$195 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Paradise Point Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 1404 W. Vacation Rd., San Diego, CA 92109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
338 out of 338
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicola Birthday Getaway
Business
New York, NY
Mar 13, 2014

Perfect Getaway

We arrived on Friday and the front desk staff was very friendly and we were checked in in less than 5 minutes and escorted to our bungalow. I enjoyed all five pools on property and was able to sit on the beach at night by the fire pit or by the fire pit at the pool. The spa was nice but a little pricey. My bungalow was clean and comfortable. I was definately stay at Paradise Pointe again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Research spa services in the area. Spa on property was very pricey.

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Polar
Business
El Centro
Mar 4, 2014

NOT Happy

I booked Friday and Satuday thru you company and at a later date booked Sunday night also. I showed up at the resort two weeks early to let them know that it was my Birthday weekend and that I bad booked two separate reservations and I wanted to make sure they put them together and I would pay for an upgrade. The staff did some work on the computer and said everything is set. When I showed up Friday night a very young (Immature in my opinion) young lady greeted me. Immediately she was like you are staying here Friday and Saturday only. And I said no, there should be notes about me staying thru Monday. She finally found it and I noted it was my birthday. She didn't offer me the upgrade and was not real pleasant to deal with. There was an issue with my credit card and it went downhill from there. I like the place but didn't feel welcome and won't be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sharylb13
Business
Riverside, ca
Mar 3, 2014

Gorgeous Hotel

We had a beautiful stay! The weather wasn't the best but it didn't matter because we had a gorgeous room with a fireplace!! Will definitely stay here again on our next trip to San Diego!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappily ever after
Business
NJ
Jan 13, 2014

Underwhelmed

Disappointing stay. Too many hidden fees $$$ Last day before checking out we went to breakfast and left the Do not Disturb sign out. We came back to the room open and cleaning going on. They through out our food we had bought to take on the plane. Parking $20 a day plus $26 a day for amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hodos Dave
Business
San Francisco Bay Area, California
Jan 1, 2014

Excellent resort and spa

My family and I had a great time at the resort. My wife and daughter had a spa session and loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karmen working mom
Business
San Diego
Jan 1, 2014

I really relaxed at paradise point

Okay this is not Hawaii nothing is going to be Hawaii but Hawaii. This is NOT a five star resort. It is a great relaxing stay. I took a little stay cation here and loved every minute. I will come back over and over. There is so much to do and see. We took those motorboats out on the bay and had a blast. My husband and I had a romantic walk around the island. We were all alone in a very warm adult pool and jacuzzi for hours in the middle of beautiful full growth trees one was a Torrey Pine. My husband and son rode bikes around the island.----and we only stayed one night. For everyone who wants a five star hotel do not book the room or if you think this replaces Hawaii do not book. If you want a great escape with everything fun right outside your bungalow and can roll with punches you will have a fantastic time. Tips -----have a friend drive and pick you up tp avoid the parking fee. Also take some snacks and make breakfast lunch or dinner in your room. The pizza grotto is awesome but every meal out would get costly and irritating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Have a friend drop you off and pick you up to avoid $34 a night parking fee

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappily ever after
Business
NJ
Dec 31, 2013

Extremely Disappointing

Stayed at Paradise Point for Christmas. Found the room to be average. I had to remove a spider in the bathroom the 1st night along with clearing out a huge hairball from the tub when it would not drain during my shower. Also each morning. No hot water. When I brought this to the hotels attention they sent 2 guys into the room who each held there hand under the faucet and said Yep! No hot water. It was explained to me that other people in the immediate area were probably showering and I should wait and shower later. The topper was on the last morning there we left the do not disturb sign on the door and went to breakfast. Upon returning to the room the cleaning lady was in there and threw away the deserts we bought the night before along with 3 bottles of water in the fridge. Be prepared to also pay $20 a night to park along with $26 a day to use internet and basically walk the grounds. Oh yea, Water in room. Not complimentary. 2 bucks a pop. Never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LALALAL
Business
CHICAGO
Dec 5, 2013

BAD HOTEL!!!!

WORST HOTEL!!! WE MET ROBBERS !!!!!!!!ANYTHING WERE GONE.!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seleah
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Nov 12, 2013

Great Hotel for Family Vacation

We had a great time at the Paradise Pointe! We have two small children and there were a ton of activities for them to do. There were a number of great restaurants on the property and all of them had wonderful kid options. All of the rooms are bungalows with there own front patios, which were great for the kids. Next time we will definitely request a beach front room, which looked amazing. You can walk out onto the sand directly from your room. Also, the hotel is literally 2 min from Sea world! The only problem we had is tht we didn't stay long enough to do everything g there was to offer. We will be returning next summer for a longer trip :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Coli
Business
Bay Area
Oct 22, 2013

Paradise PT.

the overall experience was pleasant. I would have liked the option of opting out of the daily "passbook" fee as the services were not need. The facility is well placed and tropical the grounds well kept. My true complaint would be that our room was not cleaned daily. The beds were made Period. The sink and tub, mirror, not cleaned. A tissue my husband used was balled up and left atop the made bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top