$309 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

4 stars
610 Diamond St., San Diego, CA 92106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
326 reviews
perfect getaway

we stumbled upon this place while searching for a hotel online.. The moment I saw it,I fell in love... See full review

  • Jeli86
  • Jul 9, 2014
It is an excellent hotel

It's my first time to San Diego and the hotel really makes my whole vacation. If I had a chance to... See full review

  • Dennisabc11
  • May 23, 2014
San Diego resort overlooks Pacific Ocean
As its name suggests, the Pacific Terrace Hotel is situated on bluffs between Mission Bay and La Jolla, overlooking the Pacific Ocean. The hotel is decorated with a tropical theme and all of the 73 rooms include patios or balconies, many with an ocean view. The resort also features a heated outdoor pool and in-room massage treatments. Though the property doesn't have an on-site restaurant, it has arranged charge-back privileges with local restaurants where guests can sign their bill to their hotel room.
Highlights
  • Breathtaking views of the Pacific Ocean
  • Enjoy convenience of charge-back privileges at many local restaurants
  • In-room massage treatments
  • Direct access to the beach
  • Within walking distance of beachfront shops and restaurants
Rooms

The Pacific Terrace Hotel's 73 rooms, including 30 suites feature Plantation shutters, tapestries and silk fans. Many rooms offer patios or balconies with views of the Pacific Ocean. Each room comes standard with a flat-screen TV, mini refrigerator, in-room safe and plush robes. Nintendo games, Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access are all available.

Features

The Pacific Terrace Hotel has received a four-diamond award from AAA. It is actually situated in the community of Pacific Beach, an area known for its great nightlife and beaches.

All guests receive complimentary access to the heated outdoor pool, as well as access to the on-site fitness center with TotalBody elliptical trainers and SportsArt treadmills. The hotel offers in-room massage treatments (fees apply), as well as treatments out near the pool (fees apply).

Guests can have cooked-to-order breakfast every morning (fees apply). Though the property doesn't have a formal restaurant on-site, it has worked out charge-back privileges with local restaurants where guests can sign bills to their hotel room. The room service menu is comprised of dishes from some of the neighboring eateries (fees apply) as well. Parking is also available for an added fee.

Transportation
  • San Diego International Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
Attractions
  • Sea World (4 mi/6 km)
  • La Jolla (5 mi/8 km)
  • San Diego Zoo (10 mi/16 km)
  • Gaslamp Quarter (11 mi/18 km)
  • Coronado Island (15 mi/24 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Executive boardroom measures 900 square feet
Policies and fees
  • Starting 15 Nov, the hotel's parking fee will increase to $25 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

32.7995 -117.2579
Area served
San Diego
Nearby airports
San Diego Lindbergh Field
Area description
Pacific Beach

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego Rooms

Non View
Non View - These non view rooms are located on the 1st, 2nd or 3rd floor and most open out to a patio or balcony. Two queen size beds or 1 king.
Partial Ocean View
Partial Ocean View - These rooms are located on the 1st, 2nd or 3rd floor, and either open out onto our pool level or face north or south to the California Coastline. These rooms offer Plasma Flat screen TV, 2 Queen Beds and private balcony or patio.
Ocean View Room
Full Ocean View - These are guaranteed to be on the 2nd and 3rd floor and offer our best views of the Pacific Ocean. Rooms offer Plasma flat screen TV, 2 queen beds and a large balcony overlooking the ocean and surf.
Junior Suite
Partial Ocean View Junior Suite - These rooms feature a private balcony or patio, and open out onto the Ocean View Pool, or face the California Coastline. The interior offers either a king-size bed with a sleeper sofa, or two queen-size beds with a dining table or breakfast bar area.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Pacific Beach: 1 mi
  • Belmont Park: 2.1 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 2.5 mi
  • Sea World: 3 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 3.6 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 4.7 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 4.8 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 4.9 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Heritage Park: 5 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 5.7 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 6.1 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 7.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 7.4 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 1 mi
  • Belmont Park: 2.1 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 2.5 mi
  • Sea World: 3 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 3.6 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 4.7 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 4.8 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 4.9 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Heritage Park: 5 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 5.7 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 6.1 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 7.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 7.4 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 7.4 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 7.5 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 7.7 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 7.8 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 7.8 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 7.8 mi
  • Botanical Building: 7.9 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 7.9 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 7.9 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 8 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 8.2 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 8.5 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 8.6 mi
  • PETCO Park: 8.7 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 14.3 mi
  • Legoland: 23 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 24.1 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,121 mi

