$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

4 stars
View map of 610 Diamond St., San Diego, CA 92106

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
218 reviews
Awesome hotel by the ocean

Perfect ocean view from the room. Free 1 hour bicycle rental, ride along the beach. See full review

  • JX.
  • Apr 20, 2015
Family trip

Very beautiful location, staff very kind. Everything was perfect See full review

  • tinels2000
  • Feb 23, 2015
San Diego resort overlooks Pacific Ocean
As its name suggests, the Pacific Terrace Hotel is situated on bluffs between Mission Bay and La Jolla, overlooking the Pacific Ocean. The hotel is decorated with a tropical theme and all of the 73 rooms include patios or balconies, many with an ocean view. The resort also features a heated outdoor pool and in-room massage treatments. Though the property doesn't have an on-site restaurant, it has arranged charge-back privileges with local restaurants where guests can sign their bill to their hotel room.
Highlights
  • Breathtaking views of the Pacific Ocean
  • Enjoy convenience of charge-back privileges at many local restaurants
  • In-room massage treatments
  • Direct access to the beach
  • Within walking distance of beachfront shops and restaurants
Rooms

The Pacific Terrace Hotel's 73 rooms, including 30 suites feature Plantation shutters, tapestries and silk fans. Many rooms offer patios or balconies with views of the Pacific Ocean. Each room comes standard with a flat-screen TV, mini refrigerator, in-room safe and plush robes. Nintendo games, Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access are all available.

Features

The Pacific Terrace Hotel has received a four-diamond award from AAA. It is actually situated in the community of Pacific Beach, an area known for its great nightlife and beaches.

All guests receive complimentary access to the heated outdoor pool, as well as access to the on-site fitness center with TotalBody elliptical trainers and SportsArt treadmills. The hotel offers in-room massage treatments (fees apply), as well as treatments out near the pool (fees apply).

Guests can have cooked-to-order breakfast every morning (fees apply). Though the property doesn't have a formal restaurant on-site, it has worked out charge-back privileges with local restaurants where guests can sign bills to their hotel room. The room service menu is comprised of dishes from some of the neighboring eateries (fees apply) as well. Parking is also available for an added fee.

Transportation
  • San Diego International Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
Attractions
  • Sea World (4 mi/6 km)
  • La Jolla (5 mi/8 km)
  • San Diego Zoo (10 mi/16 km)
  • Gaslamp Quarter (11 mi/18 km)
  • Coronado Island (15 mi/24 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Executive boardroom measures 900 square feet
Policies and fees
  • Starting 15 Nov, the hotel's parking fee will increase to $25 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego Rooms

Non View
Non View - These non view rooms are located on the 1st, 2nd or 3rd floor and most open out to a patio or balcony. Two queen size beds or 1 king.
Partial Ocean View
Partial Ocean View - These rooms are located on the 1st, 2nd or 3rd floor, and either open out onto our pool level or face north or south to the California Coastline. These rooms offer Plasma Flat screen TV, 2 Queen Beds and private balcony or patio.
Ocean View Room
Full Ocean View - These are guaranteed to be on the 2nd and 3rd floor and offer our best views of the Pacific Ocean. Rooms offer Plasma flat screen TV, 2 queen beds and a large balcony overlooking the ocean and surf.
Junior Suite
Partial Ocean View Junior Suite - These rooms feature a private balcony or patio, and open out onto the Ocean View Pool, or face the California Coastline. The interior offers either a king-size bed with a sleeper sofa, or two queen-size beds with a dining table or breakfast bar area.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Pacific Beach: 1 mi
  • Belmont Park: 2.1 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 2.5 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 3.6 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 4.7 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 4.8 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 4.9 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Heritage Park: 5 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 5.7 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 6.1 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 7.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 7.4 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 7.4 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 1 mi
  • Belmont Park: 2.1 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 2.5 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 3.6 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 4.7 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 4.8 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 4.9 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Heritage Park: 5 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 5.7 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 6.1 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 7.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 7.4 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 7.4 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 7.5 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 7.7 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 7.8 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 7.8 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 7.8 mi
  • Botanical Building: 7.9 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 7.9 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 7.9 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 8 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 8.2 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 8.5 mi
  • PETCO Park: 8.7 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 14.3 mi
  • Legoland: 23 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 24.1 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,121 mi

Dining

Breakfast
From 7am - 10:30am daily, The Pacific Terrace offers a fresh, cooked to order breakfast. Enjoy everything from a satisfying San Diego breakfast burrito, to a nutritious veggie omelette, to a decadent Belgian waffle served with fresh berries and whipped cream.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
218 out of 218
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Sep 8, 2009

Traveler Review

I wished they had a drug store or a place I could have purchased some tooth paste

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Isabella MOON
Business
LA
Jan 13, 2012

very Disappointing

I booked the room by website and I Specific require the full oceanview and I paid the higher price for full oceanview ,But when I arrive the hotel the frontdesk shows me the most parking lot with a little part of oceanview,basically I have to face the parkinglot view, And the frontdesk told me that is the full oceanview I asked ! even I paid the very higher price for full oceanview It's only full oceanview for me! If I need the different view Ihave to upgrade the suite room which mean I need pay more ,I think the suite is only reason he can charged for me because I booked the basically The most expensive I can found when I booked on the website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Minihaha
Business
Denver, CO
May 9, 2012

Not Recommended

This hotel was very disappointing. The hotel needs to brighten up the in the pool area they were soiled and no color to them. Also, the front desk charged on my credit card $4700.00 dollars right after we checked in not even 10 minutes without my knowing. They did deauthorize this fee but then they attempted to try it again for a lesser amount of $4500.00 dollars. I will never stay here or recommend this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Modesto, CA
Jun 18, 2011

Not nearly enough for what you pay

(1) room not ready. (2) checked into room that had a wet floor due to refrig broke. (3) they charge for parking and breakfast although neither are good enough (I had charges for parking removed) (4) Valet was late (5) I paid 30 % off but they still were not worth the money. Just a horrible experience. You will not get your money worth!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CHICAGO, IL
Feb 19, 2011

THE BAD

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego CA
Jan 18, 2010

5 star price 1 star quality

The hotel was horrible. We had a partial view of the ocean, but it was mostly of the parking lot. The air filter in the room didn't look like it had been changed since the hotel was built. The floor was disgusting. The bottoms of our feet were black for the carpet. The staff was nice but didn't seem to care. The hotel was in a shady part of town, not what expected for the price we paid. The beach was really disgusting as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The Wild Animal Park was amazing!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
venkat
Business
ewfewf
Nov 16, 2009

ewfesafesaf

vfsvs wfewf fwff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

ewg 3fewf

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cabby
Business
KY
Nov 24, 2013

Nice Hotel

Average hotel. A little dated. Friendly cleaning staff. Good location. Over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business man to the stars
Business
Phoenix , AZ
Dec 7, 2013

Business

Great location , I have family and the location was perfect forlorn me. Will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Turtle and Dewey
Business
AFTON MN
Apr 24, 2009

FRENDLY

TOURED SAN DIEGO WEATHER SCALE OF 1-10 ( 7 )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top