$47 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Pacific Inn & Suites - Convention Center/Gaslamp/SeaWorld

2 stars
1655 Pacific Hwy., San Diego, CA 92101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
73 reviews
Great place and I am picky

The location was great, the price was great, the room was clean and the staff was nice. It was... See full review

  • Greg The Great One
  • Sep 24, 2014
Great location

I had read some of the previous reviews slating this hotel, I can only think they where staying... See full review

  • whats in a name2
  • Aug 18, 2013
Located in the heart of San Diego, and all of its major attractions. Whether you are taking your family to Sea World, SD Zoo, The Marina, MCRD, or the Gaslamp district, you will find that our hotel is just minutes away!. Convention Center and Airport are just around the corner. Our Pacific Inn hotel features a swimming pool w/sundeck, and newly remodeled rooms with desk and chair, comfortable bedding, in-room safety box, and free wireless internet access. If you're on a romantic getaway, you and your partner will love one of our luxurious Jacuzzi Suites. * Pet Friendly Hotel. Pets are welcome (queen and double queen rooms available) - please ask hotel for additional information on the pet policy. Please note there is a $20 per pet, per day fee. * Rollaway beds available per request ($20 fee) - Please note if your arrival is past 10pm please contact us to note your late arrival. _Please note a $50 deposit is collected at check in.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pacific Inn & Suites - Convention Center/Gaslamp/SeaWorld also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Pacific Inn & Suites - Convention Center/Gaslamp/SeaWorld Rooms

King
A spacious room with a comfy pillow-top King bed to make you feel at home. These newly remodeled rooms feature free high-speed wireless Internet, desk & chair, and free Cable TV with HBO/ESPN. Want to surprise someone special? Ask us about a Jacuzzi tub upgrade or our Romance Package options which include chocolate, champagne, fruit basket and flowers!
Queen
Relax on a Queen pillow-top bed in a newly remodeled and well-decorated room. Features include free high-speed wireless Internet, desk & chair, and free Cable TV with HBO/ESPN. Ask us about our poolside and theme rooms!
Two Queen
Your family or group will love our cozy and convenient Two Queen Room! Relax on pillow-top beds in your newly remodeled room, enjoy a movie or sports game on free Cable TV with HBO/ESPN, or surf the free high-speed wireless Internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Firehouse Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 0.9 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 1 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 1.3 mi
  • PETCO Park: 1.3 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1.3 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.4 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1.4 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.5 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.5 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 1.5 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 0.9 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 1 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 1.3 mi
  • PETCO Park: 1.3 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1.3 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.4 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1.4 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.5 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.5 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 1.5 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.4 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.7 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2.7 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 4.2 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 4.7 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 5.3 mi
  • Belmont Park: 5.7 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 6.6 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 7 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 7.5 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 11.7 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 27.7 mi
  • Legoland: 29.3 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,118.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for Pacific Inn & Suites - Convention Center/Gaslamp/SeaWorld

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 73
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pacific Inn & Suites - Convention Center/Gaslamp/SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greg The Great One
Business
Scottsdale, Arizona
Sep 24, 2014

Great place and I am picky

The location was great, the price was great, the room was clean and the staff was nice. It was quiet. The bed was hard as a rock and so were the pillows. Not very comfortable. The shower head sprayed water too hard. The pool was very clean. The door lock didn't work and I had to get replacement cards and then have the manager do it a second time.. (Not really a big deal) I would definitely stay here again and recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to everything.. Location is great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Inn & Suites - Convention Center/Gaslamp/SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2Rob
Business
San Diego
Jul 30, 2014

Nice

Our experience was great! The room was a little out dated but was nice and clean and that is cleanliness is important to me. The street the hotel was on was so, so but the location was pretty good. You can was up to Little Italy and the surrounding area. You can also was to Seaportt Village. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Inn & Suites - Convention Center/Gaslamp/SeaWorld

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Skyline32
Business
Riverside ca
Mar 25, 2014

