$200 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

4 stars
View map of 610 Diamond St., San Diego, CA 92106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
226 out of 226
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrmountainman
Business
seattle
Nov 17, 2009

Nice stay

Great place overall, nice pool with awesome ocean view, very peaceful, clean, and comfortable. Super clean and large room. big tv, clean.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
venkat
Business
ewfewf
Nov 16, 2009

ewfesafesaf

vfsvs wfewf fwff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

ewg 3fewf

Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
venkat
Business
ewfewf
Nov 16, 2009

ewfesafesaf

vfsvs wfewf fwff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

ewg 3fewf

Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Cruz, Ca
Nov 4, 2009

Graet Place

The rooms and beds were very clean and plenty of room. Huge TV and fun surf in the morning. I didn't like having to pay for parking. $20 per day but I guess that's pertty normal now a days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice stool down the past along the ocean to lots of ocean front resterants

Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Oct 15, 2009

Great Place to Stay

We had a great time, the stuff was pleasant and the room was very nice. The only downside is that there is a strange feeling of being too close to the street when you open the windows....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Oct 12, 2009

Pacific Terrace, Great Location and Serv

The hotel was great. Because we were traveling on our honeymoon, the concierge made sure that we had a nice room with a kitchen (we could've upgraded to an ocean view room for $50 a day, but opted not to do that). Guest services was wonderful and gave us really good restaurant recommendations. Because of the central location, at times there were loud neighbors and people out the window, but that comes with the central location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Garnet Street for dining and bars

Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marvin S
Business
Fredonia, ND
Oct 9, 2009

"An Honest Opinion"

It was an great trip at a great hotel. I just wish that they had a lounge or outdoor bar. There is a very limited drink option but the service was not that good nor were the drinks. We were forced to go to other places instead of hanging at the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel was very helpful with our needs and at a discounted price

Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Oct 6, 2009

Exceptional!

Where to start? Pacific Terrace was great: great location, great rooms, great pool, and best of all GREAT service! [...] and the rest of the concierge staff was amazing! I would definitely recommend a stay at the Pacific Terrace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Miller's Field was fun and had $2 drinks! ;)

Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego
Oct 5, 2009

Suite with a view

We were in a junior suite with a full ocean view looking WNW. The room was clean, with comfortable beds, granite and marble sink and bath. Quiet setting and a friendly staff. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gringos was a big place with good food and drinks. We had a table for 14 without a problem.

Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chrisandlarrym
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 2, 2009

This is the Best can't wait to return

It was such a pleasure to return, we've been vacationing in the San Diego area for over 18yrs, and have tried many different locations. This has always been the best," Location, staff, etc" There's nothing better than a walk, early morning on the boardwalk or beach: then breakfast: A day of sightseeing or just relaxing on the beach. Everything you'll need is within walking distance. The staff at Pacific Terrace is AAA, 5 diamond, and platinum level, nothing better: Everyone is so helpful, friendly and trying to make your stay so perfect. It's hard to single anyone out because given a chance they all would go out of their way to help a guest. The latest additions of hot breakfast, drinks at the pool, and room-service is fantastic. "keep up the changes" We have never seen so many smiling faces from a staff before as we did here. Sunsets are the best, everything comes to a halt on the boardwalk as we all stand and watch in awe as the sun slowly sets for the end of another day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Check with the front desk and inquire about discounts for anything you're thinking about doing: They seem to have coupons or know where the best deals are for everything (bike rentals, dinner specials, shopping etc)

Back to menu Return to top