$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Paradise Point Resort and Spa

4 stars
View map of 1404 W. Vacation Rd., San Diego, CA 92109

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
355 out of 355
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pollyana
San Francisco, California
May 28, 2013

Amazing Place!

I'm very happy with my Vacation Package! This Place is AMAZING, beautiful and the best place to relax! The room is not a 5 star but it's nice, modern and clean. Definitely this is my favorite Hotel in San Diego!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
whoreHay101
Business
irvine
Oct 25, 2012

fun time

It was way better then what i thought. Couldnt have asked for more . Didnt have to leave the resort for anything...im going to stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fenceguy
Business
Sonoma County, California
Oct 3, 2012

Great Time

We enjoyed our stay. Great location with nightime swimming next to the Tiki Torches

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Town San Diego

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arizona1
Business
Arizona
Oct 1, 2012

Beautiful Grounds

This resort was great. The grounds are beautiful. The amenities were great. The restaurants had many options. A person wouldn't even have to leave the property to enjoy themselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
teeitup1
Business
Lima, OH
Sep 25, 2012

Paradise Point for the Infrequent Traveller

The property is very scenic, really a beautiful area. But our room was located next to a major roadway which lead to unxexpected noise. Rooms are dated and weren't particularly clean (dead bugs on the bathroom ceiling and hair on the floor an in the tub and sink from previous guest). If your room isn't located on the beach side, no easy access to the beach. Also - please don't provide items in the room for an extra charge (bottled water for $4 a bottle), or charge me extra for a croquet, tennis, and basketball court unless I ask to use them. I have stayed at less expensive hotels with more included in my room rate that were better maintained. Now this may sound a little harsh, but I would stay there again. I would just request a beach side room on the West end of the property and that it get a thorough cleaning prior to our arrival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tony and Natalie
Business
La Verne, CA
Sep 13, 2012

Great stay!

My husband and I decided to go to San Diego last minute for our one year anniversary. We decided to book a room right on the beach...I would do it again! The room was amazing, we were able to have a little fire on our patio while watching the sunset. Our one year anniversary could not have been any better, it was in paradise. It seemed like we were back on our honeymoon in Hawaii! We will definitely be staying at Paradise Point again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ariellec05
Business
San Antonio, TX
Aug 20, 2012

Awesome Resort!!

My mom and stayed here in Aug and had a great vacation! Perfect location and close to everything! The grounds and beautifully lush and the staff is very friendly. Def see the zoo while your here and Coronado Island is beautiful! We were pleasantly suprised how close all diff beaches were! Great for kids and anyone for that matter! Would def recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Hoboken Pizza is excellent! Marino's Italian is terrible! Worst Italian I've EVER had! :/

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sukiiiiiiii
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 19, 2012

Fantastic Cali Road Trip

My and my boyfriend decided to take a road trip in California and throughout our trip, we stayed in many different hotels. Some with great amenities, some with great staff and some are average. This hotel definitely is PLEASANT place to stay...all the staff were enthusiastic and friendly. I could tell that not only they enjoyed their job as well as their work environment. I think that when the management of a company is great, you have happy employees who make happy customers :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Awesome Traveler
Business
Kansas City, Kansas
Jun 10, 2012

Great weekend stay!

The resort is incredibly beautiful. The only complaint was that there were many spiders in the room. The beds were comfy and the landscaping was amazing! Close to Sea world and the zoo too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Awesome Traveler
Business
Kansas City, Kansas
May 25, 2012

Great!

Spent time with family and it was great!!! Food was a little pricey BUT the main pool and hot tubs were great! Very close to Sea World!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Paradise Point Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrCF
Business
Joplin MO
May 23, 2012

Nice clean getaway

The resort was clean and the staff was very friendly. Value was fine except for extra charges such as parking and the passport to paradise fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top