$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

PB Surf Beachside Inn

2 stars
View map of 4760 Mission Blvd., San Diego, CA 92109

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
40 reviews
Czar trip

Came for some beach time in PB. Hotel was perfect, staff was helpful and pleasant. Will come again! See full review

  • Doodles
  • Apr 30, 2015
business trip + the beach!

I went to San Diego for a workshop hosted at a local resort hotel. I realized that I wouldn't... See full review

  • Mary D.
  • Mar 3, 2015
In between the steady energy of Mission Beach, and the traditional elegance of La Jolla, lies Pacific Beaches Seacoast Palms Inn, the perfect mix of casual and convenient. Just steps from the sandy shores of the Pacific Ocean, this San Diego beach community has become the ideal destination for sunbathers and family vacationers alike. Friendly attitudes and an old surfer style make the Seacoast Palms Inn the perfect Southern California destination to relax under the sun. The hotel is within walking distance of multiple shopping and dining options.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed PB Surf Beachside Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

PB Surf Beachside Inn Rooms

STANDARD - KING
The Standard King rooms have one king bed.

Amenities

  • Free parking
General
Pet friendly
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Pacific Beach: 1 mi
  • Belmont Park: 2.1 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 2.5 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 3.6 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 4.7 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 4.8 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 5 mi
  • Heritage Park: 5.1 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 5.6 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 6.1 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 7 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 7.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 7.4 mi
  • Pacific Beach: 1 mi
  • Belmont Park: 2.1 mi
  • Mission Bay Park: 2.5 mi
  • Hospitality Point: 3.6 mi
  • Junipero Serra Museum: 4.6 mi
  • Bazaar Del Mundo: 4.7 mi
  • Old Town San Diego: 4.8 mi
  • Whaley House Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Sunset Cliffs: 5 mi
  • Heritage Park: 5.1 mi
  • Family Fun Center: 5.6 mi
  • Port of San Diego: 6.1 mi
  • Qualcomm Stadium: 7 mi
  • Sorrento Valley: 7.3 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Art: 7.4 mi
  • Firehouse Museum: 7.5 mi
  • San Diego Zoo: 7.7 mi
  • San Diego Museum of Man: 7.8 mi
  • Timken Museum of Art: 7.8 mi
  • San Diego Automotive Museum: 7.8 mi
  • Botanical Building: 7.9 mi
  • San Diego Aerospace Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Spanish Village Art Center: 7.9 mi
  • Casa De Balboa: 7.9 mi
  • San Diego Natural History Museum: 7.9 mi
  • Fleet Space Theater and Science Center: 8 mi
  • Childrens Museum of San Diego: 8.2 mi
  • San Diego Convention Center: 8.5 mi
  • PETCO Park: 8.7 mi
  • Chula Vista Nature Center: 14.4 mi
  • Legoland: 23 mi
  • California Center For The Arts Museum: 24 mi
  • Cox Arena: 2,120.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for PB Surf Beachside Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of PB Surf Beachside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beachcruisin'
Business
New Mexico
Jan 5, 2014

great stay

Perfect location close to the beach, restaurants, nightlife, and other sites. Room was clean and comfortable, had accessible parking, and the staff was friendly and helpful. I will definitly book at this hotel during future visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of PB Surf Beachside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
abbzlamb
Business
Oklahoma City, OK
Nov 9, 2012

Best place to stay on a budget!

This was an amazing hotel. The staff were so helpful and sweet to me and my sister. The hotel looks new and is very comfortable. It was right next to the beach and a bunch if great shopping and food places. Also it is right between two bus stops that will take you where you want to go in San Diego. San Diego was beautiful and clean and I am so glad the hotel made our experience so wonderful. Neither of us wanted to leave. When I go back, I will be staying there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of PB Surf Beachside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix
Aug 20, 2008

perfect location

Seacoast Palms Inn is situated less than a block from the beautiful Mission Beach and the boardwalk. It could not be any better than that. The Inn is very inexpensive considerng it location and offers vfew amenities but the location is so great everything from beach, to shopping, to dinning is easily within a short walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a walk along the boardwalk to the south to see and hear the beach as well as many dining and shopping experiences.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of PB Surf Beachside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary D.
Business
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

business trip + the beach!

I went to San Diego for a workshop hosted at a local resort hotel. I realized that I wouldn't really be able to take advantage of the "resort" amenities because I would be in meetings all day. Why pay the price for a resort when what I needed was a comfortable, clean, pleasant hotel nearby? The PB Surf was fantastic! The staff were really pleasant, the room was recently remodeled in a lovely, streamlined style and was spotless. The hotel is literally a 1 minute walk to the beach so I could take a lovely walk each morning and evening before heading to my conference (which was only 10 min away). I got a parking pass to park for free in the hotel's parking lot, although on my last night, all the spots were taken so I had to find a spot on the street. The evening noise from the pool at the hotel next door, which was right outside my window) was a little loud, but their pool curfew is 10 pm, and it was never so overwhelming that I couldn't fall asleep with a little background noise in my own room (from the air conditioner or my audiobook). In short, this hotel is a gem. I will be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of PB Surf Beachside Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doodles
Business
N/A
Apr 30, 2015

Czar trip

Came for some beach time in PB. Hotel was perfect, staff was helpful and pleasant. Will come again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of PB Surf Beachside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sir jess
Business
stockton ca
Feb 17, 2014

good spot

Good location ..great price. Walking distance to all the fun spots

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of PB Surf Beachside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AimRanj
Business
Eau Claire, WI, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Nice location!

Stayed during renovation process, but got one of the new rooms! Very impressive! Nice beds! Huge flat screen tv, sweet bathroom area and shower. Refrigerator in room. Only bad thing, no in room coffee & Staff doesn't speak english.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of PB Surf Beachside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hotormisss
Business
long beach ca
May 7, 2012

50/50

The first day we arrived the hotel was amazing awesome shower beautiful decor. The following morning me and my boyfriend left very early and when we arrived back our hotel card did not work(we rented for two nights). We were confused and went to the hotel office where we were informed that we had been checked out and our room had already been purchased for the.night. we we're both very confused as we had rightly purchased 2 nights. The man was very unfriendly and tried brushing us off at first claiming we hadn't paid for a second night i had to pull up tge reservation email on my phone to prove this. He then finally after taking two other guest reservations before addressing our problem offered hs a room. WHICH SADLY WAS A DOWNGRADE. we went from a huge flat screen to a small 20 or so inch tv. When the new guest would come and inquire about hotel rooms he offered suits to them. I feel we should have been upgraded for all the trouble. He also told us they had thrown away our food and drinks in tge previous hotel room. Overall i was really dissatisfied by our second night stay but over joyed by our first night. Would i return MAYBE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right up the street a lovely italian restaurant I believe Entonce Adriano. AMAZING FOOD AND WINE!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of PB Surf Beachside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaCritter
Business
Big Bear Ca
May 22, 2012

VERY RELAXING

Our room was very nice they had just recently renovatedthe room, the location was perfect just half a block and you were at the ocean. The walk at night on the beach was beautiful and very close to resturants and clubs but you can't hear the noise would recommend to my friends and family and will be going back very soon. Just a note the parking is HORRIBLE!! So if you get a spot stay there other wise they do have parking at another location a couple blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of PB Surf Beachside Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vagabond82
Business
San Diego
Nov 9, 2012

Amazing Stay

Location is great and I loved the rooms. A 1 minute walk to the beach and 5 minute walk to all the bars/shops/restaurants. Will be coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top