$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

PB Surf Beachside Inn

2 stars
4760 Mission Blvd., San Diego, CA 92109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
35 reviews
great stay

Perfect location close to the beach, restaurants, nightlife, and other sites. Room was clean and... See full review

  • beachcruisin'
  • Jan 5, 2014
Nice place, excellent location

This was a very nice motel in an excellent location!! See full review

  • Northbay
  • Sep 9, 2014
In between the steady energy of Mission Beach, and the traditional elegance of La Jolla, lies Pacific Beaches Seacoast Palms Inn, the perfect mix of casual and convenient. Just steps from the sandy shores of the Pacific Ocean, this San Diego beach community has become the ideal destination for sunbathers and family vacationers alike. Friendly attitudes and an old surfer style make the Seacoast Palms Inn the perfect Southern California destination to relax under the sun. The hotel is within walking distance of multiple shopping and dining options.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed PB Surf Beachside Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

PB Surf Beachside Inn Rooms

STANDARD - KING
The Standard King rooms have one king bed.

Amenities

  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Pacific Beach: 1 mi
  • Belmont Park: 2.1 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 2.5 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 3.6 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 4.7 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 4.8 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 5 mi
  • Heritage Park: 5.1 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 5.6 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 6.1 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 7 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 7.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 7.4 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 1 mi
  • Belmont Park: 2.1 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 2.5 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 3.6 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 4.7 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 4.8 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 5 mi
  • Heritage Park: 5.1 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 5.6 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 6.1 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 7 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 7.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 7.4 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 7.5 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 7.7 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 7.8 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 7.8 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 7.8 mi
  • Botanical Building: 7.9 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 7.9 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 7.9 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 8 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 8.2 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 8.5 mi
  • PETCO Park: 8.7 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 14.4 mi
  • Legoland: 23 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 24 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,120.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for PB Surf Beachside Inn

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 35
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.2

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of PB Surf Beachside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AimRanj
Business
Eau Claire, WI, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Nice location!

Stayed during renovation process, but got one of the new rooms! Very impressive! Nice beds! Huge flat screen tv, sweet bathroom area and shower. Refrigerator in room. Only bad thing, no in room coffee & Staff doesn't speak english.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of PB Surf Beachside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hotormisss
Business
long beach ca
May 7, 2012

50/50

The first day we arrived the hotel was amazing awesome shower beautiful decor. The following morning me and my boyfriend left very early and when we arrived back our hotel card did not work(we rented for two nights). We were confused and went to the hotel office where we were informed that we had been checked out and our room had already been purchased for the.night. we we're both very confused as we had rightly purchased 2 nights. The man was very unfriendly and tried brushing us off at first claiming we hadn't paid for a second night i had to pull up tge reservation email on my phone to prove this. He then finally after taking two other guest reservations before addressing our problem offered hs a room. WHICH SADLY WAS A DOWNGRADE. we went from a huge flat screen to a small 20 or so inch tv. When the new guest would come and inquire about hotel rooms he offered suits to them. I feel we should have been upgraded for all the trouble. He also told us they had thrown away our food and drinks in tge previous hotel room. Overall i was really dissatisfied by our second night stay but over joyed by our first night. Would i return MAYBE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right up the street a lovely italian restaurant I believe Entonce Adriano. AMAZING FOOD AND WINE!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of PB Surf Beachside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaCritter
Business
Big Bear Ca
May 22, 2012

VERY RELAXING

Our room was very nice they had just recently renovatedthe room, the location was perfect just half a block and you were at the ocean. The walk at night on the beach was beautiful and very close to resturants and clubs but you can't hear the noise would recommend to my friends and family and will be going back very soon. Just a note the parking is HORRIBLE!! So if you get a spot stay there other wise they do have parking at another location a couple blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of PB Surf Beachside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sir jess
Business
stockton ca
Feb 17, 2014

good spot

Good location ..great price. Walking distance to all the fun spots

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of PB Surf Beachside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 30, 2008

Not the best amenities...a place to be if your going to rest your head.

I was pleased with the location of the hotel, half a block from the beach. But the amenities are not that good. I had problems with connecting to my wireless internet, there was not enough space in the bathroom, and the outlet's did not work! However, the staff was wonderful, it was clean, and the location is great for a night life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Dinning walking the beach Bars shopping banks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of PB Surf Beachside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Northbay
Business
San francisco
Sep 9, 2014

Nice place, excellent location

This was a very nice motel in an excellent location!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of PB Surf Beachside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
culver city visitor76
Business
los angeles
Apr 15, 2014

decent

the location was great, newer, but very basic hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of PB Surf Beachside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J and J we love to travel
Business
Omaha, NE
Apr 28, 2014

Good location

Nice hotel, great location to the beach. Complimentary breakfast is fair. Selection of a few muffins and pastries. The pool is located at their sister hotel a block away. It is very small and no hot tub, little disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Anything you could want to eat is with in a short walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of PB Surf Beachside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pat beachbum
Business
phoenix, az
Aug 8, 2010

for the price and location good

have stayed there several times in the past 15 years it's close to shopping, eating and most important the beach. I just wished they would try and renovate the rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of PB Surf Beachside Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marlva
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 24, 2009

So simple

We were to La Jolla to celebrate our seventh anniversary. The hotel is not in La Jolla, is far away. There's no breakfast included in the price, the rooms are simple, small and there's no microwave and fridge. It's so noisy in the night with people constantly yelling and traffic. It's not comparable with other trips we have taken. We usually stay at Travelodge in La Jolla. There's no comparison between hotels. The relation quality-price is much, much better. That's why they didn't have available rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top