$309 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

4 stars
610 Diamond St., San Diego, CA 92106
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
326 reviews
perfect getaway

we stumbled upon this place while searching for a hotel online.. The moment I saw it,I fell in love... See full review

  • Jeli86
  • Jul 9, 2014
It is an excellent hotel

It's my first time to San Diego and the hotel really makes my whole vacation. If I had a chance to... See full review

  • Dennisabc11
  • May 23, 2014
San Diego resort overlooks Pacific Ocean
As its name suggests, the Pacific Terrace Hotel is situated on bluffs between Mission Bay and La Jolla, overlooking the Pacific Ocean. The hotel is decorated with a tropical theme and all of the 73 rooms include patios or balconies, many with an ocean view. The resort also features a heated outdoor pool and in-room massage treatments. Though the property doesn't have an on-site restaurant, it has arranged charge-back privileges with local restaurants where guests can sign their bill to their hotel room.
Highlights
  • Breathtaking views of the Pacific Ocean
  • Enjoy convenience of charge-back privileges at many local restaurants
  • In-room massage treatments
  • Direct access to the beach
  • Within walking distance of beachfront shops and restaurants
Rooms

The Pacific Terrace Hotel's 73 rooms, including 30 suites feature Plantation shutters, tapestries and silk fans. Many rooms offer patios or balconies with views of the Pacific Ocean. Each room comes standard with a flat-screen TV, mini refrigerator, in-room safe and plush robes. Nintendo games, Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access are all available.

Features

The Pacific Terrace Hotel has received a four-diamond award from AAA. It is actually situated in the community of Pacific Beach, an area known for its great nightlife and beaches.

All guests receive complimentary access to the heated outdoor pool, as well as access to the on-site fitness center with TotalBody elliptical trainers and SportsArt treadmills. The hotel offers in-room massage treatments (fees apply), as well as treatments out near the pool (fees apply).

Guests can have cooked-to-order breakfast every morning (fees apply). Though the property doesn't have a formal restaurant on-site, it has worked out charge-back privileges with local restaurants where guests can sign bills to their hotel room. The room service menu is comprised of dishes from some of the neighboring eateries (fees apply) as well. Parking is also available for an added fee.

Transportation
  • San Diego International Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
Attractions
  • Sea World (4 mi/6 km)
  • La Jolla (5 mi/8 km)
  • San Diego Zoo (10 mi/16 km)
  • Gaslamp Quarter (11 mi/18 km)
  • Coronado Island (15 mi/24 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Executive boardroom measures 900 square feet
Policies and fees
  • Starting 15 Nov, the hotel's parking fee will increase to $25 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego Rooms

Non View
Non View - These non view rooms are located on the 1st, 2nd or 3rd floor and most open out to a patio or balcony. Two queen size beds or 1 king.
Partial Ocean View
Partial Ocean View - These rooms are located on the 1st, 2nd or 3rd floor, and either open out onto our pool level or face north or south to the California Coastline. These rooms offer Plasma Flat screen TV, 2 Queen Beds and private balcony or patio.
Ocean View Room
Full Ocean View - These are guaranteed to be on the 2nd and 3rd floor and offer our best views of the Pacific Ocean. Rooms offer Plasma flat screen TV, 2 queen beds and a large balcony overlooking the ocean and surf.
Junior Suite
Partial Ocean View Junior Suite - These rooms feature a private balcony or patio, and open out onto the Ocean View Pool, or face the California Coastline. The interior offers either a king-size bed with a sleeper sofa, or two queen-size beds with a dining table or breakfast bar area.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.7995 -117.2579
Area served
San Diego
Nearby airports
San Diego Lindbergh Field
Area description
Pacific Beach

Nearby points of interest

  • Pacific Beach: 1 mi
  • Belmont Park: 2.1 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 2.5 mi
  • Sea World: 3 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 3.6 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 4.7 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 4.8 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 4.9 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Heritage Park: 5 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 5.7 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 6.1 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 7.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 7.4 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 1 mi
  • Belmont Park: 2.1 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 2.5 mi
  • Sea World: 3 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 3.6 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 4.7 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 4.8 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 4.9 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Heritage Park: 5 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 5.7 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 6.1 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 7.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 7.4 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 7.4 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 7.5 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 7.7 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 7.8 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 7.8 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 7.8 mi
  • Botanical Building: 7.9 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 7.9 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 7.9 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 8 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 8.2 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 8.5 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 8.6 mi
  • PETCO Park: 8.7 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 14.3 mi
  • Legoland: 23 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 24.1 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,121 mi

