$352 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

4 stars
View map of 610 Diamond St., San Diego, CA 92106

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
215 reviews
great friend trip

I loved this hotel not to mention the upgraded us when we got there. Its beautiful and great location See full review

  • Brittney H.
  • Jun 17, 2015
Memorable trip

This hotel has the most gorgeous view out to the Pacific Ocean. Rooms are beautiful and... See full review

  • gustavo C.
  • Jun 8, 2015
As its name suggests, the Pacific Terrace Hotel is situated on bluffs between Mission Bay and La Jolla, overlooking the Pacific Ocean. The hotel is decorated with a tropical theme and all of the 73 rooms include patios or balconies, many with an ocean view. The resort also features a heated outdoor pool and in-room massage treatments. Though the property doesn't have an on-site restaurant, it has arranged charge-back privileges with local restaurants where guests can sign their bill to their hotel room.
Rooms

The Pacific Terrace Hotel's 73 rooms, including 30 suites feature Plantation shutters, tapestries and silk fans. Many rooms offer patios or balconies with views of the Pacific Ocean. Each room comes standard with a flat-screen TV, mini refrigerator, in-room safe and plush robes. Nintendo games, Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access are all available.

Property features

The Pacific Terrace Hotel has received a four-diamond award from AAA. It is actually situated in the community of Pacific Beach, an area known for its great nightlife and beaches.

All guests receive complimentary access to the heated outdoor pool, as well as access to the on-site fitness center with TotalBody elliptical trainers and SportsArt treadmills. The hotel offers in-room massage treatments (fees apply), as well as treatments out near the pool (fees apply).

Guests can have cooked-to-order breakfast every morning (fees apply). Though the property doesn't have a formal restaurant on-site, it has worked out charge-back privileges with local restaurants where guests can sign bills to their hotel room. The room service menu is comprised of dishes from some of the neighboring eateries (fees apply) as well. Parking is also available for an added fee.

Highlights
  • Breathtaking views of the Pacific Ocean
  • Enjoy convenience of charge-back privileges at many local restaurants
  • In-room massage treatments
  • Direct access to the beach
  • Within walking distance of beachfront shops and restaurants
Nearby attractions
  • Sea World (4 mi/6 km)
  • La Jolla (5 mi/8 km)
  • San Diego Zoo (10 mi/16 km)
  • Gaslamp Quarter (11 mi/18 km)
  • Coronado Island (15 mi/24 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Executive boardroom measures 900 square feet
Transportation
  • San Diego International Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
Policies
  • Starting 15 Nov, the hotel's parking fee will increase to $25 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego Rooms

Non View
Non View - These non view rooms are located on the 1st, 2nd or 3rd floor and most open out to a patio or balcony. Two queen size beds or 1 king.
Partial Ocean View
Partial Ocean View - These rooms are located on the 1st, 2nd or 3rd floor, and either open out onto our pool level or face north or south to the California Coastline. These rooms offer Plasma Flat screen TV, 2 Queen Beds and private balcony or patio.
Ocean View Room
Full Ocean View - These are guaranteed to be on the 2nd and 3rd floor and offer our best views of the Pacific Ocean. Rooms offer Plasma flat screen TV, 2 queen beds and a large balcony overlooking the ocean and surf.
Junior Suite
Partial Ocean View Junior Suite - These rooms feature a private balcony or patio, and open out onto the Ocean View Pool, or face the California Coastline. The interior offers either a king-size bed with a sleeper sofa, or two queen-size beds with a dining table or breakfast bar area.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Pacific Beach: 1 mi
  • Belmont Park: 2.1 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 2.5 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 3.6 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 4.7 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 4.8 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 4.9 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Heritage Park: 5 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 5.7 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 6.1 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 7.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 7.4 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 7.4 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 1 mi
  • Belmont Park: 2.1 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 2.5 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 3.6 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 4.7 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 4.8 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 4.9 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Heritage Park: 5 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 5.7 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 6.1 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 7.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 7.4 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 7.4 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 7.5 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 7.7 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 7.8 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 7.8 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 7.8 mi
  • Botanical Building: 7.9 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 7.9 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 7.9 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 8 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 8.2 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 8.5 mi
  • PETCO Park: 8.7 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 14.3 mi
  • Legoland: 23 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 24.1 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,121 mi

