$225 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Paradise Point Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 1404 W. Vacation Rd., San Diego, CA 92109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
376 out of 376
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Coli
Business
Bay Area
Oct 22, 2013

Paradise PT.

the overall experience was pleasant. I would have liked the option of opting out of the daily "passbook" fee as the services were not need. The facility is well placed and tropical the grounds well kept. My true complaint would be that our room was not cleaned daily. The beds were made Period. The sink and tub, mirror, not cleaned. A tissue my husband used was balled up and left atop the made bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VanesaRosaCorrea
Business
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Oct 14, 2013

Overrated 4 star hotel

The hotel charges a $32 parking fee and $24 resort fee which I think it's just ridiculous. What am I supposed to do with my car? Put it in my pocket? The resort fee covers the use of the fitness center, internet, and other activities but shouldn't that be included in the room rate. I felt scammed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
roberta merker
Business
scottsdale arizona
Oct 8, 2013

vacation

great time very centrally located Room was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

service for breakfast in doors was very poor

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
fzzarf220
Business
New Jersey
Oct 7, 2013

Skip this resort

My biggest problem with this hotel were all the fees they charged: $24/day for Wifi as part of their Resort Passport plan $32/day for parking $20/day for microwave, if you need one There were other charges but it was complete nonsense. I had to fight the staff to get most of these charges either waved or reduced. It was a complete joke. They nick and dime you so badly, I am not coming back I still need to give them a call, which they will not return, on some expenses that I was told were waived but appeard on my bill. I spoke to them a the desk, I called and left a message...still nothing The staff was overall nice and professional. The location was great, right near the beach. Very dissatissfied with this hotel and I would strongly recommend avoiding them at all cost

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cmjw
Business
Ireland
Sep 25, 2013

cockroaches with eyelashes

We booked paradise point for 2 nights. When we arrived at reception for check in we were hoping for a smooth check in arrival which we recieved although we had to pay passport fee (resort fee) which was $17 a night and also $35 a night for parking. We had a sinister comment from girl on reception about recieving our security deposit back of $100 if all went well we would recieve back. We got to our room to find someones fake eyelashes on the locker in between the 2 double beds. I called the manager to make him aware so he offered to refund the resort fee and the parking fee. Manager was friendly and was glad to help. On our final day we had cockroaches. All in all nice spot for family vacation wouldnt call it paradise for a young couple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Friends wedding
Business
Wisconsin
Sep 20, 2013

Needs some updating

The location was wonderful and beach and the bars were wonderful. However the standard rooms that we stayed in were in some need of some updating. The bathroom is tiny, the room smelt a little musty. Wife had to get some dryer sheets to make the room smell better. Looks like in the bathroom there was some water damage in the bathroom b/c they have the wrong shower curtain rod in the shower so water would leak down the side of the tub and get the drywall wet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ronlynn
Business
Denver, Colorado
Sep 15, 2013

Beautiful location but lacking.

The location was perfect-right off Mission Bay. We paid extra and got a room called the Bayside Lanai which faced the bay. They decor was nice but on closer inspection it didn't seem clean. I understand that it is an older resort which has been updated but it is the little details that make a big impression. I also got an unexpected surprise - you have to pay to park your car and you get a bill at the end for amenities which came up to over $350. I don't think it is special enough to want to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
goldie violet
Business
Phoenix
Sep 9, 2013

family get away on the water

great time. get a bayside room. other rooms not nearly as nice. restaurants are great but expensive. Market is super expensive...buy waters, snacks, drinks off site. Parking fee is crazy. i would suggest to mgmt to include that fee in the daily resort fee. nobody even uses all the parking there. bottom line . loved the room and location. staff was great. i will come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
007 james
Business
Denver
Jul 24, 2013

awesome place to stay

was a great time for all of us and for the price it could not get better, lots for things to do and the staff were very helpful, happy to help in us getting around

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

just follow the people to bare foots great chef and great food

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chief W
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jul 23, 2013

Extra Costs

Less value than expected. Did not like the extra charges. Be sure to find out - or try to find out - the charges for parking, internet access on their business center work station, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top