$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 11, 2014 Check-out: Nov 12, 2014

Pacific Inn & Suites - Convention Center/Gaslamp/SeaWorld

2 stars
1655 Pacific Hwy., San Diego, CA 92101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
72 reviews
Great place and I am picky

The location was great, the price was great, the room was clean and the staff was nice. It was... See full review

  • Greg The Great One
  • Sep 24, 2014
Great location

I had read some of the previous reviews slating this hotel, I can only think they where staying... See full review

  • whats in a name2
  • Aug 18, 2013
Located in the heart of San Diego, and all of its major attractions. Whether you are taking your family to Sea World, SD Zoo, The Marina, MCRD, or the Gaslamp district, you will find that our hotel is just minutes away!. Convention Center and Airport are just around the corner. Our Pacific Inn hotel features a swimming pool w/sundeck, and newly remodeled rooms with desk and chair, comfortable bedding, in-room safety box, and free wireless internet access. If you're on a romantic getaway, you and your partner will love one of our luxurious Jacuzzi Suites. * Pet Friendly Hotel. Pets are welcome (queen and double queen rooms available) - please ask hotel for additional information on the pet policy. Fee applies. * Rollaway beds available per request ($20 fee) - Please note if your arrival is past 10pm please contact us to note your late arrival. _Please note a $50 deposit is collected at check in.

Hotel Map

32.7227 -117.1706
Area served
San Diego.
Nearby airports
Lindberg Field Airport.
Area description
Pacific Inn and Suites is in the heart of San Diego within minutes of: Sea World - 5 mins. Zoo - 5 mins. Balboa Park - 3 mins. Downtown - 1 mins. Shopping Malls - 1 mins. Beaches - 1 mins.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pacific Inn & Suites - Convention Center/Gaslamp/SeaWorld also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Pacific Inn & Suites - Convention Center/Gaslamp/SeaWorld Rooms

King
A spacious room with a comfy pillow-top King bed to make you feel at home. These newly remodeled rooms feature free high-speed wireless Internet, desk & chair, and free Cable TV with HBO/ESPN. Want to surprise someone special? Ask us about a Jacuzzi tub upgrade or our Romance Package options which include chocolate, champagne, fruit basket and flowers!
Queen
Relax on a Queen pillow-top bed in a newly remodeled and well-decorated room. Features include free high-speed wireless Internet, desk & chair, and free Cable TV with HBO/ESPN. Ask us about our poolside and theme rooms!
Two Queen
Your family or group will love our cozy and convenient Two Queen Room! Relax on pillow-top beds in your newly remodeled room, enjoy a movie or sports game on free Cable TV with HBO/ESPN, or surf the free high-speed wireless Internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Firehouse Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 0.9 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 1 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 1.3 mi
  • PETCO Park: 1.3 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1.3 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.4 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1.4 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.5 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.5 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 1.5 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 0.9 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 1 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 1.3 mi
  • PETCO Park: 1.3 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1.3 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.4 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1.4 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.5 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.5 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 1.5 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.4 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.7 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2.7 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 4.2 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 4.7 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 5.3 mi
  • Belmont Park: 5.7 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 6.6 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 7 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 7.5 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 11.7 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 27.7 mi
  • Legoland: 29.3 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,118.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Pacific Inn & Suites - Convention Center/Gaslamp/SeaWorld

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pacific Inn & Suites - Convention Center/Gaslamp/SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 15, 2007

Overall hotel is worthwhile

Upon entering our room (after a pleasant experience with the checkin staff) we discovered there were no bath towels. We reported it but only one bath towel could be found. Seemed strange that a hotel would run out of bath towels but I guess it happens. The breakfast area was the lobby and was really too small. There were only three tables outside to sit. The offerings were good, however, including wonderful fresh make it yourself waffles, which seemed hugely popular. The day desk person was extremely helpful, gave us directions and answered all questions to satisfaction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Little Italy, a few blocks from the hotel, was pleasant to walk around in and had many restaurants to choose from. Transportation system is good and easy to use.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Inn & Suites - Convention Center/Gaslamp/SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LoWa
Business
Corona, CA, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Great place to stay, I highly recomend Pacific Inn

