$195 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Paradise Point Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 1404 W. Vacation Rd., San Diego, CA 92109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
339 out of 339
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bafw
Business
San Diego, California
Jul 19, 2013

Honeymoon trip

This hotel has a fabulous location, very pretty and relaxing. I do however want to share that there are some hidden fees that I was not aware of and thankful I brought extra money. They charge 35 dollars a night for parking which is ridiculous , but when booking with the online agency, it is not mentioned or displayed that you will have to pay over 150 dollars extra for parking. The restaurants have a excellent food with friendly staff , but the price is expensive . Our room was pretty but needs to be maintained . Our shower had a leak that drained all over the floor and made it like a mini pool in there. There was stains on the couch as well in the room that made it look gross and unclean. The curtains had mold on them which was kinda gross. If I did not receive a discount with the online agency to book this hotel, I would not pay 350 dollars a night for this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LJBC
Business
Napa Valley
Jul 9, 2013

Needs Updating

The location was great, but that is the only good thing about this place. The resort was outdated and run down. Half the machines in the workout room didn't work, the doors and dressers in the room wouldn't close, and the general appearance of the resort was run down. Housekeeping was terrible, they didn't change the sheets when they were supposed to and the floors were filthy. I would never go back. Everything was terribly pricy too and they charge $30+ a day to park your car - plus the $17/day resort fee for all the broken down stuff. $5 to use the internet too just to print your boarding pass. What a rip off the whole place was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fary
Business
los, angeles
Jul 8, 2013

family getaway

it was very relaxing, there was beautiful view of the bay,kids had fun,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

seaworld

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jerry47
Business
Greensboro, NC
Jul 3, 2013

Disappointing

The resort seemed to be aplace witrh potential but beyond its prime. The daily resort fee ($38 daily) and the unexpected parking charge ($32 daily) were excessive and unwelcome. The place was a bit dirty and little things were overlooked (e.g., I arrived to no soap in the room). Food outlets, particularly for breakfast were few and inconvenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
VIDDIBABY
Business
PORTLAND,OR
Jul 1, 2013

FAR FROM LUXURY

VERY OVER RATED OVER PRICED NEVER EVER AGAIN RUNDOWN DIRTY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I believe I can
Business
Texas
Jun 25, 2013

Great time

No complaints. We had a lot of fun, great location on the water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The beach at the resort is nice, but venture off to the other nearby beaches/boardwalk as well.

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Evis 2013
Business
Toronto, Canada
Jun 23, 2013

Very Good

I would recommend this hotel for everyone, specially for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pleasedinsandiego
Business
San Diego, California
Jun 16, 2013

Awesome for couples

We had a fantastic time and the hotel was beautiful! Very nice staff, and excellent restaurants. Our only complaint was the room was damp as there were no windows, so the towels never dried. We will definitely be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
senison
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 4, 2013

Eh

Great location, and some fun amenities if you don't mind paying extra for literally everything. Don't worry though, they tack on a non-negotiable fee to each night of your stay for these amenities. Ugh. Parking is super expensive there as well. We were given a double bed room, and wanted a king room, which was only changed out for us with a surcharge after an hour of waiting in the original room awaiting a response from the front desk. Not awesome customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carnitas Snack Shack

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moms reunion with 2 sons
Business
Evergreen, CO
Jun 4, 2013

Great fun!

The resort was hidden in the island and it was great for a family get together. Fires on the beach at night were great fun, movies at night at the pool, food was great at Beleen's and boat rental amenities were outstanding. You could take a water taxi to sea world and we could see the fireworks from night. They had 2 conferences at the resort while we were staying and they made amenities for those guests you could hardly tell they were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We took a road trip from the hotel up the coast line it was about an hour or two and worth the scenic drive and stopping in fun towns to shop and lunch.

Back to menu Return to top