stayed at less expensive hotels with more included in my room rate that were better maintained. Now this may sound a little harsh, but I would stay there again. I would just request a beach side room on the West end of the property and that it get a thorough cleaning prior to our arrival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tony and Natalie
La Verne, CA
Sep 13, 2012

Great stay!

My husband and I decided to go to San Diego last minute for our one year anniversary. We decided to book a room right on the beach...I would do it again! The room was amazing, we were able to have a little fire on our patio while watching the sunset. Our one year anniversary could not have been any better, it was in paradise. It seemed like we were back on our honeymoon in Hawaii! We will definitely be staying at Paradise Point again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ariellec05
San Antonio, TX
Aug 20, 2012

Awesome Resort!!

My mom and stayed here in Aug and had a great vacation! Perfect location and close to everything! The grounds and beautifully lush and the staff is very friendly. Def see the zoo while your here and Coronado Island is beautiful! We were pleasantly suprised how close all diff beaches were! Great for kids and anyone for that matter! Would def recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Hoboken Pizza is excellent! Marino's Italian is terrible! Worst Italian I've EVER had! :/

Back to menu Return to top