$243 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

4 stars
610 Diamond St., San Diego, CA 92106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
326 reviews
perfect getaway

we stumbled upon this place while searching for a hotel online.. The moment I saw it,I fell in love... See full review

  • Jeli86
  • Jul 9, 2014
It is an excellent hotel

It's my first time to San Diego and the hotel really makes my whole vacation. If I had a chance to... See full review

  • Dennisabc11
  • May 23, 2014
San Diego resort overlooks Pacific Ocean
As its name suggests, the Pacific Terrace Hotel is situated on bluffs between Mission Bay and La Jolla, overlooking the Pacific Ocean. The hotel is decorated with a tropical theme and all of the 73 rooms include patios or balconies, many with an ocean view. The resort also features a heated outdoor pool and in-room massage treatments. Though the property doesn't have an on-site restaurant, it has arranged charge-back privileges with local restaurants where guests can sign their bill to their hotel room.
Highlights
  • Breathtaking views of the Pacific Ocean
  • Enjoy convenience of charge-back privileges at many local restaurants
  • In-room massage treatments
  • Direct access to the beach
  • Within walking distance of beachfront shops and restaurants
Rooms

The Pacific Terrace Hotel's 73 rooms, including 30 suites feature Plantation shutters, tapestries and silk fans. Many rooms offer patios or balconies with views of the Pacific Ocean. Each room comes standard with a flat-screen TV, mini refrigerator, in-room safe and plush robes. Nintendo games, Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access are all available.

Features

The Pacific Terrace Hotel has received a four-diamond award from AAA. It is actually situated in the community of Pacific Beach, an area known for its great nightlife and beaches.

All guests receive complimentary access to the heated outdoor pool, as well as access to the on-site fitness center with TotalBody elliptical trainers and SportsArt treadmills. The hotel offers in-room massage treatments (fees apply), as well as treatments out near the pool (fees apply).

Guests can have cooked-to-order breakfast every morning (fees apply). Though the property doesn't have a formal restaurant on-site, it has worked out charge-back privileges with local restaurants where guests can sign bills to their hotel room. The room service menu is comprised of dishes from some of the neighboring eateries (fees apply) as well. Parking is also available for an added fee.

Transportation
  • San Diego International Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
Attractions
  • Sea World (4 mi/6 km)
  • La Jolla (5 mi/8 km)
  • San Diego Zoo (10 mi/16 km)
  • Gaslamp Quarter (11 mi/18 km)
  • Coronado Island (15 mi/24 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Executive boardroom measures 900 square feet
Policies and fees
  • Starting 15 Nov, the hotel's parking fee will increase to $25 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego Rooms

Non View
Non View - These non view rooms are located on the 1st, 2nd or 3rd floor and most open out to a patio or balcony. Two queen size beds or 1 king.
Partial Ocean View
Partial Ocean View - These rooms are located on the 1st, 2nd or 3rd floor, and either open out onto our pool level or face north or south to the California Coastline. These rooms offer Plasma Flat screen TV, 2 Queen Beds and private balcony or patio.
Ocean View Room
Full Ocean View - These are guaranteed to be on the 2nd and 3rd floor and offer our best views of the Pacific Ocean. Rooms offer Plasma flat screen TV, 2 queen beds and a large balcony overlooking the ocean and surf.
Junior Suite
Partial Ocean View Junior Suite - These rooms feature a private balcony or patio, and open out onto the Ocean View Pool, or face the California Coastline. The interior offers either a king-size bed with a sleeper sofa, or two queen-size beds with a dining table or breakfast bar area.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.7995 -117.2579
Area served
San Diego
Nearby airports
San Diego Lindbergh Field
Area description
Pacific Beach

Nearby points of interest

  • Pacific Beach: 1 mi
  • Belmont Park: 2.1 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 2.5 mi
  • Sea World: 3 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 3.6 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 4.7 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 4.8 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 4.9 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Heritage Park: 5 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 5.7 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 6.1 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 7.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 7.4 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 1 mi
  • Belmont Park: 2.1 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 2.5 mi
  • Sea World: 3 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 3.6 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 4.7 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 4.8 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 4.9 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Heritage Park: 5 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 5.7 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 6.1 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 7.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 7.4 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 7.4 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 7.5 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 7.7 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 7.8 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 7.8 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 7.8 mi
  • Botanical Building: 7.9 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 7.9 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 7.9 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 8 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 8.2 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 8.5 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 8.6 mi
  • PETCO Park: 8.7 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 14.3 mi
  • Legoland: 23 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 24.1 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,121 mi

