$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Paradise Point Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 1404 W. Vacation Rd., San Diego, CA 92109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
373 out of 373
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katzi
Minneapolis, MN
Nov 3, 2012

Beautiful spot, great location

We very much enjoyed our stay. The grounds are beautiful. Our room was very clean and exceptionally quiet, which we really appreciated. We will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mohammad Shayeb
Business
Chicago
May 2, 2013

Great hotel... Highly recommend

The place is really nice and the staff was amazing... Except for the u have to pay for the parking $34 a day ... That should be free

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UCBTBP
Business
San Jose
Apr 29, 2013

Good

Enjoy to stay there. Shor distance to Airport and Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to sea world

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Asama
Business
Salt lake, utah
Apr 28, 2013

Wonderful

Yes really wonderful place to spent some times there, enjoined your Holliday.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom son fun sun
Business
St. Louis, Mo
Apr 26, 2013

Mother Son Bonding time

We really enjoyed our stay. We found a lot to do together and seperately. I would recommend this to friends and family. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The grounds are beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great food at the barefoot. and awasome service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Where My Feet Go I Go
Business
New Jersey
Apr 22, 2013

Ants...but the staff handled it...

So when you check in you are overwhelmed with how beautiful the lobby and grounds are. Our original suite was beautiful as well, but we found ants in the kitchen area...which doesn't surprise me given the lush naturey grounds...but it became a problem. The staff came quickly and since they couldn't fix the problem gave us an upgrade to a different suite. The rest of our stay was perfect. The staff was amazing. More of a family spot and very close to rest of tourist destinations in San Diego. If you do rent a car, be weary of the daily parking fee!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
macromom
Business
seattle, wa
Apr 21, 2013

great family escape

The pools were the hit for us! The kids spent 4 days swimming and splashing. I do wish the food available at the main pool was a little easier to access, as i was alone with my kids, and would have to drag them out of the pool to go order. friendly staff...fun to feed ducks and visit turtles. we would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DCulvey
Business
San Diego, California
Apr 21, 2013

Great resort

People there were really friendly and it was a beautiful place. There was so much to see when walking around and you can really enjoy yourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hodads and urban cafe in downtown San Diego is a must go to eat place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Italian Girl 65
Business
Berrien Springs, MI
Apr 7, 2013

Family getaway

The grounds of this resort are outstanding. However, it is away from a lot of the things to do in San Diego. You must take a taxi cab everywhere you go ( approximately $25+ to downtown, one way). If you want to stay at the resort and swim, this is a great place. The rooms were average, at best. There is basically only two restaurants on site which are very expensive..........$75 - $100 for breakfast with a limited menu for a family of four at Barefoot Grill. Baleen restaurant even more pricey and not open for breakfast. You will have to pay for all the amenities on site. ( i.e. $36 for four to play putt-putt golf ). Putt putt course is a natural grass course, so very difficult for young kids to play. Grounds are very well maintained and beautiful. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Would not stay at this resort again as most of the things to see and do in San Diego are closer to downtown. Pay more to stay at a hotel downtown and save on the taxi fares and food costs. Overall, a 5 out of 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Bring your own food or eat off resort. Prices way to high at resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AC1234
Business
Madison, WI
Mar 30, 2013

Great vacation

The staff were friendly; the room was clean; the food in the bar & the restaurant was great; the kids loved playing by the pool and the fitness amenities were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mexican restaurants in San Diego Old Town are worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cape crusaders
Business
Oregon
Mar 29, 2013

Paradise found

This resort has everything!! Very family friendly and multi faceted. You have so many options right on the property and many more outside. The property is fabulous. Word to the wise.. Store very expensive so bring your own beverages and snacks.. Room service charges fee plus tips.... Very high priced and cold but tropical bar/grill excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Tropical bar/grill for casual food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top