Road trip

Not bad for the price you pay! Does the job clean room and free parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Many night clubs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Inn & Suites - Convention Center/Gaslamp/SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marialoo
Business
Riverside, CA
Mar 21, 2014

Thought it was closer to bars and clubs

The hotel was a good 10 min away (driving distance) from the clubs and bars which we were really bummed about because there is no free parking anywhere in gaslamp. Didn't try the breakfast because we slept in (breakfast from 7-8). Overall the room was clean and they let us check out at noon. Would probably stay here again but relatives stayed at the Bristol hotel and they were much closer to the heart of gaslamp!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Inn & Suites - Convention Center/Gaslamp/SeaWorld

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gregins
Business
northern ny
Feb 23, 2014

Sightseeing

Great location for San Diego harbor tours...ferry to Coronado Island, whale watching, Midway and Maritime museums, Seaport Village, little Italy...no need for a car, we walked everywhere. Did not spend much time in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Inn & Suites - Convention Center/Gaslamp/SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sportee1
Business
LBC
Sep 30, 2013

Solid experience

Nice room- fridge and micro... Trolley straight to downtown... Wish the pool was heated, and when I called back looking for a lost item the guy was a little short with me- also parking was LIMITED, BUT... I got no complaints- very nice place :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mexican food 100 yds away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Inn & Suites - Convention Center/Gaslamp/SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
whats in a name2
Business
Los angeles
Aug 18, 2013

Great location

I had read some of the previous reviews slating this hotel, I can only think they where staying elsewhere. Yes it's pretty basic but has everything you need and is in a FANTASTIC location, everything we needed was within walking distance. The rooms where fairly spacious, clean and "quiet", once the door was closed we could have been the only people on the planet, couldn't even hear the airport which is only blocks away!! The breakfast whilst being basic is varied and fresh and surprisingly tasty You do have to be careful that you get the amenities( fridge, coffeemaker, microwave) that you saw when booking, a chat with the front desk got us moved to a room with what we asked for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Seafront only a short walk away and full of attractions, do not miss the maritime museum( full harbor tour for only $5 with entry, run by local EXPERTS) should occupy a morning. MIDWAY museum just a short walk..allow a FULL DAY for this attraction. Seaport village is within walking distance also

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Inn & Suites - Convention Center/Gaslamp/SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CoGo
Business
New York, New York
Jun 14, 2013

Great Location, Great Staff, Great Price!

We got the room for a great price, the staff was friendly and very accommodating, and the view of bay was incredible! I would definitely recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Inn & Suites - Convention Center/Gaslamp/SeaWorld

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dexter'sMom
Business
Tucson, AZ
Mar 19, 2013

Weekday Getaway with Dog

I chose this hotel over others because it said pet friendly all over the place. Turns out pet friendly means 20 dollars extra per night per pet and only a few rooms in the corner are designated for guests with pets. So that was a little frustrating as I felt we were treated like second-class citizens because we had our dog. There are plenty of hotels in hotel circle that do not charge for pets unless there is damage. I don't think they should say pet-friendly; more like pet-tolerable. The staff was really nice and helpful. Room was clean. Amenities were very bare minimum, though. Again, not sure if that's because we were in a pet room. No jacuzzi... :( The location was good. A shady character here and there, but the harbor is close with cool ships to look at and Little Italy (GREAT markets and food) is literally around the corner. Also, if you're traveling sans pet, you can hop on the trolley at the nearby stop and not have to worry about parking. We had a great time in SD, but next time we bring our little fur ball, I think we'll pick a different hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Buen Apetito in Little Italy is right around the corner and is SO GOOD! The portions are huge, so share if you aren't overly hungry.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Inn & Suites - Convention Center/Gaslamp/SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Davary
Business
Levittown. Pa
Apr 18, 2012

Right by the Bay

For the price it couldn't be any better. Although the room may have not been of the newest design, but it was clean and comfortable. The attendent let us use his phone to order dinner. The bed was comfortable, especially for our bad backs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

THe docks for our cruise were just six blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top