$181 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

4 stars
610 Diamond St., San Diego, CA 92106
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
208 reviews
Getaway Paradise

Hotel is oceanfront, hospitality was a plus. The rooms are great, all furniture and bedding are... See full review

  • paradise finder
  • Dec 5, 2014
Fantastic Ocean Front Property

Great value for this 4 star property. Rooms are plush and beds are very comfortable. Right on the... See full review

  • O. K.
  • Nov 22, 2014
San Diego resort overlooks Pacific Ocean
As its name suggests, the Pacific Terrace Hotel is situated on bluffs between Mission Bay and La Jolla, overlooking the Pacific Ocean. The hotel is decorated with a tropical theme and all of the 73 rooms include patios or balconies, many with an ocean view. The resort also features a heated outdoor pool and in-room massage treatments. Though the property doesn't have an on-site restaurant, it has arranged charge-back privileges with local restaurants where guests can sign their bill to their hotel room.
Highlights
  • Breathtaking views of the Pacific Ocean
  • Enjoy convenience of charge-back privileges at many local restaurants
  • In-room massage treatments
  • Direct access to the beach
  • Within walking distance of beachfront shops and restaurants
Rooms

The Pacific Terrace Hotel's 73 rooms, including 30 suites feature Plantation shutters, tapestries and silk fans. Many rooms offer patios or balconies with views of the Pacific Ocean. Each room comes standard with a flat-screen TV, mini refrigerator, in-room safe and plush robes. Nintendo games, Wi-Fi and high-speed Internet access are all available.

Features

The Pacific Terrace Hotel has received a four-diamond award from AAA. It is actually situated in the community of Pacific Beach, an area known for its great nightlife and beaches.

All guests receive complimentary access to the heated outdoor pool, as well as access to the on-site fitness center with TotalBody elliptical trainers and SportsArt treadmills. The hotel offers in-room massage treatments (fees apply), as well as treatments out near the pool (fees apply).

Guests can have cooked-to-order breakfast every morning (fees apply). Though the property doesn't have a formal restaurant on-site, it has worked out charge-back privileges with local restaurants where guests can sign bills to their hotel room. The room service menu is comprised of dishes from some of the neighboring eateries (fees apply) as well. Parking is also available for an added fee.

Transportation
  • San Diego International Airport (10 mi/16.1 km)
Attractions
  • Sea World (4 mi/6 km)
  • La Jolla (5 mi/8 km)
  • San Diego Zoo (10 mi/16 km)
  • Gaslamp Quarter (11 mi/18 km)
  • Coronado Island (15 mi/24 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Executive boardroom measures 900 square feet
Policies and fees
  • Starting 15 Nov, the hotel's parking fee will increase to $25 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego Rooms

Non View
Non View - These non view rooms are located on the 1st, 2nd or 3rd floor and most open out to a patio or balcony. Two queen size beds or 1 king.
Partial Ocean View
Partial Ocean View - These rooms are located on the 1st, 2nd or 3rd floor, and either open out onto our pool level or face north or south to the California Coastline. These rooms offer Plasma Flat screen TV, 2 Queen Beds and private balcony or patio.
Ocean View Room
Full Ocean View - These are guaranteed to be on the 2nd and 3rd floor and offer our best views of the Pacific Ocean. Rooms offer Plasma flat screen TV, 2 queen beds and a large balcony overlooking the ocean and surf.
Junior Suite
Partial Ocean View Junior Suite - These rooms feature a private balcony or patio, and open out onto the Ocean View Pool, or face the California Coastline. The interior offers either a king-size bed with a sleeper sofa, or two queen-size beds with a dining table or breakfast bar area.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Pacific Beach: 1 mi
  • Belmont Park: 2.1 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 2.5 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 3.6 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 4.7 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 4.8 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 4.9 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Heritage Park: 5 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 5.7 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 6.1 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 7.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 7.4 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 7.4 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 1 mi
  • Belmont Park: 2.1 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 2.5 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 3.6 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 4.7 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 4.8 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 4.9 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Heritage Park: 5 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 5.7 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 6.1 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 7.1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 7.4 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 7.4 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 7.5 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 7.7 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 7.8 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 7.8 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 7.8 mi
  • Botanical Building: 7.9 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 7.9 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 7.9 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 8 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 8.2 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 8.5 mi
  • PETCO Park: 8.7 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 14.3 mi
  • Legoland: 23 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 24.1 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,121 mi

