$180 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

PB Surf Beachside Inn

2 stars
View map of 4760 Mission Blvd., San Diego, CA 92109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
42 reviews
Czar trip

Came for some beach time in PB. Hotel was perfect, staff was helpful and pleasant. Will come again! See full review

  • Doodles
  • Apr 30, 2015
business trip + the beach!

I went to San Diego for a workshop hosted at a local resort hotel. I realized that I wouldn't... See full review

  • Mary D.
  • Mar 3, 2015
In between the steady energy of Mission Beach, and the traditional elegance of La Jolla, lies Pacific Beaches Seacoast Palms Inn, the perfect mix of casual and convenient. Just steps from the sandy shores of the Pacific Ocean, this San Diego beach community has become the ideal destination for sunbathers and family vacationers alike. Friendly attitudes and an old surfer style make the Seacoast Palms Inn the perfect Southern California destination to relax under the sun. The hotel is within walking distance of multiple shopping and dining options.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed PB Surf Beachside Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

PB Surf Beachside Inn Rooms

STANDARD - KING
The Standard King rooms have one king bed.

Amenities

  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Pacific Beach: 1 mi
  • Belmont Park: 2.1 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 2.5 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 3.6 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 4.7 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 4.8 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 5 mi
  • Heritage Park: 5.1 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 5.6 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 6.1 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 7 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 7.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 7.4 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 1 mi
  • Belmont Park: 2.1 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 2.5 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 3.6 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 4.7 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 4.8 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 5 mi
  • Heritage Park: 5.1 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 5.6 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 6.1 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 7 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 7.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 7.4 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 7.5 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 7.7 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 7.8 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 7.8 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 7.8 mi
  • Botanical Building: 7.9 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 7.9 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 7.9 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 8 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 8.2 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 8.5 mi
  • PETCO Park: 8.7 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 14.4 mi
  • Legoland: 23 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 24 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,120.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for PB Surf Beachside Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of PB Surf Beachside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eugene F.
Business
seattle
May 25, 2015

Business Trip

I travel often to SD, so am familiar with most hotels in Mission Beach. This was similarly priced to others based on the size of the room. But, the room itself was just not as nice. The bed was older, no comforter just sheets around a wool blanket, have to walk about 1/4 to a 1/2 to get down to the beach...etc. For the same price there are better hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of PB Surf Beachside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Taxman 2
Business
Alexandria
May 22, 2015

nice hotel great beach

Nice rooms, very clean. Beds were very high, and no chairs in the room. Location is less than a block to the beach. Parking is very limited, and the parking lot fills up quickly. Nice restaurants and stores all within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of PB Surf Beachside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doodles
Business
N/A
Apr 30, 2015

Czar trip

Came for some beach time in PB. Hotel was perfect, staff was helpful and pleasant. Will come again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of PB Surf Beachside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steven G.
Business
N/A
Apr 22, 2015

Nice spot in PB

Stayed here and had a great time! Staff was super nice, and you can go on the roof top and have a good View ! close to the beach and you can use their sister hotels pool and jaquzzi if you wanted to go around the corner

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of PB Surf Beachside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alan B.
Business
N/A
Apr 18, 2015

Great Location

This is our favorite place to stay in San Diego. Breakfast was not the best but can't complain for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of PB Surf Beachside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patricia M.
Business
N/A
Mar 22, 2015

great place to stay

/wonderful location. All very good. Room small but very well designed. Shower very large and wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of PB Surf Beachside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary D.
Business
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

business trip + the beach!

I went to San Diego for a workshop hosted at a local resort hotel. I realized that I wouldn't really be able to take advantage of the "resort" amenities because I would be in meetings all day. Why pay the price for a resort when what I needed was a comfortable, clean, pleasant hotel nearby? The PB Surf was fantastic! The staff were really pleasant, the room was recently remodeled in a lovely, streamlined style and was spotless. The hotel is literally a 1 minute walk to the beach so I could take a lovely walk each morning and evening before heading to my conference (which was only 10 min away). I got a parking pass to park for free in the hotel's parking lot, although on my last night, all the spots were taken so I had to find a spot on the street. The evening noise from the pool at the hotel next door, which was right outside my window) was a little loud, but their pool curfew is 10 pm, and it was never so overwhelming that I couldn't fall asleep with a little background noise in my own room (from the air conditioner or my audiobook). In short, this hotel is a gem. I will be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of PB Surf Beachside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Northbay
Business
San francisco
Sep 9, 2014

Nice place, excellent location

This was a very nice motel in an excellent location!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of PB Surf Beachside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired and Don't Care
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 1, 2014

Perfect Beach Inn

We had a really relaxing time at the PB Surf Beachside Inn. The location is a block away from the beach, and walking distance from restaurants and shops. The hotel room was nice and clean. It a little smaller than what was advertised in the pictures, but we made it work. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of PB Surf Beachside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J and J we love to travel
Business
Omaha, NE
Apr 28, 2014

Good location

Nice hotel, great location to the beach. Complimentary breakfast is fair. Selection of a few muffins and pastries. The pool is located at their sister hotel a block away. It is very small and no hot tub, little disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Anything you could want to eat is with in a short walk

Back to menu Return to top