$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2014 Check-out: Apr 24, 2014

Pacific Inn & Suites - Convention Center/Gaslamp/SeaWorld

2 stars
1655 Pacific Hwy., San Diego, CA 92101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
62 reviews
Great location

I had read some of the previous reviews slating this hotel, I can only think they where staying... See full review

  • whats in a name2
  • Aug 18, 2013
Great Location, Great Staff, Great Price!

We got the room for a great price, the staff was friendly and very accommodating, and the view of... See full review

  • CoGo
  • Jun 14, 2013
Located in the heart of San Diego, and all of its major attractions. Whether you are taking your family to Sea World, SD Zoo, The Marina, MCRD, or the Gaslamp district, you will find that our hotel is just minutes away!. Convention Center and Airport are just around the corner. Our Pacific Inn hotel features a swimming pool w/sundeck, and newly remodeled rooms with desk and chair, comfortable bedding, in-room safety box, and free wireless internet access. If you're on a romantic getaway, you and your partner will love one of our luxurious Jacuzzi Suites. * Pet Friendly Hotel. Pets are welcome (queen and double queen rooms available) - please ask hotel for additional information on the pet policy. Fee applies. * Rolloway beds available per request ($20 fee) - Please note if your arrival is past 10pm please contact us to note your late arrival.

Pacific Inn & Suites - Convention Center/Gaslamp/SeaWorld Rooms

King
A spacious room with a comfy pillow-top King bed to make you feel at home. These newly remodeled rooms feature free high-speed wireless Internet, desk & chair, and free Cable TV with HBO/ESPN. Want to surprise someone special? Ask us about a Jacuzzi tub upgrade or our Romance Package options which include chocolate, champagne, fruit basket and flowers!
Queen
Relax on a Queen pillow-top bed in a newly remodeled and well-decorated room. Features include free high-speed wireless Internet, desk & chair, and free Cable TV with HBO/ESPN. Ask us about our poolside and theme rooms!
Two Queen
Your family or group will love our cozy and convenient Two Queen Room! Relax on pillow-top beds in your newly remodeled room, enjoy a movie or sports game on free Cable TV with HBO/ESPN, or surf the free high-speed wireless Internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pacific Inn & Suites - Convention Center/Gaslamp/SeaWorld also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

32.7227 -117.1706
Area served
San Diego.
Nearby airports
Lindberg Field Airport.
Area description
Pacific Inn and Suites is in the heart of San Diego within minutes of: Sea World - 5 mins. Zoo - 5 mins. Balboa Park - 3 mins. Downtown - 1 mins. Shopping Malls - 1 mins. Beaches - 1 mins.

Nearby points of interest

  • Firehouse Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 0.9 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 1 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 1.3 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 1.3 mi
  • PETCO Park: 1.3 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1.3 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.4 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1.4 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.5 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.5 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 0.9 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 1 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 1.3 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 1.3 mi
  • PETCO Park: 1.3 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1.3 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.4 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1.4 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.5 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.5 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 1.5 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.4 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.7 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2.7 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 4.2 mi
  • Sea World: 4.4 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 4.7 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 5.3 mi
  • Belmont Park: 5.7 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 6.6 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 7 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 7.5 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 11.7 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 27.7 mi
  • Legoland: 29.3 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,118.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Pacific Inn & Suites - Convention Center/Gaslamp/SeaWorld

Overall score

3.3 / 5
12 out of 62
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pacific Inn & Suites - Convention Center/Gaslamp/SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
Cali626
Fresno, CA, USA
Jan 28, 2013

great weekend

This room was nothing fancy but comfortable and affordable. We don't spend much time in our room when we travel. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff friendly. We were traveling with our dog and this place worked out fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Pacific Inn & Suites - Convention Center/Gaslamp/SeaWorld

Reviewer score

2
Bppn2
Mexicp
Jan 11, 2013

Just the location

Good, because the location was ok, but it needs a lot to be a nice service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Pacific Inn & Suites - Convention Center/Gaslamp/SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
Melissa1020
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 20, 2012

A decent, basic hotel

This isn't a fancy hotel and the trains are loud but it's adequate. I think the people who give it bad reviews have expectations higher than you can expect for a hotel at this price. The location is really good. It's close to the waterfront, the train & tram stations, and restaurants. It's clean enough but it's basic. No hairdryer in the bathroom or anything like that. Overall, it's a good value and a decent place to stay. But if you are a light sleeper I wouldn't recommend it because the trains are pretty loud (they didn't wake up me or anyone else in my family though).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Pacific Inn & Suites - Convention Center/Gaslamp/SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
Lisa L
Norwalk, CT, USA
Sep 17, 2011

getaway

perfect location, Excelent staff, comfortable beds....will definitly return here......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pacific Inn & Suites - Convention Center/Gaslamp/SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Northeast
Nov 14, 2010

Handy location

The location was very convenient to trolley/bus lines, and only a few blocks walk to Little Italy. Very short distance to airport and cruise terminal. Very helpful day manager, [...]. Room was clean, but needs remodeling, a bit shabby, esp. in the bathroom. One downside was that there is no laundry on site! No hairdryer in room, but one can be borrowed at the front desk. No refrig. in room. There is a lot of noise from trains/trolleys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk up a couple of blocks to Little Italy, and a short trolley ride to Gaslamp District, where there are loads of restaurants, and a big mall.

Review of Pacific Inn & Suites - Convention Center/Gaslamp/SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Chihuahua, Mexico
Oct 14, 2010

Best location in town for the traveler

The hotel is well located to Downtown and to the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Pacific Inn & Suites - Convention Center/Gaslamp/SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
Pacific Inn
San Diego California
Jul 7, 2010

Well taken care of and very affordable.

Good rooms, rates, and perfect location if you wanna be downtown and still have access to water...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything in downtown is within 15min walk away.

Review of Pacific Inn & Suites - Convention Center/Gaslamp/SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
ELMARIO323
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 7, 2009

Great family getaway

Great location for a good price. I was over there on vacation went to San Diego Zoo, Sea World and Lego Land. There was some train noice,rail road tracks sre right behind the hotel. I did like that it was close to the zoo and sea world.It was also near alot of different stores, restaurant's, night clubs, and the mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the mall.

Review of Pacific Inn & Suites - Convention Center/Gaslamp/SeaWorld

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Garden Grove, CA
Aug 31, 2009

OK Family Getaway

The location of this hotel is great, close to everything. If you planning to stay in the room during the day, then this is not the hotel for you. Right behind my room is the railroad track and up in the sky is the landing path for San Diego International Airport. The good thing is the train stop running after 9PM and I believe 10PM for the airport. Parking is free but you may have problem finding parking at night. Hotel also offer free breakfast but you may have to take the food to your room because only 3 small table in front of the main office. We probably look for something better next time but if you want a budget hotel, this one is ok to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Pacific Inn & Suites - Convention Center/Gaslamp/SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
Grandma to be
Yuma, AZ
Jul 17, 2009

good location, friendly staff

Location was good, within walking distance to the trolly station. Took trolly to Old Town and Fashion Valley Mall. Within walking distance to Sea Port Village.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top