$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

4 stars
View map of 610 Diamond St., San Diego, CA 92106

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
217 out of 217
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Tulsa, OK
Jun 16, 2011

Great Hotel!!

The hotel upgraded us to a fantastic suit. This is a great hotel with a fabulous location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
roomer
Couples
gold canyon az
Jun 12, 2011

Wonderful rooms, views and staff

We really enjoyed the view from Rm 224. Hopefully, in the future, we can book by room number.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Bay area
Jun 8, 2011

Pacific

Good place with ocean view, close to restaurants and bars. Good price, we extended a day and they gave us half the published price, even lower that the websites. The cleaners clean twice a day, the staff are very courteous and helpful. They have free coffee in the morning. Cons: The aircondioner could be cooler, they set it at 68 degrees and I like sleeping like 60. They charge 20 bucks for parking a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
las vegas,nv.
Apr 19, 2011

short & sweet

got ocean view room at extra charge room 208. view was partially blocked by palm trees,other view rooms looked o.k. service & property great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Denver, CO
Apr 19, 2011

The best ever

It was just perfect--situated on the beach (we have a partial view room). It had a nice private patio next to our room. You could hear the waves all night long. Great service. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Madison, WI
Apr 4, 2011

Beautiful sunset!

Great customer service and the upgrade to an ocean view room at no additional cost was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spidercam
Couples
Mission Viejo, CA
Mar 28, 2011

Great Service & Amazing Location

When we arrived at this hotel we were surprised to find out room was upgraded to a suite with an ocean view for free. The location of this hotel is amazing. It's right off the beach! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The one bummer though was the cost of parking in their private lot: $20.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's an amazing sushi restaurant that's a short walk from the hotel called Surfside Sushi. The food was amazing and it had pretty decent reviews on Yelp.

Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snowbound and missing the beach
Family
Omaha, NE
Mar 26, 2011

Amazing vacation spot

Helpful, friendly staff made this an amazing experience. The pool and hot tub were great, the room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. The location could not have been better, beach, shops and resturants all minutes away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Santa rosa, ca
Mar 25, 2011

Pacific terrace hotel

Relaxed in the room. The room was very nice and spacious. And the staff was very courteous. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel was near the boardwalk with plenty of dining options

Review of Pacific Terrace Hotel - San Diego

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark Happy Ocean Viewer
Friends
San Diego, CA
Mar 15, 2011

Pacific review

There was a mishap with my reservation. Nobody seems to know who dropped the ball[...] I will say that the hotel staff did everything they could to make things better and upgraded me for the trip. I was very please by this and would recommend this hotel for everyone. My only problem with the hotel is that the pool area closes at 10pm. My friends and I thought this was way too early to close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top