$315 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

4 stars
View map of 610 Diamond St., San Diego, CA 92106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
215 out of 215
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GBPackers
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Nov 9, 2011

Best Hotel in Pacific Beach!

If you're staying in Pacific Beach, stay here! By far the nicest hotel in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bear Back Grill. New Zealand style food. Healthier tasting burgers and sandwiches. Great staff, well managed. 1 block from the Pacific Terrace Hotel.

Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HML1
Business
Denver, CO
Sep 30, 2011

Great Location

Can't beat the beachfront views!!! Great Staff too :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gncb
Business
Sherman, TX, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Wonderful stay

We were upgraded to the third floor master bedroom suite. The room was beautiful two balconies overlooking the ocean. The staff was wonderful and very friendly. We were really pampered at this hotel. We will always stay here when we visit San Diego.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rested and Relaxed
Business
New York City
Aug 20, 2011

Great view and ambience

We enjoyed listening to the waves, but were disappointed by the constant cloudiness and overcast skies (but this is obviously not the hotel's fault). We stayed a week and were able to find parking outside the hotel each day. The staff was great and the room very comfortable. It was relaxing sitting outside on the patio reading with that beatiful ocean view. We even used the fitness room once.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We saw two great shows -Hairspray", performed by the San Diego Junior Theatre in Balboa Park, and "Amadeus" at the Globe Theatre, also in Balboa Park. Balboa Park is a wonderful place to visit - so much to see and do, and gorgeous too!

Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Springs, CA
Jul 19, 2011

Fabulous

The location of this hotel makes it a winner hands down. The beach borders the boardwalk that separates it from the hotel. Our ocean front room with balcony offered a spectacular view. The room was large and upscale. Island decor added to the ambience. We enjoyed the beach, restaurants and nightlife all of which were within walking distance. The car never left valet parking. The hotel provided a buffet breakfast which was handy since the local eateries were busy. It would have been nice to have room service, but with proper planning you could keep snacks and drinks in the wet bar in the room. There are plenty of food options close by so it was not an issue. We definitely would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Making reservations for dining shortens your wait time considerably.

Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Team H
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa
Jun 22, 2011

Great location and fantastic staff

My wife and I stayed here for our wedding anniversary. The staff at the hotel could not have been nicer and they were extremely helpful in providing directions, dinner recommendations, as well area attractions. Our ocean front room, which was a suite, was better than anticipated. Turn down service with chocolate candy was a nice touch. We ventured to Sea World, the San Diego Zoo, Safari Park, hiking at Torrey Pines (awesome view), and La Jolla. All of these locations are easily accessible from the hotel with Sea World being 5 to 10 minutes to the longest drive being to the Safari Park of about 35 minutes. We will definitely stay at the Pacific Terrace Hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The staff provided a list of restaurants within walking distance that offered the best food for the the price. I recommend eating breakfast at cafe 976.

Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston MA
Jun 19, 2011

Location location location

Room with huge balcony overlooking pacific beach. No retaraunt in the hotel but I rarely eat at those anyway. Thye did have a nice buffet breakfast. Would stay here agiain

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

on the beach

Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Modesto, CA
Jun 18, 2011

Not nearly enough for what you pay

(1) room not ready. (2) checked into room that had a wet floor due to refrig broke. (3) they charge for parking and breakfast although neither are good enough (I had charges for parking removed) (4) Valet was late (5) I paid 30 % off but they still were not worth the money. Just a horrible experience. You will not get your money worth!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Jun 16, 2011

Great Hotel!!

The hotel upgraded us to a fantastic suit. This is a great hotel with a fabulous location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
roomer
Business
gold canyon az
Jun 12, 2011

Wonderful rooms, views and staff

We really enjoyed the view from Rm 224. Hopefully, in the future, we can book by room number.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top