$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Paradise Point Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 1404 W. Vacation Rd., San Diego, CA 92109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
356 out of 356
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rwalk75
Business
Washington
Aug 17, 2011

Great

We had a great time. The staff was able to help with any questions we had. The location was perfect. We were only 10 tho 15 minutes from any wherre that we wanted to go. Would definatly stay there again. The only thing that was a suprise when I got there was a $25 Pper night to park our car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bullsimple
Business
Colorado, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Great Spot for Mission Bay Activities

A good hotel to let the kids run around without worry and enjoyed the Marina activities, renting sailboats, paddle boards, etc. The staff was helpful and friendly, no complaints. Beware of the cost of the dining experience, which we were.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent a sailboat at the Marina and sail in the late afternoon.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mlevy
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Aug 12, 2011

Family vacation

The hotel was very nice and location was perfect but... There is a resort fee of $15 per day for items we never used. Everything on the resort was about 30-40% more expensive than at regular stores in San Diego. The service at the hotel restaurants was very slow even though food was over priced. We ate once at the restaurants and went out of way to go to a local store to buy items for breakfast and ate off resort for everything else. The pillows were all feather pillows- even though we asked for extra firm ones they were not really firm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aaron Honeymooner
Business
Lincoln, NE
Aug 9, 2011

Honeymoon

Hotel was fantastic! I was on my Honeymoon and they staff worked with me to make it a perfect stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fantastic Dining in San Diego. Google Diners drive-ins and dives, they were the best places we ate! Way better and more affordable than the resort. Plus the resort is very family oriented and its nice to get away and explore the culture of the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
andy and erin
Business
Lansing, MI
Aug 1, 2011

The perfect, the good, and the bad

My wife and I went to Paradise Point on our honeymoon For the most part it was fantastic! I'll start with the Perfect. First and formost the grounds, pools, daily maid service, and the friendly employees were perfect! They waived the 25/per day parking fee for us! These things were more than we expected! The Good: Our room was good, nothing special. The bathroom was a little out-dated. Very spacious and private though. The Bad: The overall cost of things on the resort was a little much for us. It is a luxoirus resort so it should be somewhat expected but any food/acticities were very expensive. Also, they charge a 15/per day activity fee, which does not cover all the activities. Bascialy we paid 15/per day for internet because we didnt use much else. Overall, it was a great trip. We spent more than we expected, but had a wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like authentic mexican food go to old town and eat at cafe coyote! It was amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HeathFish
Business
Idaho
Jul 25, 2011

A++++++

Could not have asked for a better experience. Resort was absolutely beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bare Foot Bar and Grill located on the resort was excellent. Definatley have the pizza it is wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Miinesota
Jul 24, 2011

Excellent in every way

This is simply a beautiful place to stay that has it all. The pool is awesome, the beach is close to all the rooms, and the grounds are beautiful. Both restaurants on site have excellent food and service. All the staff are friendly and helpful. I can't wait to go back with the rest of my family, and I will reccommend this resort to anyone traveling to San Diego.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the water taxi from the resort to Sea World. No lines. Quietly enter through rear entrance to park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westminster Colorado
Jul 21, 2011

Beautiful Vacation Spot!!

My husband and I had a great time there are lots of things to do,Swimming walking, taking in all the wonderful sights. Location location location Paradise Point is centrally located within everything. We went to the zoo, Lajolla, Mission Beach, Pacific Beach and a lot of other places and everything was within 15 min. Even in traffic. It is also right across from Sea World, where we could look out every night and watch the 10 o'clock firworks display. I only rated 4 stars because the maid service was not that impressive. However, after letting the front deck know, things got better and the took care of us. Also it was our 26th anniversary trip so they put a bottle of wine and a bowl of fruit in aur room :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining is a LOT LESS expensive off the grounds. They have all kinds af restaraunts on Sports Arena Blvd. Ony 5 min. away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gilbert, AZ
Jul 20, 2011

Relaxing, carefree

Close to Sea World - we walked!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
minnesota
Jul 17, 2011

real paradise

Walking, swimming and enjoing quite time only what was missing was place for coffee which they had but they closed already at 11:00 am

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top