Dining

Breakfast
From 7am - 10:30am daily, The Pacific Terrace offers a fresh, cooked to order breakfast. Enjoy everything from a satisfying San Diego breakfast burrito, to a nutritious veggie omelette, to a decadent Belgian waffle served with fresh berries and whipped cream.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (208)

Ratings and reviews for Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
208 out of 208
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BH88
Business
Camarillo, CA
Dec 10, 2012

Last minute discovery

My wife and I had a last minute business trip to San Diego. This hotel was centrally located to two different meetings. We are going back for our own getaway. Great little hotel right on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant name was called the Duck...something or other.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donna the Dog Lover
Business
St. Peters, Missouri
Nov 7, 2012

5 day Get-Away

This place was a real diamond at the end of Diamond Street! Outstanding service, gorgeous rooms with the most comfortable beds and linens ever! Turn down service every night, plenty of clean fresh towels......the staff was exceptional and friendly! Since we were there for leisure, it was a plus that we were located within 15-20 minutes of most major attractions! There is no short supply of fun in San Diego, and the food was outstanding! The only negative I can speak to was the lack of parking and the need to purchase a pass to the parking garage, that costs an additional $22.00 per day. I felt that the parking should be included for the price of the room. Other than that...a great location and outstanding hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you've never been to SanDiego, I would suggest the Trolley Car Tour. It can help you decide where you want to focus your time while on your trip and helps to acclimate you to the city!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Randy A
Business
Parker, CO
Sep 17, 2012

Family Getaway

My wife and I decided to travel to the San Diego market on q whim and were very pleased when we checked in. This hotel offers a great location, convenient to the beach with a fantastc staff. The only downside is the absence of nicer restaurants within walking distance. In general we were very pleased and are planning our next stay for the same location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Well located to visit Sea World or to drive to La Jolla and watch the seals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert Parekh
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Sep 15, 2012

Pacific Beach gem...

We try to stay in Pacific Beach about once a year, and the Pacific Terrace Hotel is by far the nicest hotel on the water. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly, and it is walking distance to several great bars and restaurants. We'll definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a convenience store a few blocks away that has all you need to avoid the high priced in-room snacks and beverages.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tinels2000
Business
Italy
Sep 12, 2012

fantastic position

Very beautiful hotel on the beach! Piscina and jacuzzi in front of the sea, good price, staff very kind

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reporter
Business
Mastic, n.y.
Sep 10, 2012

My birthday

Great getaway and birthday gift! I am looking forward to my next stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TonyP.
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 4, 2012

Great in the summer

Great hotel, location, and staff. Easy and short walk to the beach and restaurants. Very close to la jolla.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandy Ryder
Business
Diamond St.
Aug 2, 2012

Family vacation

We had a great time while staying at the hotel, and it was close to where my son lives. My next trip I'd like to know when there specials are, so I can book it again just for me. The view we had of the ocean was great!! This was the best place that I've stayed in San Diego!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The price was higher than I've spent before, but the location was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IE Traveler
Business
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Jul 16, 2012

Great San Diego area escape

Stayed at this property as a last minute choice to join friends who were going to spend the weekend visiting their daughter who lives in Pacific Beach. Was able to find a nice rate on this site the morning we left. Normal check in is 4 pm which is inconvenient particularly if you are just staying one night. I called and asked about earlier check in (1 pm) and the very polite staff member said she didn't see a problem but would call me back to confirm. She asked for my cell number which I gave her. We were on the road when she called at 12:58 pm to confirm our room would be ready at 1 pm! I had also asked if we could be guaranteed a room with two beds and the response was no unless we wanted to upgrade to a full ocean view room. Our package was a no view room on the opposite side of the hotel. The upgrade was only $50 and it was worth evey penny. Our 3rd floor balcony was fantastic, overlooking the hotel pool and a great view of the entire beach and boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of great eateries along the boardwalk. Walk a bit more south and try the lobster tacos at World Famous. The hotel will give you a VIP seating pass that you can use to get seated ahead of others waiting in line.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RapidReviewer
Business
Pacific Beach, San Diego, CA
Jul 14, 2012

Visit on 4th Of July

The location is right on the beach. Though my room had a view of the side of a building. Despite a lack of comfortable (or any) furniture, the room was nice and cozy. They offer valet and self-parking which was nice because it was near impossible to find street parking because of the holiday. However, it cost an additional $22. They did let me keep my car there after the checkout time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top