Dining

Breakfast
From 7am - 10:30am daily, The Pacific Terrace offers a fresh, cooked to order breakfast. Enjoy everything from a satisfying San Diego breakfast burrito, to a nutritious veggie omelette, to a decadent Belgian waffle served with fresh berries and whipped cream.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (326)

Ratings and reviews for Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
326 out of 326
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Minihaha
Denver, CO
May 9, 2012

Not Recommended

This hotel was very disappointing. The hotel needs to brighten up the in the pool area they were soiled and no color to them. Also, the front desk charged on my credit card $4700.00 dollars right after we checked in not even 10 minutes without my knowing. They did deauthorize this fee but then they attempted to try it again for a lesser amount of $4500.00 dollars. I will never stay here or recommend this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Dad
Seatle, WA
Apr 21, 2012

Great place for the family

The staff could have not been more nice, helpful, and friendly. Everything we needed they had a answer for. From the front desk, to the cleaning folks to the engineers. Thanks for making our trip awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

The tee shirt shops just south of Joes Crab shop have shirts and hoodies and other items for a third of the price the inland stores have. And it's really not a long walk.

Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Syed A.
Elmhurst, IL, USA
Mar 31, 2012

Diamond in the rough

We had a great time at Pacific Terrace Hotel. It was my wife and I and 2 young boys (ages 4 and 7). At first the neighborhood seems like a college town with young people having a good time. BUT when you reach the hotel everything changes. They take care of you and make you feel at home. We came in from the airport tired and exhausted after a long flight from Chicago and missing some luggage, the hotel staff quickly gave us our keys and we were off to relax in our room. Every staff member at the hotel was nice and friendly from the up front desk to even the cleaning staff who would ask how we were and how our day is, now that's unusually nice. Every morning we would ask for breakfast advice and the staff would direct us to the great local joints (ex Broken yolk, Konos, and The Mission). The concierge is very nice and friendly and would take care of all our questions and tickets to the theme parks and any travel spots. The cleaning staff made sure our rooms were clean and tidy even though we had two messy boys, they would cool the room and turn on some music for us (unfortunately the weather outside was too cold to walk into a cold room :). Overall this hotel is the best we've been to and you can compare it to a family run business and they work to impress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Konos Cafe, Broken Yolk and The Mission are great breakfast joints!

Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rockin AZ
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Mar 23, 2012

Four Diamond hotel rating says it all!!!

The views, beach, staff, and rooms at the Pacific Terrace Hotel are all top notch!!! I was considering several hotels in the area and I was SOOOO glad I chose the FULL OCEAN VIEW room here. This was the best hotel experience I have ever had! I HIGHLY recommend this hotel, and I look forward to staying there again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you have the chance, you must dine at Rei Do Gado Brazillian steak house in the Gas Lamp District!!!! The food is incredible and well worth the cost!!!! Every time we go to San Diego we make sure to eat there!

Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CDPortland
portland or
Mar 20, 2012

Wish they provided free wi-fi

Good location and nice rooms. Wish they would have had a little better lighting, but staff was nice and rooms were very nice and clean also. Everything had a charge though, parking was expensive and even wi-fi had a charge attached.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Bare Back Grill had a really good burger and fries.

Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mtn. John
Truckee, CA
Mar 6, 2012

MMM Pacific Terrace

As newcomers to San Diego, we just got lucky. The Hotel was clean, and the staff was great! The location suited our needs nicely, with awsome views and beach access. Our room was on the ground floor, with easy access to pool and beach...but it was a little noisy. The AC was noisy near the beds, and the upstairs neighbors were very loud dragging furniture and gymnastics at 6:00 AM. Well you can not fault the Hotel for the neighbors......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Endame
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 1, 2012

Great hotel

Outstanding location; courteous, professional staff. Well-maintained facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe Runner
Utah
Feb 23, 2012

anniversary getaway

great ocean view, weather, & great for walks or runs along the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Macbelle
Wisconsin, USA
Feb 7, 2012

Amazing view in upscale environment

We had a wonderful stay,really comfortable beds,spacious room,fabulous view, very accomodating staff,really only negative was the old carpet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Huge variety of dining with in walking distance(along the ocean I might add)

Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Macbelle
Wisconsin, USA
Jan 28, 2012

Wonderful....but

We arrived at the hotel around midnight after a long day of travel wanted to shower but the hotel water system was being shut down for repair...bad start! The staff was very kind and apologetic. Overall everthing else was quite lovely except the carpet. Such a lovely room and lovely furnishings with old,stained smelly carpet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fabulous food in this area of every venue

Back to menu Return to top