Dining

Breakfast
From 7am - 10:30am daily, The Pacific Terrace offers a fresh, cooked to order breakfast. Enjoy everything from a satisfying San Diego breakfast burrito, to a nutritious veggie omelette, to a decadent Belgian waffle served with fresh berries and whipped cream.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 215
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eileen M.
Business
N/A
May 11, 2015

Awesome Birthday Trip for Mckay

The Room was Wonderful!!! We Loved the Bike Ride on the Boardwalk.....Breakfast Buffet....the Pool & Hot Tub. We will come back again. The Staff was Great in helping us get to Sea World and the Zoo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JX.
Business
Kowloon
Apr 20, 2015

Awesome hotel by the ocean

Perfect ocean view from the room. Free 1 hour bicycle rental, ride along the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edward M.
Business
N/A
Feb 17, 2015

Great Oceanside Stay

Our rooms were upgraded, and the ocean view was a calming extra after a day of hard work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenny U.
Business
San Diego
Nov 22, 2014

My Mom loved it!

I wanted an easy access room for my Mom when she came to town to visit. She loved her room. She had her own patio and it was very easy to walk to the pool and hot tub. The staff was very helpful. We recieved a nice coupon book for local attractions. She can't wait to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ricardo Montebon
Business
Arizona
Sep 22, 2014

Ocean Stay

The arrival began with a disappointment, as the room we reserved and paid extra for (full ocean view) was not what we were given. We were told an error must have occurred when the booking online service apparently sent them the wrong information and they were out of this room type. However, they stated they would move us the next day to the full ocean view. They honored their word and made things right the following day. Otherwise, the stay was fantastic and the view beautiful. We would definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The dude 123987
Business
Casa Grande Arizona
Aug 1, 2014

Perfect San Diego Stay

I have stayed at this hotel on 3 different occasions and have never been disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janeeacton
Business
Indianapolis
Apr 13, 2014

A Gem on Pacific Beach

I was amazed at this hotel. Very impressed with the hotel, staff, amenities. You cannot find a nicer place in PB.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Texas Ags
Business
Texas
Mar 14, 2014

Fun family spring break getaway

Hotel was very nice and was in a perfect location close to all attractions in the San Diego area. The air conditioning in our room did not work well, but we were not in our room much and at night we left the screen door open since it was cool we could listen to the waves. Parking was $25 per day, but you can park on the street for free if you can find a spot. Also there is a $14 per day resort fee that we were not aware of. So take advantage of using the facilities - complimentary use of bikes, chairs & umbrellas for the beach, family picture, wine upon arrival, cookies in afternoon...etc The views from the room were fantastic! Reminded me of Maui. Definitely worth the extra money to get the full ocean view room and on be on floors 2 or 3. Overall a great property and lots of fun. Great memories! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
W Ray
Business
Indy
Dec 23, 2013

A keeper!

The hotel location is next to none in terms of beach access and views of the ocean. Always something engaging within short walking distances. The room was immaculate and maintained in pristine condition. The staff was very congenial, and to the person, always had a warm greeting with a sense of willingness to assist. The beds are in the ultra comfort category and make a restful night easy. Security was good and maintained a presence while being out of view. In room keurig machine and lobby coffeepot got morning started. Would not change anything about this hotel. Only situation where less than ideal conditions existed was the sound from adjoining rooms both next door and coming thru the ceiling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

all 3 meals can be accomplished via shops and vendors close by

Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Austin the great
Business
San Diego, California
Jun 21, 2013

Best Hotel of my experience

This hotel was beautiful, clean, best beach access and friendly. We will definitely go back again. I really hope I get to stay at this hotel again in the near future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fat Fish

Back to menu Return to top