$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

4 stars
View map of 610 Diamond St., San Diego, CA 92106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
226 out of 226
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BoraBora98
Business
Lancaster, PA, USA
Aug 3, 2014

On the beach in San Diego!

Have been to San Diego numerous times, but did not think we could afford to stay on the beach. Wrong! Reasonably priced, exceptional value, right on the ocean in a very nice part of Ocean Beach. Easy to reach all of SD by Garnet and Grand Aves, which connect to the 5. Clean, spacious room with fridge and mini-kitchen. Most comfortable bed on which we've slept in years! Buy the daily value package. For $15, you get bikes, beach chairs and umbrellas, toys, a discount coupon book for local restaurants, shops and much more. Fire dancing on Friday night was a real treat. Best feature - even more than the terrific location - the friendly, welcoming staff. From the reception desk personnel to housekeeping to maintenance, everyone went out of his/her way to say hello and to ensure that we were enjoying ourselves. After a day or two (we stayed a week) we felt as though we were staying with good friends. We went as a couple, but saw numerous families enjoying themselves. We'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Sign up for the resort fee - worth every penny of the $15/day. Bikes, beach chair and umbrellas, beach toys, discounts for local shops and restaurants, and more are included. Amazing value.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The dude 123987
Business
Casa Grande Arizona
Aug 1, 2014

Perfect San Diego Stay

I have stayed at this hotel on 3 different occasions and have never been disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Puesi
Business
La jolla
Aug 1, 2014

Road trip

5 star road trip. Stayed here. Wonderful suite with patio opening to pool and ocean. Staff was awesome. Best stop do far

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IowaMom2
Business
Des Moines, IA
Jul 31, 2014

Great hotel with great employees!

We just returned from Pacific Terrace and had a great stay. It's the perfect location right on the boardwalk and within walkin distance of several restaurants. The staff was very helpful and nice as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jr101
Business
Danville, California
Jul 28, 2014

Outstanding comfort

Great place to stay next to the water. Clean and friendly .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cman23
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 9, 2014

Great stay!

We booked the Pacific Terrace at the last minute in order to stay in San Diego for one more day, and wished we had stayed there the entire time! Very nice room and so close to the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeli86
Business
Las Vegas,NV
Jul 9, 2014

perfect getaway

we stumbled upon this place while searching for a hotel online.. The moment I saw it,I fell in love with the property. We've been to San diego multiple times before and we have never stayed in Pacific Beach so we were amazed that this hotel has the perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of bars that are open late at night,but pretty quiet neighborhood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
malrobb
Business
chandler, az
Jun 25, 2014

Nice hotel with the view

Great hotel along the beach, pacific beach. everything was walking distance. The view was great as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Everlast
Business
D.C.
Jun 24, 2014

excellent vacation

very pleasant area and beautiful hotel. Nice pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dennisabc11
Business
OU, Oklahoma
May 23, 2014

It is an excellent hotel

It's my first time to San Diego and the hotel really makes my whole vacation. If I had a chance to go there again I will stay in there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top