$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Paradise Point Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 1404 W. Vacation Rd., San Diego, CA 92109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
341 out of 341
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katzi
Family
Minneapolis, MN
Nov 3, 2012

Beautiful spot, great location

We very much enjoyed our stay. The grounds are beautiful. Our room was very clean and exceptionally quiet, which we really appreciated. We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
senison
Couples
Chicago, IL
Jun 4, 2013

Eh

Great location, and some fun amenities if you don't mind paying extra for literally everything. Don't worry though, they tack on a non-negotiable fee to each night of your stay for these amenities. Ugh. Parking is super expensive there as well. We were given a double bed room, and wanted a king room, which was only changed out for us with a surcharge after an hour of waiting in the original room awaiting a response from the front desk. Not awesome customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carnitas Snack Shack

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moms reunion with 2 sons
Family
Evergreen, CO
Jun 4, 2013

Great fun!

The resort was hidden in the island and it was great for a family get together. Fires on the beach at night were great fun, movies at night at the pool, food was great at Beleen's and boat rental amenities were outstanding. You could take a water taxi to sea world and we could see the fireworks from night. They had 2 conferences at the resort while we were staying and they made amenities for those guests you could hardly tell they were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We took a road trip from the hotel up the coast line it was about an hour or two and worth the scenic drive and stopping in fun towns to shop and lunch.

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pollyana
Couples
San Francisco, California
May 28, 2013

Amazing Place!

I'm very happy with my Vacation Package! This Place is AMAZING, beautiful and the best place to relax! The room is not a 5 star but it's nice, modern and clean. Definitely this is my favorite Hotel in San Diego!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CoastGirl
Family
Colorado
May 7, 2013

Great Family Spot

We stayed at this resort while in town for a wedding. The room was pleasant but very small. We had one of the garden rooms with two queen beds. The location of the room made up for its size though - step right outside the door and we were on the bay. It's a great kid-friendly spot, but also would be a romantic getaway for anyone traveling with a partner, or even with a friend (check out the spa and pools). It is one of the most beautiful spots I've stayed in San Diego, and very quiet and relaxing. If you had time (and money) it would be easy to unpack and stay on the resort without ever having to leave. Sea World is actually within walking distance - if you wanted to save some money on parking. It's also a very short distance to PB. There was a fire pit located right outside our room, with big chairs, and we were able to sit around the fire with friends drinking wine while the kids roasted marshmallows one evening. Heaven! Our gripes: The online site mentions a $19 "passport to paradise" that you can buy for unlimited access to all the amenities. It also says you can pay a la carte. However, once we were there, we were told this $19 charge per day is required for all guests. What? Wouldn't this be good to know before booking? Perhaps you should change your misleading advertising on the website. This was especially irritating to us because we didn't use a single one of the amenities. (It was a short trip, so we didn't even have time to use the pool or spa!) And don't forget to add $32 a day for parking. We ate breakfast with a large group in the barefoot bar and grill. The food was decent enough - a tad pricey for breakfast - but the service was terrible. Once she took our order that was the last we saw our server. We didn't eat there again. This is a small one, is the terrible coffee, both in-room and in the lobby's cafe. If you like good coffee, skip the ridiculous $4 lobby coffee and drive down the street. I would love to stay again, but the extra fees and overall cost might be the only reason to keep us away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fitzlock
Couples
Denver
May 6, 2013

Great Getaway

We could not have been more pleased! The rsort is beautifula and very family friendly. the rooms are small and bathrooms even smaller. But all in all a great place to stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UCBTBP
Couples
San Jose
Apr 29, 2013

Good

Enjoy to stay there. Shor distance to Airport and Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to sea world

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Asama
Business
Salt lake, utah
Apr 28, 2013

Wonderful

Yes really wonderful place to spent some times there, enjoined your Holliday.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom son fun sun
Family
St. Louis, Mo
Apr 26, 2013

Mother Son Bonding time

We really enjoyed our stay. We found a lot to do together and seperately. I would recommend this to friends and family. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The grounds are beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great food at the barefoot. and awasome service

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Where My Feet Go I Go
Friends
New Jersey
Apr 22, 2013

Ants...but the staff handled it...

So when you check in you are overwhelmed with how beautiful the lobby and grounds are. Our original suite was beautiful as well, but we found ants in the kitchen area...which doesn't surprise me given the lush naturey grounds...but it became a problem. The staff came quickly and since they couldn't fix the problem gave us an upgrade to a different suite. The rest of our stay was perfect. The staff was amazing. More of a family spot and very close to rest of tourist destinations in San Diego. If you do rent a car, be weary of the daily parking fee!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
macromom
Family
seattle, wa
Apr 21, 2013

great family escape

The pools were the hit for us! The kids spent 4 days swimming and splashing. I do wish the food available at the main pool was a little easier to access, as i was alone with my kids, and would have to drag them out of the pool to go order. friendly staff...fun to feed ducks and visit turtles. we would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top