Really nice friendly staff, clean rooms located very near what we wanted to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Filippi's Pizza Grotto really good pizza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Inn & Suites - Convention Center/Gaslamp/SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Davary
Business
Levittown. Pa
Apr 18, 2012

Right by the Bay

For the price it couldn't be any better. Although the room may have not been of the newest design, but it was clean and comfortable. The attendent let us use his phone to order dinner. The bed was comfortable, especially for our bad backs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

THe docks for our cruise were just six blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Inn & Suites - Convention Center/Gaslamp/SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kyrnick
Business
San Francisco
Dec 11, 2012

Location

The location was perfect, close to everything, all attractions were either walking distance or a few minutes with the troley in the cornet of the hotel. I would choose this hotel ahain! cheers Nikos

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Inn & Suites - Convention Center/Gaslamp/SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CoGo
Business
New York, New York
Jun 14, 2013

Great Location, Great Staff, Great Price!

We got the room for a great price, the staff was friendly and very accommodating, and the view of bay was incredible! I would definitely recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Inn & Suites - Convention Center/Gaslamp/SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
whats in a name2
Business
Los angeles
Aug 18, 2013

Great location

I had read some of the previous reviews slating this hotel, I can only think they where staying elsewhere. Yes it's pretty basic but has everything you need and is in a FANTASTIC location, everything we needed was within walking distance. The rooms where fairly spacious, clean and "quiet", once the door was closed we could have been the only people on the planet, couldn't even hear the airport which is only blocks away!! The breakfast whilst being basic is varied and fresh and surprisingly tasty You do have to be careful that you get the amenities( fridge, coffeemaker, microwave) that you saw when booking, a chat with the front desk got us moved to a room with what we asked for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Seafront only a short walk away and full of attractions, do not miss the maritime museum( full harbor tour for only $5 with entry, run by local EXPERTS) should occupy a morning. MIDWAY museum just a short walk..allow a FULL DAY for this attraction. Seaport village is within walking distance also

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Inn & Suites - Convention Center/Gaslamp/SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 8, 2008

20 min. walk to Convention Center

This hotel had good accomodations.It was clean and beds were firm and very comfortable. Nothing fancy at a good price which included continental breakfast of cereal, fresh fruit, juice, coffee, and hot belgian waffles. I chose it because it was 3/4 mi to the Manchester Hiatt which is close to the Convention Center. I was a 20 min walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

You could catch the trolley 2 blocks away and get to any part in the city on it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Inn & Suites - Convention Center/Gaslamp/SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greg The Great One
Business
Scottsdale, Arizona
Sep 24, 2014

Great place and I am picky

The location was great, the price was great, the room was clean and the staff was nice. It was quiet. The bed was hard as a rock and so were the pillows. Not very comfortable. The shower head sprayed water too hard. The pool was very clean. The door lock didn't work and I had to get replacement cards and then have the manager do it a second time.. (Not really a big deal) I would definitely stay here again and recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to everything.. Location is great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Inn & Suites - Convention Center/Gaslamp/SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marialoo
Business
Riverside, CA
Mar 21, 2014

Thought it was closer to bars and clubs

The hotel was a good 10 min away (driving distance) from the clubs and bars which we were really bummed about because there is no free parking anywhere in gaslamp. Didn't try the breakfast because we slept in (breakfast from 7-8). Overall the room was clean and they let us check out at noon. Would probably stay here again but relatives stayed at the Bristol hotel and they were much closer to the heart of gaslamp!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Inn & Suites - Convention Center/Gaslamp/SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ELMARIO323
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 7, 2009

Great family getaway

Great location for a good price. I was over there on vacation went to San Diego Zoo, Sea World and Lego Land. There was some train noice,rail road tracks sre right behind the hotel. I did like that it was close to the zoo and sea world.It was also near alot of different stores, restaurant's, night clubs, and the mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top