Dining

Breakfast
From 7am - 10:30am daily, The Pacific Terrace offers a fresh, cooked to order breakfast. Enjoy everything from a satisfying San Diego breakfast burrito, to a nutritious veggie omelette, to a decadent Belgian waffle served with fresh berries and whipped cream.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (326)

Ratings and reviews for Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
326 out of 326
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donna the Dog Lover
St. Peters, Missouri
Nov 7, 2012

5 day Get-Away

This place was a real diamond at the end of Diamond Street! Outstanding service, gorgeous rooms with the most comfortable beds and linens ever! Turn down service every night, plenty of clean fresh towels......the staff was exceptional and friendly! Since we were there for leisure, it was a plus that we were located within 15-20 minutes of most major attractions! There is no short supply of fun in San Diego, and the food was outstanding! The only negative I can speak to was the lack of parking and the need to purchase a pass to the parking garage, that costs an additional $22.00 per day. I felt that the parking should be included for the price of the room. Other than that...a great location and outstanding hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you've never been to SanDiego, I would suggest the Trolley Car Tour. It can help you decide where you want to focus your time while on your trip and helps to acclimate you to the city!

Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drobert360
Newport Beach, CA
Jan 13, 2012

Great Beach Location ... a bit far from Downtown

Excellent place to have a beach vacation ... right on the beach with nice views available with the right room (some view rooms, view is blocked by palm trees). Our room was a Jr. Suite so the view was spot on. The hotel condition is good but could use a refresh in a few areas. If your aim is to head toward San Diego attractions ... it is about 25 to 30 minutes from Downtown so plan accordingly. Walls lean toward being paper thin. Oviewall a good experience, could be better with some better sound-proofing and a refresh here and there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Isabella MOON
LA
Jan 13, 2012

very Disappointing

I booked the room by website and I Specific require the full oceanview and I paid the higher price for full oceanview ,But when I arrive the hotel the frontdesk shows me the most parking lot with a little part of oceanview,basically I have to face the parkinglot view, And the frontdesk told me that is the full oceanview I asked ! even I paid the very higher price for full oceanview It's only full oceanview for me! If I need the different view Ihave to upgrade the suite room which mean I need pay more ,I think the suite is only reason he can charged for me because I booked the basically The most expensive I can found when I booked on the website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SusanRene
San Diego, CA
Dec 21, 2011

Parking

It would be nice if you offered free parking. I parked on the street and did not notice the sign that said "No Parking between 3AM & 6AM" and received a cititation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of dining available within walking distance of the hotel.

Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJ69
LV, NV
Dec 15, 2011

On the Beach

Great Staff, perfect beach, would recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marjun
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Best on the Beach!!!

Its been a long time since I stayed at a hotel with such a wonderful staff. Everyone was so nice. The hotel is easily the best on beach in Mission Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Kono's for breakfast just down the boardwalk from the hotel. Is cash only but the food is great, inexpensive and plentiful!!

Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GBPackers
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Nov 9, 2011

Best Hotel in Pacific Beach!

If you're staying in Pacific Beach, stay here! By far the nicest hotel in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bear Back Grill. New Zealand style food. Healthier tasting burgers and sandwiches. Great staff, well managed. 1 block from the Pacific Terrace Hotel.

Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MomNWife619
Business
Oakhurst, CA, USA
Oct 30, 2011

Perfect!

I was looking for a cheap room to stay in San Diego for 1 night. I couldn't believe the pictures on the web site, but the price was right. I was delightfully surprised to find the rooms were just like the photos on the web. The view was spectacular. Staff were very friendly and helpful. After driving all day to arrive, I was happy to have chosen this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HML1
Business
Denver, CO
Sep 30, 2011

Great Location

Can't beat the beachfront views!!! Great Staff too :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HML1
Business
Denver, CO
Sep 30, 2011

Great Location

Can't beat the beachfront views!!! Great Staff too :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gncb
Sherman, TX, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Wonderful stay

We were upgraded to the third floor master bedroom suite. The room was beautiful two balconies overlooking the ocean. The staff was wonderful and very friendly. We were really pampered at this hotel. We will always stay here when we visit San Diego.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top