Dining

Breakfast
From 7am - 10:30am daily, The Pacific Terrace offers a fresh, cooked to order breakfast. Enjoy everything from a satisfying San Diego breakfast burrito, to a nutritious veggie omelette, to a decadent Belgian waffle served with fresh berries and whipped cream.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (326)

Ratings and reviews for Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
326 out of 326
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DrPaul777
Santa Clarita
Jun 20, 2010

First Class Treatment of guests!

I have stayed in many five star hotels in my years. This was absolutely loved this place. Very friendly and accommodating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hennesseys!

Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY
Oct 15, 2009

Great Place to Stay

We had a great time, the stuff was pleasant and the room was very nice. The only downside is that there is a strange feeling of being too close to the street when you open the windows....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wp
SLC, UT
Sep 6, 2009

Sweet and friendly hotel staff.

Nice location, great views, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ocean Traveler
Denver
Jun 30, 2012

Relaxing Getaway

We were looking for a relaxing getaway within a short plane ride from Colorado. This hotel fit the bill perfectly. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Keep in mind, there is a $22 per day parking fee if drive or have a rental car. Take a jacket. The air temp is cooler than you might imagine. Water temp is chilly, also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many good restaurants within a short walk. Try the Green Flash! Best seafood value.

Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Prescott, AZ
May 31, 2009

Excellent Hotel

This is a great hotel, with a great location right on the beach!! Everything you can possibly need is within walking distance! The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definately stay there on my next trip to San Diego!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego California
Jun 21, 2010

Best Place in Mission Beach

They let us use the amenities before and after our check in time and were extremely helpful with directions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orange County, CA
Sep 6, 2009

Don't want to give away this secret!

The hotel is beautiful! Great view of the ocean! Not too far from downtown San Diego/Gas Lamp or La Jolla. The Concierge provided step by step directions to all surrounding attractions as well as a selection of places to dine. The staff was incredibly accommodating and friendly! The rooms were beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shadow 1
Charles City, IA
Mar 22, 2010

Great Time!

Wonderful experience. First time at this hotel and we were not disappointed. Absolutely wonderful views from the room. Great sunsets and sunrises. Our room was 2nd floor right off the boardwalk, so it was great to simply sit and view the amazing weather, people and surroundings. The staff were, frankly, the friendliest we have ever encountered. Everyone, yes everyone on staff greeted you, said hello and asked how you were. Great front desk staff in asking about directions, local attractions and restrauants. One in paticular gave a great recommendation for a fantastic sushi restaraunt about 4 blocks away. Room was very clean, one small problem with thermostat in the room which when we called the front desk, they had a very friendly maintenance guy to the room in less than 10 minutes. We are already planning on returning to the area and without a doubt we will stay here again. In walking the boardwalk and viewing other hotels in the Pacific Beach area, the Pacific Terrace has the best location and private balconies to really enjoy the views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great bars and pubs within a very short distance, as well as great variety of restruarnts within easy walking distance too.

Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Diego
Oct 5, 2009

Suite with a view

We were in a junior suite with a full ocean view looking WNW. The room was clean, with comfortable beds, granite and marble sink and bath. Quiet setting and a friendly staff. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gringos was a big place with good food and drinks. We had a table for 14 without a problem.

Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
So Cal
Apr 22, 2009

Delightful experience

My sister and I had a delightful get-away! The room was quiet and private- never heard other guests. We had our own patio- could walk 20 feet out the gate and we were on the boardwalk! Location was wonderful-not in the center of activity- but easy walking to yummy restaurants. Staff were pleasant and gave accurate, helpful info. At night, our hotel beamed a light onto the surf- it was just beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Get advise from hotel staff and ask them to make reservations- always got excellent seating!

Back to menu Return to top