$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

4 stars
View map of 610 Diamond St., San Diego, CA 92106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
216 out of 216
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heather Mom to be
Couples
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 8, 2013

Perfect Getaway

We booked the hotel for a our babymoon. We wanted something near the beach with a pool. The pool area looks out toward the ocean, it was perfect. You can easily get to the boardwalk from the pool area as well. The staff was unbelievably friendly, they wanted to make sure we had all of our needs met. They have a breakfast buffet onsite ($14). We could have found breakfast for cheaper, but the convenience and selection worked for us. This was a great hotel for couples and families, highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

A town car is the same price as a cab to/from the hotel. In fact, the town car was a few dollars cheaper.

Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlbanyAlum
Couples
NY, NY
Mar 22, 2013

Great Hotel

This was a really nice hotel, staff was super nice, in a great location, lots of bars and restaurants around. The breakfast was great, pool area really nice and relaxed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Surfers mom
Family
Boston
Mar 8, 2013

Beach Front Gem

Quite wonderful! Pacific Beach is perfect for recreational surfers, beach lovers and travelers looking for a low key ,relaxed environment. Easy car access to downtown San Diego. Pacific Terrace is clean ,comfortable and unpretentious- would go back in a minute!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr Colorado Blue
Couples
colorado
Jan 25, 2013

Three day getaway

The hotel is in a great location on pacific beach with the boardwalk just outside the hotel. There are lots of activities nearby and the hotel has people that will help you arrange this. Staff was awesome overall. Eating breakfast at Kono's (one block south) was magical for me. Will definitely be returning at some point in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kono's - cash only on the boardwalk

Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BH88
Couples
Camarillo, CA
Dec 10, 2012

Last minute discovery

My wife and I had a last minute business trip to San Diego. This hotel was centrally located to two different meetings. We are going back for our own getaway. Great little hotel right on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant name was called the Duck...something or other.

Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donna the Dog Lover
Couples
St. Peters, Missouri
Nov 7, 2012

5 day Get-Away

This place was a real diamond at the end of Diamond Street! Outstanding service, gorgeous rooms with the most comfortable beds and linens ever! Turn down service every night, plenty of clean fresh towels......the staff was exceptional and friendly! Since we were there for leisure, it was a plus that we were located within 15-20 minutes of most major attractions! There is no short supply of fun in San Diego, and the food was outstanding! The only negative I can speak to was the lack of parking and the need to purchase a pass to the parking garage, that costs an additional $22.00 per day. I felt that the parking should be included for the price of the room. Other than that...a great location and outstanding hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you've never been to SanDiego, I would suggest the Trolley Car Tour. It can help you decide where you want to focus your time while on your trip and helps to acclimate you to the city!

Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Randy A
Couples
Parker, CO
Sep 17, 2012

Family Getaway

My wife and I decided to travel to the San Diego market on q whim and were very pleased when we checked in. This hotel offers a great location, convenient to the beach with a fantastc staff. The only downside is the absence of nicer restaurants within walking distance. In general we were very pleased and are planning our next stay for the same location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Well located to visit Sea World or to drive to La Jolla and watch the seals.

Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert Parekh
Couples
Las Vegas, NV
Sep 15, 2012

Pacific Beach gem...

We try to stay in Pacific Beach about once a year, and the Pacific Terrace Hotel is by far the nicest hotel on the water. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly, and it is walking distance to several great bars and restaurants. We'll definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a convenience store a few blocks away that has all you need to avoid the high priced in-room snacks and beverages.

Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tinels2000
Couples
Italy
Sep 12, 2012

fantastic position

Very beautiful hotel on the beach! Piscina and jacuzzi in front of the sea, good price, staff very kind

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reporter
Family
Mastic, n.y.
Sep 10, 2012

My birthday

Great getaway and birthday gift! I am looking forward to my next stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top