$56 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Pacific Inn & Suites - Convention Center/Gaslamp/SeaWorld

2 stars
1655 Pacific Hwy., San Diego, CA 92101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
69 reviews
Great location

I had read some of the previous reviews slating this hotel, I can only think they where staying... See full review

  • whats in a name2
  • Aug 18, 2013
Great Location, Great Staff, Great Price!

We got the room for a great price, the staff was friendly and very accommodating, and the view of... See full review

  • CoGo
  • Jun 14, 2013
Located in the heart of San Diego, and all of its major attractions. Whether you are taking your family to Sea World, SD Zoo, The Marina, MCRD, or the Gaslamp district, you will find that our hotel is just minutes away!. Convention Center and Airport are just around the corner. Our Pacific Inn hotel features a swimming pool w/sundeck, and newly remodeled rooms with desk and chair, comfortable bedding, in-room safety box, and free wireless internet access. If you're on a romantic getaway, you and your partner will love one of our luxurious Jacuzzi Suites. * Pet Friendly Hotel. Pets are welcome (queen and double queen rooms available) - please ask hotel for additional information on the pet policy. Fee applies. * Rollaway beds available per request ($20 fee) - Please note if your arrival is past 10pm please contact us to note your late arrival. _Please note a $50 deposit is collected at check in.

Hotel Map

32.7227 -117.1706
Area served
San Diego.
Nearby airports
Lindberg Field Airport.
Area description
Pacific Inn and Suites is in the heart of San Diego within minutes of: Sea World - 5 mins. Zoo - 5 mins. Balboa Park - 3 mins. Downtown - 1 mins. Shopping Malls - 1 mins. Beaches - 1 mins.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pacific Inn & Suites - Convention Center/Gaslamp/SeaWorld also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Pacific Inn & Suites - Convention Center/Gaslamp/SeaWorld Rooms

King
A spacious room with a comfy pillow-top King bed to make you feel at home. These newly remodeled rooms feature free high-speed wireless Internet, desk & chair, and free Cable TV with HBO/ESPN. Want to surprise someone special? Ask us about a Jacuzzi tub upgrade or our Romance Package options which include chocolate, champagne, fruit basket and flowers!
Queen
Relax on a Queen pillow-top bed in a newly remodeled and well-decorated room. Features include free high-speed wireless Internet, desk & chair, and free Cable TV with HBO/ESPN. Ask us about our poolside and theme rooms!
Two Queen
Your family or group will love our cozy and convenient Two Queen Room! Relax on pillow-top beds in your newly remodeled room, enjoy a movie or sports game on free Cable TV with HBO/ESPN, or surf the free high-speed wireless Internet.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Firehouse Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 0.9 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 1 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 1.3 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 1.3 mi
  • PETCO Park: 1.3 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1.3 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.4 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1.4 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.5 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.5 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 0.9 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 1 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 1 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 1.3 mi
  • Gaslamp Quarter: 1.3 mi
  • PETCO Park: 1.3 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 1.3 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 1.4 mi
  • Botanical Building: 1.4 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 1.5 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 1.5 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 1.5 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 1.5 mi
  • Heritage Park: 2.4 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 2.5 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 2.7 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 2.7 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 2.9 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 4.2 mi
  • Sea World: 4.4 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 4.7 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 5.3 mi
  • Belmont Park: 5.7 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 6.6 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 7 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 7.5 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 11.7 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 27.7 mi
  • Legoland: 29.3 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,118.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Pacific Inn & Suites - Convention Center/Gaslamp/SeaWorld

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pacific Inn & Suites - Convention Center/Gaslamp/SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CoGo
New York, New York
Jun 14, 2013

Great Location, Great Staff, Great Price!

We got the room for a great price, the staff was friendly and very accommodating, and the view of bay was incredible! I would definitely recommend this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Inn & Suites - Convention Center/Gaslamp/SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PeteinPS
Palm Springs, CA
Sep 6, 2014

Returning Guest

This is the third time I've stayed at the Pacific Inn & Suites in San Diego. I find it to be comfortable and quiet. For me the location is great, easy access to the Trolley and other public transportation for getting around town or the beach. While the rooms are a bit dated and could use a little sprucing they are clean and spacious. The one thing I think could be improved is the WiFi, it doesn't reach the rooms at the rear of the property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Little Italy restaurants are just a short 10 minute walk up the hill. Great food, cafes, bakeries, and people watching.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Inn & Suites - Convention Center/Gaslamp/SeaWorld

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Never goingback
Yucaipa, CA
Sep 3, 2014

Should have paid a little more to get better service

We should've paid a little more to get a better room experience. Although the stafff were nice, we are not going back there. We were given a nice room location at first. After two hours waiting for the a/c to work, we called the front desk. They gave us another room but it smelled like cigarettes. Our clothes smelled like cigarettes when we checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Inn & Suites - Convention Center/Gaslamp/SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Reliable reviewer
LA California
Aug 31, 2014

Average

I stayed here and was planning on going to a padres game. The hotel was 1.5 miles away (which i knew) and seemed to be a little sketchy... A lot of nice hotels in a much better location, but for under 100 dollars a night on a holiday weekend, it wasn't the worst i've stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Inn & Suites - Convention Center/Gaslamp/SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lilyff
Riverside, ca
Aug 11, 2014

Little Italy spot

This was a nice spot for little Italy. The room was clean. The staff was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use side car to get you to gas lamp

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Inn & Suites - Convention Center/Gaslamp/SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2Rob
San Diego
Jul 30, 2014

Nice

Our experience was great! The room was a little out dated but was nice and clean and that is cleanliness is important to me. The street the hotel was on was so, so but the location was pretty good. You can was up to Little Italy and the surrounding area. You can also was to Seaportt Village. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Inn & Suites - Convention Center/Gaslamp/SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kculclair
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jul 8, 2014

great value

Get what you pay for. Great value! Amenities needed. Ding have a flat screen tv. But I wasn't there to watch it. Within walking distance to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Inn & Suites - Convention Center/Gaslamp/SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The bossfella
London
May 29, 2014

Almost perfect for me

a single man, only staying for one night before flying out. I had stayed at this motel before as a walk in, and paid over $100, but this time booked online at a much better rate.very good value the two downs were no coffee or continental breakfasts were available[they used to be] and there was an acute shortage of sockets in the bedroom to plug my computer into. Other than that, it was a pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Inn & Suites - Convention Center/Gaslamp/SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lamda
Business
NYC
Apr 11, 2014

just OK

Very basic Hotel. There was no breakfast. No hairdryer. Close to San Diego Little Italy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Inn & Suites - Convention Center/Gaslamp/SeaWorld

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Skyline32
Riverside ca
Mar 25, 2014

Road trip

Not bad for the price you pay! Does the job clean room and free parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Many night clubs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pacific Inn & Suites - Convention Center/Gaslamp/SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marialoo
Riverside, CA
Mar 21, 2014

Thought it was closer to bars and clubs

The hotel was a good 10 min away (driving distance) from the clubs and bars which we were really bummed about because there is no free parking anywhere in gaslamp. Didn't try the breakfast because we slept in (breakfast from 7-8). Overall the room was clean and they let us check out at noon. Would probably stay here again but relatives stayed at the Bristol hotel and they were much closer to the heart of gaslamp!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search