$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Paradise Point Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 1404 W. Vacation Rd., San Diego, CA 92109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
374 out of 374
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Randy M.
Business
West virginia
Sep 6, 2014

1st visit to San Diego

Would not stay at paradise point again. You are charged $35 per day to park not in the spot close to your door that is big enough for a mini cooper. Couldn't open the doors on our tahoe. Also a $24 per day charge to use the amenities but had to pay in addition to play miniature golf. Barefoot bar has good food but pricey. The best thing was the water taxi to seaworld. Have stayed in very much nicer places for much less. Super 8 has cleaner rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diazmrnvlly
Business
Murrieta
Aug 5, 2014

Birthday getaway

Had a blast would definitely book again. The bathrooms could use updating but other than that it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Margaret Super Nana
Business
Torrance
Aug 1, 2014

Fantastic Family Getaway

This resort is amazing! We could only stay one night but we wished we could stay longer! There are a ton of amenities and things to do if you want to stay on site. We will definitely be back and stay at least a week!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bbbbbpp
Business
mexico
Jul 31, 2014

not a good experience...

the area of the hotel is beautiful, but the service and amenities aren´t value for what you pay for...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gail Behun
Business
Chicago IL
Jul 28, 2014

Lovely resting place

You could check into Paraise Point, stay a week without leaving the grounds, and have a stellar vacation. Yummy restaurants, beautifully landscaped grounds and multiple pools make it a relaxing spot. The staff is very friendly. The rooms need a paint job and a good cleaning in the showers and beware that food is expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BigSerg
Business
Chino
Jul 27, 2014

Ok

Resort is ok.Our time at paradise point was ok but nothing to special. Expected a lil more out of trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mingchih
Business
Chino Hills, CA
Jul 18, 2014

very good location, friendly staffs, and nice food.

Overall the experience is very good. The food in the restaurants are very good. Especially if you eat dinner by the water side, you could enjoy romantic view of sunset with delicious food. The resort is full of joy with lots of amenity, which is good for family stay. However the humidity of bathroom and hard to dry bath towel is disturbing maybe due to the closeness to the beach. During 3 days and 2 night stays, we kill 3 bugs in the room. I suppose this should be taken care seriously. Overall we love this resort and are willing to stay here again for next vacation trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Like the breakfast at Bare & foot gril and love the meal and view at Tidal restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WTF Ryan
Business
Bismarck ND
Jul 12, 2014

Not good

Terrible location with no view, so whats the point? I will no longer be booking my vacations with ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
San Diego Vacation Dad
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jul 6, 2014

Great Family Vacation

My wife and I took our 6 month old here for our first family vacation and it was a great experience. The staff are super friendly, the grounds are beautiful (filled with grass areas, ponds and plenty of ducks) and the rooms are comfortable. You definitely get what you pay for here, the nicest and most expensive rooms being those that face the amazing beaches this property has. We had a Lanai Garden suite close to the beach and found that the abundance of activities and overall vacation vibe of the resort more than justified the price of our room. We stayed over the forth of July and the view from the beach was beautiful with fireworks all around. We would recommend taking full advantage of the pools, beaches, bikes, boats and restaurants (food was good). Overall a great family resort that shines due to its location, activities and vacation feel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maxie343
Business
yorba linda
Jun 16, 2014

very family friendly

Very nice location and so much to do. Bike rentals and restuarants onsite. Hotel staff very friendly. Property reminds me of hawaii. We went without our kids but are definitely coming back but with our boys next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top