$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

4 stars
View map of 610 Diamond St., San Diego, CA 92106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
220 out of 220
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tstew
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Oct 14, 2013

Amazing place

This was probably the best hotel at which I have ever stayed. We had high expectations (given the $300+/night pricetag) and they were exceeded. People were lovely, location suberb. The only negative would be the rather mundane (though affordable) breakfast buffet. No matter, much better options were always within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vickilv
Business
Vegas
Aug 29, 2013

Delightful mini vacation

Booked hotel as it was priced right, appeared to be near the ocean, and was near zoo and Del Mar raceway which were on the list for a short trip. This turned out to be an outstanding property and I would have loved to stay longer. Joe at the front desk was super as well as every staff member we encountered~and an amazing thing happened~we arrived to be told the hotel a ccidently overbooked~so rather than the room I reserved~we were given room 306 which was a gorgeous luxury suite with 2 verandahs open to the ocean ,a dining room, sunken tub bathroom, and a giant heavenly bed! Wow! What a treat and great service! Joe directed us to dinner on the ocean just down the way at Jdan~impecable service and food. What a joy to find lovely place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrittanySF
Business
San Francisco, California
Jun 26, 2013

Romantic getaway

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Pacific Terrace for 4 nights in June of 2013. We enjoyed the hotel and the location on Pacific Beach. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, and our room was comfortable with a great ocean view. The best feature of the Pacific Terrace is the location! We did not need a car, as we could walk to bars, restaurants, shopping, etc. We enjoyed swimming in the hotel pool, laying out at the beach, and walking down the boardwalk. Pacific Beach has a lot to offer! However, it should be noted that the hotel does not have a restaurant on-site; therefore, you need to eat out for meals. They do offer room-service (until 10pm) from nearby eateries; however, the selection is slightly limited. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a relaxing beach getaway, especially if you are comfortable eating out and exploring the surrounding area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Austin the great
Business
San Diego, California
Jun 21, 2013

Best Hotel of my experience

This hotel was beautiful, clean, best beach access and friendly. We will definitely go back again. I really hope I get to stay at this hotel again in the near future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fat Fish

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Camper Tres
Business
Palm Springs CA
Jun 14, 2013

Wonderful Stay

This is one of our favorite places to stay. It's always perfect !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Love Joe's Crab Shack

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ShaB7n7
Business
Saratoga Springs, NY
Jun 10, 2013

Captures the essence of Pacific Beach

The rooms were great, the view was amazing for the price and the location was perfect!! If you love Pacific Beach, CA... you want to stay here. Great restaurants in walking distance and the beach is right outside :)!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BeachLover1001
Business
Colorado
May 2, 2013

fantastic!

Great hotel! I highly recommend to anyone. Right on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
happily married 2
Business
phx, az
Apr 9, 2013

Perfect honeymoon gettaway!

This trip was perfect and we couldn't of asked for anything better! The room was beautiful and the staff was so sweet and took care of us. It is right on the beach and we enjoyed the board walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fat Fish

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heather Mom to be
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 8, 2013

Perfect Getaway

We booked the hotel for a our babymoon. We wanted something near the beach with a pool. The pool area looks out toward the ocean, it was perfect. You can easily get to the boardwalk from the pool area as well. The staff was unbelievably friendly, they wanted to make sure we had all of our needs met. They have a breakfast buffet onsite ($14). We could have found breakfast for cheaper, but the convenience and selection worked for us. This was a great hotel for couples and families, highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

A town car is the same price as a cab to/from the hotel. In fact, the town car was a few dollars cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AlbanyAlum
Business
NY, NY
Mar 22, 2013

Great Hotel

This was a really nice hotel, staff was super nice, in a great location, lots of bars and restaurants around. The breakfast was great, pool area really nice and relaxed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top