$205 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Paradise Point Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 1404 W. Vacation Rd., San Diego, CA 92109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
353 out of 353
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
erikags
Arizona
Nov 18, 2012

comfy!

Had an awesome stay, rooms are modern and clean, got an upgrade to a king size bed for free. Staff is awesome. I just don't like the $32 for parking a night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom son fun sun
Business
St. Louis, Mo
Apr 26, 2013

Mother Son Bonding time

We really enjoyed our stay. We found a lot to do together and seperately. I would recommend this to friends and family. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The grounds are beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great food at the barefoot. and awasome service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Where My Feet Go I Go
Business
New Jersey
Apr 22, 2013

Ants...but the staff handled it...

So when you check in you are overwhelmed with how beautiful the lobby and grounds are. Our original suite was beautiful as well, but we found ants in the kitchen area...which doesn't surprise me given the lush naturey grounds...but it became a problem. The staff came quickly and since they couldn't fix the problem gave us an upgrade to a different suite. The rest of our stay was perfect. The staff was amazing. More of a family spot and very close to rest of tourist destinations in San Diego. If you do rent a car, be weary of the daily parking fee!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
macromom
Business
seattle, wa
Apr 21, 2013

great family escape

The pools were the hit for us! The kids spent 4 days swimming and splashing. I do wish the food available at the main pool was a little easier to access, as i was alone with my kids, and would have to drag them out of the pool to go order. friendly staff...fun to feed ducks and visit turtles. we would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DCulvey
Business
San Diego, California
Apr 21, 2013

Great resort

People there were really friendly and it was a beautiful place. There was so much to see when walking around and you can really enjoy yourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hodads and urban cafe in downtown San Diego is a must go to eat place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Italian Girl 65
Business
Berrien Springs, MI
Apr 7, 2013

Family getaway

The grounds of this resort are outstanding. However, it is away from a lot of the things to do in San Diego. You must take a taxi cab everywhere you go ( approximately $25+ to downtown, one way). If you want to stay at the resort and swim, this is a great place. The rooms were average, at best. There is basically only two restaurants on site which are very expensive..........$75 - $100 for breakfast with a limited menu for a family of four at Barefoot Grill. Baleen restaurant even more pricey and not open for breakfast. You will have to pay for all the amenities on site. ( i.e. $36 for four to play putt-putt golf ). Putt putt course is a natural grass course, so very difficult for young kids to play. Grounds are very well maintained and beautiful. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Would not stay at this resort again as most of the things to see and do in San Diego are closer to downtown. Pay more to stay at a hotel downtown and save on the taxi fares and food costs. Overall, a 5 out of 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Bring your own food or eat off resort. Prices way to high at resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AC1234
Business
Madison, WI
Mar 30, 2013

Great vacation

The staff were friendly; the room was clean; the food in the bar & the restaurant was great; the kids loved playing by the pool and the fitness amenities were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mexican restaurants in San Diego Old Town are worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cape crusaders
Business
Oregon
Mar 29, 2013

Paradise found

This resort has everything!! Very family friendly and multi faceted. You have so many options right on the property and many more outside. The property is fabulous. Word to the wise.. Store very expensive so bring your own beverages and snacks.. Room service charges fee plus tips.... Very high priced and cold but tropical bar/grill excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Tropical bar/grill for casual food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Canadian Teachers
Business
Thunder Bay, Canada
Mar 20, 2013

A Much Needed Break

My husband and I are both school teachers so this was the perfect place for us to sit and relax for a week. The staff around the pool were tremendous and always served us with a smile and always had great information to share about the local area. The front desk staff upon arrival were very nice and helpful. We did end up walking the entire resort and both agreed that the area of our villa (215) was one of the nicest areas in the resort. The restaurants are nice and met all of our dining needs. We will be back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If leaving on an early flight, have the front desk call ahead (the day prior) to set up a cab pick-up for you. If there is still construction at the airport terminal give yourself at least an hour and a half before your departure time to arrive at the terminal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gary the builder
Business
Belgrade
Mar 18, 2013

Beautiful location - Dirty rooms

The grounds were beautiful day and night. They offer a lot of fun activities. They were close to Sea World and the Zoo which was great! The rooms do not look as nice as the pictures show. The floor were very dirty, the bathrooms are very small and the rooms smell musty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask the employees around the resort where to eat... they offer some great ideas of the resortr area. Plus they have coupons to different restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, Colorado
Mar 13, 2013

Very beautiful but hidden fees

The resort was very beautiful! When we checked in they insisted that we have a credit card on file, if not they would have to charge an extra $100.00 deposit. When we got to our room there was bottled water on the desk, later we found out that it is NOT complementary each bottle was $4.00! The stay was pretty standard other then the landscape.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Order out, room service is too expensive!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top