$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

4 stars
View map of 610 Diamond St., San Diego, CA 92106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
220 out of 220
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CDPortland
Business
portland or
Mar 20, 2012

Wish they provided free wi-fi

Good location and nice rooms. Wish they would have had a little better lighting, but staff was nice and rooms were very nice and clean also. Everything had a charge though, parking was expensive and even wi-fi had a charge attached.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Bare Back Grill had a really good burger and fries.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mtn. John
Business
Truckee, CA
Mar 6, 2012

MMM Pacific Terrace

As newcomers to San Diego, we just got lucky. The Hotel was clean, and the staff was great! The location suited our needs nicely, with awsome views and beach access. Our room was on the ground floor, with easy access to pool and beach...but it was a little noisy. The AC was noisy near the beds, and the upstairs neighbors were very loud dragging furniture and gymnastics at 6:00 AM. Well you can not fault the Hotel for the neighbors......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Endame
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 1, 2012

Great hotel

Outstanding location; courteous, professional staff. Well-maintained facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Runner
Business
Utah
Feb 23, 2012

anniversary getaway

great ocean view, weather, & great for walks or runs along the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Macbelle
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Feb 7, 2012

Amazing view in upscale environment

We had a wonderful stay,really comfortable beds,spacious room,fabulous view, very accomodating staff,really only negative was the old carpet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Huge variety of dining with in walking distance(along the ocean I might add)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Macbelle
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Jan 28, 2012

Wonderful....but

We arrived at the hotel around midnight after a long day of travel wanted to shower but the hotel water system was being shut down for repair...bad start! The staff was very kind and apologetic. Overall everthing else was quite lovely except the carpet. Such a lovely room and lovely furnishings with old,stained smelly carpet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fabulous food in this area of every venue

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drobert360
Business
Newport Beach, CA
Jan 13, 2012

Great Beach Location ... a bit far from Downtown

Excellent place to have a beach vacation ... right on the beach with nice views available with the right room (some view rooms, view is blocked by palm trees). Our room was a Jr. Suite so the view was spot on. The hotel condition is good but could use a refresh in a few areas. If your aim is to head toward San Diego attractions ... it is about 25 to 30 minutes from Downtown so plan accordingly. Walls lean toward being paper thin. Oviewall a good experience, could be better with some better sound-proofing and a refresh here and there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Isabella MOON
Business
LA
Jan 13, 2012

very Disappointing

I booked the room by website and I Specific require the full oceanview and I paid the higher price for full oceanview ,But when I arrive the hotel the frontdesk shows me the most parking lot with a little part of oceanview,basically I have to face the parkinglot view, And the frontdesk told me that is the full oceanview I asked ! even I paid the very higher price for full oceanview It's only full oceanview for me! If I need the different view Ihave to upgrade the suite room which mean I need pay more ,I think the suite is only reason he can charged for me because I booked the basically The most expensive I can found when I booked on the website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SusanRene
Business
San Diego, CA
Dec 21, 2011

Parking

It would be nice if you offered free parking. I parked on the street and did not notice the sign that said "No Parking between 3AM & 6AM" and received a cititation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of dining available within walking distance of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJ69
Business
LV, NV
Dec 15, 2011

On the Beach

Great Staff, perfect beach, would recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top