$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Paradise Point Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 1404 W. Vacation Rd., San Diego, CA 92109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
339 out of 339
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanda K
Business
Ames, IA, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Relaxing College Spring Break

It was amazing how beautiful the resort is and what it has to offer! The staff were VERY friendly and accommodating. I came with a friend for a relaxing spring break vacation and I would definitely come back again! The only downside is the food. It is a bit expensive and if you were to go eat somewhere else, you would have to walk/drive off the property. Seaworld is walking distance. All in all, it was a great vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Seaworld - Walk there and get a taxi back! Cheaper!

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Barry C
Business
Prescott, AZ, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Started Out Good

Our Stay started out good but began to deteriorate as the hotel room became less cleaned daily to the point where they were not even leaving coffee or clean cups. Unfourtunate because location and facilities were nice - but live in a dirty room and the whole experiance is lost

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
roxyloraine
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Mar 9, 2012

Watch out for hidden fees!

This resort and spa was more like a motel with amenities. All of the rooms are at ground level and guests park their cars outside their doors. The room did not look like the pictures and only had one small dresser with two drawers to accommodate our 7-day stay. The room also only had one window next to the door which looked out into the parking lot. There is a $15 per day activity fee which does not include bicycle rentals and may not be declined. There is also a $32 per day fee to park your car on the property. There are nicer resorts nearby with cheaper rates, so don't be fooled like we were that paying a little more equals nicer accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to get the Go San Diego pass if you are visitng any attractions such as the zoo or Sea World.

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ashleyND
Business
Minot, ND, USA
Mar 9, 2012

fantastic getaway!

Very beautiful! Private walk way to are room was very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick C.
Business
Hillsborough, nc
Mar 3, 2012

Deployment reunion

Hotel was nice, convenient. However, there were $45 of extra fees (resort fee, parking fee) beyond the room rate advertised by the travel packager. Had I known that, I wouldn't have stayed there. We weren't there for the resort experience; just to spend a couple of days with our son, just back from deployment. We didn't take advantage of any of the activities covered by the "resort fee".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greg and Ruth
Business
Monticello, NY
Feb 29, 2012

High quality resort

We had a great time at Paradise Point. The resort provided numerous amenities, was well maintained and close to San Diego attractions. The staff were both friendly and helpful. Our only complaint was the parking charge of $28. per day. We feel that was excessive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Baleen Restaurant at Paradise Point was outstanding.

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mel C
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Great place for great price

Very cozy and intimate for couples but also a great place with friends. Rooms are spacious and comfortable, perfect for relaxing on a vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Akil
Business
Folsom, CA, USA
Jan 3, 2012

historic or just dated?

We were there thinking it will be spectacular. It looked worse than our first apartment complex. The lake view was of gulls, ducks, muck and moss covered rocks. The birds were noisy!! The room was tiny and the TV reception was very bad. The whole complex could use a scrub down with bleach and a paint job. I think we will book a Hyatt or Hilton next time. The only good thing was proximity to Sea world. Then again San Diego itself is tiny so most hotels will have decent location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leigho
Business
San Diego
Nov 27, 2011

Paradise Point

As I needed to mix business with pleasure I was very appreciative that wireless connections were complimentary. I also believe that fitness amenities should be complimentary as well and they were. The grounds were impeccably kept and there was a beautiful view anywhere in the complex. I would recommend this hotel highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jax1
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Good value

The room is standard, small bathrooms, robes only upon request, no slippers, thin walls. Location is unbeatable for traveling around the SD area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top